Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-19 of 19 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 

I was surprised how brown this was when I opened the box, the picture looks so light and almost white/cream however the places where it looks white in the picture are actually more of a tan/ dark cream canvas look. The blue is not as bright in person, its definitely a more mute blue than pictured as is the brown spots. I am pleasantly surprised at the little stitch designs on the retro bubble design (guess you have to see it to know what I mean) but there are great little details on the design that you can't see in the picture and it really adds to its looks. So overall I love it, its really cute fabric, but it is not as light as the picture and the legs are not black they are brown, my legs came dinged and gouged and they wobble a bit, not like they are not tight, the ottoman itself wobbles from one of the leg pads not being as big as the others. I also had to cut a bunch of long threads off of mine but really that wasn't that big of a deal. So for me I have a brown couch and a new teal blue (more aqua) club chair from here, and this ottoman ties the two together perfectly matching quit nice with both. However the ottoman is a little tall for my chair being at the exact level as the top of the chair cushion, if its uncomfortable maybe I can pull out the plastic pads on the bottom of the legs that are causing it to wobble and it might make it a tad bit lower, I'll see if my husband like's the height since he's the one who wanted to put his feet up.. I would definitely buy again, love the design love the color, OH yeah you can store stuff in it too, which is a plus, I don't know what I want in there now, but its big enough for games or toys and that's always nice to have some extra storage space, so I really like it but I wish the pictures where better to save the surprise factor I have gotten on a few of my items.. Hope this helps.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Not accurate I was suprised by the differance from the picture.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. a bit wobbly, legs had gouges and dings and tons of threads to cut off the fabric.. But the pattern and look is really great~
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Not very.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful and fun!
 from MIchigan,  Oct 31, 2012

Purchased 2 of these a couple of weeks ago to provide some contrast for a brown couch. They look really great with it. The color in the picture that looks like it is cream is actually a darker tan which I prefer.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Actual color is darker
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pleasantly Surprised!
 from Colorado Springs, CO,  Nov 1, 2011

Pleasantly surprised by the look and quality of these ottomans! They have a fabulous retro/modern look that I love. We bought two for our family room and use them daily. We have had them a little over a month now with 3 dogs and our feet on them constantly and they are holding up fabulously.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very well
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Storage!
 from Michigan,  Oct 1, 2014

This is a wonderful addition to the bedroom sitting area. Relaxing for extending the legs, while providing additional storage for the room.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great storage capacity and very attractive
 from Kansas City,  Mar 21, 2014

I love this ottoman. It is larger than I expected but in a good way. The top is very comfortable and strong so you can sit on it with no worries. The storage capacity is very large.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Modern Touch
 from Scottsdale, AZ,  Apr 30, 2013

This is a nice little storage ottoman. The colors in pic translate in person. Happy with this purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good representation
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. for the price I think the quality is good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ditto
 from Dearborn, MI,  Apr 16, 2013

The top does not fit snugly. Other than that, it's exactly what I expected after reading the other reviews. The color is definitely darker but I prefer that. I wanted a storage ottoman (as opposed to a standard one) to hide my Wii accessories so I'm not sure about the top not being snug. I'll probably find some way to make that happen. Great for the price though and I love the pattern.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? darker but I knew that from other reviews
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. fine
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? fine
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome ottoman
 from Cincinnati, Ohio,  Apr 5, 2013

Love this ottoman! I believe in reading reviews, just so you can get many different opinions and make your decision based on what others say about the item. I made my decision on whether or. It to purchase based on the reviews. Nice added piece in. Y bedroom at the foot of my bed!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Does just what I wanted it to!
 from New England,  Feb 2, 2013

For the price I am really impressed with this product. I wanted a spot to stash a couple of toys and/or a throw in our more formal living space, and it is perfect for that. I've gotten lots of comments from people on it and they're all amazed that it's a storage piece!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? colors are more vibrant on my monitor, the blue is more blue green and the background is cream, in real life.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great for the price!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? just fine
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great seat with storage!
 from Lower Alabama,  Jan 20, 2013

I bought this as a gift for my daughter who is a college student. She seemed pleased with it. It provides seating at her vanity and that all important storage necessary in small apartments - and scoots under the table, out of the way, when not in use.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? background is darker than shown but not terribly so
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. sturdy enough for someone with a heavy frame; unholstery fabric is dense and heavy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great storage!
 from Philadelphia,PA,  Aug 27, 2012

Great product! It has great colors and people that come over and see it love it and always asks where did I get it from. I have it in a corner in my bedroom. I needed some storage and it's perfect for about 2 blankets. Two full sizes at least...maybe one comforter but not all of them in there at one time.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It looks exactly like the image on the site.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality was great, the storage is deep and the colors go well in the space.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description was right on point. I needed it to fit a corner in a room and it 's not too large or small at all.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Ottoman
 from Arizona,  Jun 20, 2012

I had looked for a small chair for the guest bedroom, but all that I found were too small and very uncomfortable. I happened upon this ottoman and thought I'd give it a try. I've never been disappointed with anything from Overstock, and I'm not this time either. It works perfectly for my needs.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? spot on ")
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. sturdy, able to support an adult easilty
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ottoman with adorability
 from Oklahoma,  Jun 5, 2012

I bought this for my master closet and its perfect. The height works as well as it has storage with it !!! I love it!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? its is accurate and lovely
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This is solid and well put together
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love it !
 from Naples FL,  Apr 28, 2012

Love the storage ottoman Nice accent piece Modern and funky Great price

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate-looks great with tan couch
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stunning, Functional & High Quality
 from Roanoke, VA,  Mar 29, 2012

We had looked everywhere for the perfect footstool, to no avail, UNTIL we found this one on O.Co. If you're looking for classy and quality, look no further. Beautiful shades of turquoise, beige and browns with quality stitching and hardware. Removable heavy top makes a great storage place. We love it and would highly recommend this item. You can't beat the price!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Top Quality Throughout. Love the thickness & sturdiness!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 100% Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Buy
 from Orlando, FL,  Feb 28, 2012

the ottoman is in my office and it looks just great --compliments the blue love seat.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Only had this ottoman a short,, but so far I am impressed
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Just as advertised
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE, LOVE, LOVE!!!
 from Desoto, TX,  Feb 22, 2012

What you see is what you get. This ottoman is great. We have it sitting in the middle of our master bath atop a round brown rug. Its decorative, sturdy and a useful piece of furniture. I would say this is a beautiful surprise, a centerpiece with all the colors I needed instead of a plain leather ottoman that everyone has in their home.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? just as described
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great for the price
 from California,  Feb 7, 2012

I love this ottoman. The color is perfect and was darker than the picture on the site.A another reviewer had stated that and i was hoping mine would be too. It was darker than the picture on the site and is the perfect color for me. I gave it 4 stars because it is very stiff on top. But I'm hoping that because of that, it will last a long time, given that the price was so reasonable. Sometimes you get what you pay for and this price was so low, I hope it lasts because I love it!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was darker in person, which I was counting on, having read the prior reviews.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is great.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description is accurate, though the picture isn't.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great piece
 from New York, NY,  Jun 15, 2011

Outstanding piece for my living room, I love the warm feeling that it shows...

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? good
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-19 of 19 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought