Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-12 of 12 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
2 for the price of 1
 from Colorado,  Jan 11, 2012

For this price, what can I say. The stools are the size and color I wanted. They tuck very nice under my counter and are light for the kids to use. Average quality, but for this price they are a GOOD buy.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Average
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Ok
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
you get what you pay for
 from PA,  Jan 4, 2012

tool supplied stripped before all parts were tightened, luckily there were 2 sent. after assembled, stools set unevenly. after short time use, stools become wobbily and need retightened (good luck). screw hole caps pop out repeatedly. wood used does not appear to have been sanded smooth prior to painting. comparison shopped on net, should have known, if price looks to good to be true...

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good, although there is a noticeable paint run on side of one leg
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. finish not consistant
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
UGH
 from Astoria, NY,  Mar 13, 2013

The stools are exactly as described, except they don't mention that they DO NOT fit together! The pieces just don't fit. I'm unsure if I just received a defective product or not, but it was VERY disappointing. I could tell that someone else had tried to piece it together and sent it back, but Overstock thought it would be okay to send to me. What a waste of time.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. You get what you pay for
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Pretty accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Stools!
 from Crown Point, IN,  Feb 19, 2013

I am very impressed with the look, quality and value of these stools. I have a wooden stool that I have used for the past 15 years at various farmers' markets and the cloth covering the stool padding was completely worn through. I was going to have it recovered (using the same old 15 year old sponge padding) and was quoted $35.00 to have it done. On a whim, I looked online for similar stools, and I ordered this set of two for about $** with free shipping. What a value! Much more comfortable than my old stool, and no comparison on the quality! I haven't used them much yet, but from what I can tell, you definitely can't beat these for less than $**.00 each. I am confident that anyone that buys these will be completely happy with their purchase!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly as expected
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very impressed
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Dead on
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great stools
 from San Francisco, CA,  Oct 16, 2012

Great for what we needed for out island in the kitchen. Great price too.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good produce
 from Brooklyn, NY,  Aug 17, 2012

This seems to be pretty sturdy, based on how it felt during assembly. I'm especially impressed that the pieces are solid wood, and it's a pretty awesome price for padded stools of this quality!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly the same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Seems to be excellent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Correct
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive
 from Highland Park, NJ,  Jun 12, 2012

excellent You might include some glue for the small black rounds to cover up the screws.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. perfect
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
These Stools Are Of High Quality
 from Lawton, OK,  Mar 20, 2012

Kinda tough to assemble using the provided allen wrenches. It would be a lot easier if the allen wrenches were bigger to allow the user to gain a little more leverage.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yes, perfectly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High Quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? On the money
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice kitchen Stool
 from Dover, Ohio,  Oct 7, 2011

I purchased these for our kitchen - they are very sturdy and appear to be high quality construction. I was a little disappointed when I sat on them, the cushion sunk right down to the wood. Apparently just a light foam in the padded top....still they are comfortable, and should withstand our daily use. Just to re-enforce them - I did put a little wood glue in the holes when assembling the stool. I think they look great.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? just as described
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very sturdy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
24-inch stool review
 from Cleveland, Ohio,  Aug 2, 2011

Chairs are crap. Wood was a little chipped when received, some of the leg connectors are plastic, and when you assemble the chairs they will be uneven.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Decent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Close
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Above Expectations
 from Roscoe, IL,  May 24, 2011

These stools look perfect in my breakfast bar and are actually comfortable to sit on. Assembly was a little challanging...the provided allen wrench stripped itself out on the second bolt and the screw holes are various sizes so the plugs dont stay in but a new allen wrench and some wood glue fixed those minor problems.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Black Stools
 Jun 10, 2010

They were easy enough to assemble, all tools and screws included.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-12 of 12 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought