Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-11 of 11 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Beautiful and functional
 from Pennsylvania,  May 26, 2011

We initially thought this was black, but they have since changed the online description to accurately describe this piece as espresso color. It is a beautiful piece, nice and heavy, good for high traffic use. The marble top is fabulous. It is easy to clean and maintain, and we love th self-closing doors. Arrived in good shape. The only thing to keep in mind is that the drawer pulls are a brushed finish, and the faucets are a polished finish.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? The vanity is espresso color
  • How is the quality of the product? high quality
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Value!
 from NJ,  Jan 4, 2012

We are renovating 2 bathrooms and need to save money wherever we can, but still do a high end renovation. I was very hesitant to order a vanity online, not being able to see and feel the product made me VERY nervous. I decided to order this vanity for our hall bathroom, and if I was satisfied with the quality, I would order another for the master bath. Well, the vanity is installed and is really really nice. I am extremely happy with this purchase and I did order another Design Element vanity for our master bath (the Galatian). I don't rate this 5 stars for a few reasons which I will elaborate on below, but I can tell you that if I was only rating value, this would get 6 stars! I had shopped around for vanities for this renovation and looked at all of the big box stores, and many high end design centers. The price and value of this vanity cannot be beaten anywhere (though if you search, you may find the same unit a bit cheaper at other sites, but with club O and the 5% rebate overstock is the best!). What I found in terms of overall quality is why this vanity loses a star or two. Don't get me wrong, this is a very well made piece of furniture, and I am TOTALLY happy with my purchase, but if you are expecting a truly high end furniture quality piece, you may be slightly disappointed. By that I mean the drawers aren't dovetailed, and the drawer slides, while very nice stainless steel ball bearing slides, aren't the ultra high end concealed and self closing type. The doors are self closing, but the self closing hinges are mid range hinges. The only real issue I had was that the epoxy that holds the screw clip for the sink into the countertop came out while installing the sink. Not a big deal to epoxy it back, and my contractor says this happens all the time with Chinese made products, again it was a very easy fix, but it is something to realize. Also, I did not use the faucets that came with the vanity mainly because I wanted faucets that matched my shower fixtures, but the faucets looked fine, again, not high end, but the same that you would find at any big box store, I also find it VERY odd that the faucets don't match the finish of the handles on the vanity. With that said, again I have to say that I love this vanity. I looked at the big box stores and they can't even come close on the price. The only comparable vanity I could find at the big boxes that was close to this one was about $$$$$ and DIDN'T include the countertop or sinks!!! The countertop is fantastic, the marble looks custom and beautiful, and the sinks are fine simple porcelain sinks. What I found at the high end design centers was that a custom vanity like this would run me about $$$$$ plus countertop and sinks (and faucets and mirror). They also sell what they call "international" vanities which means vanities imported from China (just like this one). They started around $$$$$, plus countertop and sink which would be about another $$$$$-$$$$$. The fact that this vanity comes with everything and is so nice makes it an outstanding value and I highly recommend it! My contractor could not believe that it came with EVERYTHING including a huge and beautiful matching mirror. As long as you understand what you are buying you will be extremely happy with this purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Slightly Darker
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good, possibly very good, but not great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comparable quality but...
 from Playa del Rey, CA,  Nov 1, 2010

This vanity set was a GREAT deal compared to the other double sink, solid wood units we looked for - especially considering it was a full set, with a thick Carrara marble counter top that looks very expensive, modern chrome faucets and a large mirror framed in espresso wood that matches the vanity. The drawers are well constructed and slide easily, and the under sink cabinets are very roomy. Another nice featured is the drawers just in front of the sinks, which are usually false fronts, actually open downward for additional storage space in front of the bowl (great for sponges, rags etc). The only reason I didn't give this a full 5 stars is that the mirror came with two small blemishes on the espresso frame: one slight gauge (maybe 1/4" long) and one scratch (about 1/2"), both on the lower edge where it's very obvious. We plan to use scratch cover or some other staining and it should then look fine, but it was a downer to see that straight out of the box. We might have been able to request a replacement, but the whole freight delivery system made that a very inconvenient prospect. On the plus side though, the vanity came very quickly - just about a week, as opposed to the 6-8 weeks they estimate on the site.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Vanity
 from Washington, DC,  Nov 17, 2010

This is a terrific Vanity. The quality is very nice and we were plesantly pleased with all that was included. The marble top is very nice and overall the unit was easy to install.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Item
 from Northeast Pa,  Nov 10, 2010

My overall impression is that this is a well built, solid piece. It came very well crated and is quite heavy. The doors have soft close hinges, and even though the photos on this site did not show it, I was aware that the apron panels below the sinks flip down to reveal a small shelf. I did fnd two small flaws in the marble top where the surface was dull - not finished to a high polish. We also had some difficulty installing the faucets. There are two tiny braided steel hoses which are the connections from the faucet to the handles. Their tiny size means that everything needs to align perfectly beneath the top - which of course, it did not. We eventually got it to work, but it was extremely difficult. Do yourself a huge favor and install the faucets before you place the counter - even though you will have to be extra careful when you flip the top. Otherwise you are working on your back in a sliver of space between the rear of the bowl and the cabinet. I should also mention that the color is near black - it does not have brown or espresso tones. Overall we are happy with the vanity and it looks really nice in our newly renovated bath.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Happy with poduct
 from philadelphia, pa,  Sep 12, 2010

Extremely happy with the purchase, Overstock had quick shipping and delivery, no issues. The double vanity looks great and is well constructed. Faucets are good but the marble top really makes this vanity stand out. I had looked at other cabinet makers and the price is very is very good considering this comes with 2 faucets and mirrors.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
vanity
 from Martha's Vineyard MA,  Aug 4, 2010

A great piece. I like the way the front panel folds down for storage. There is a short back so things don't fall out easily. A solid piece with great faucets, marble top and china sinks.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Retro Vanity
 from Baltimore, MD,  May 9, 2010

We have a small bathroom 7'x12' and this vanity fit our space perfectly. The wood cabinet has a great black lacquer finish which came completely assembled and the marble top is so nice that I have had several people ask me if I picked out my own slab of marble. You do need to attach the marble to the cabinet and install the sinks and faucets but they went together without too much trouble. Though the ad indicates there are 3 draws there are actually 4 which was a nice surprise + just under the sinks there is a hidden shelf that is great to store hairbrushes and electric razors. The hinges on the doors are solid and all doors and draws open and close with ease. We decided to put medicine cabinets over the vanity rather than the large mirror that came with it but the quality of the mirror was nice enough that we decided to use it in our living room over our sofa. The only design flaw I see is that the faucets are chrome and the handles on the vanity are brushed metal. I would have liked them to be chrome as well but there is some benefit to them not showing every fingerprint like chrome does. The 22" depth gives us plenty of room between our bathtub and the sinks. It is a real joy for both my husband and I to now each have our own sink . Quality and Price are both Very Good.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Good Value : Average Style : Good
nice vanity set with unsafe handles
 from VA,  Nov 17, 2013

The vanity set looks pretty, and the quality is nice, but the manufacturer got the badly designed handles for the drawers and doors. The edges are sharp, and my husband scratched his hand by one of the handles on the first day we installed the set. If you have small children in the house, you definitely want to keep them away from it. The marble counter quality is average. For this price, the manufacturer should consider to have a better kind of marble...

Good
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Vanity
 from Michigan,  May 21, 2013

This is a beautiful vanity set. We have received so many compliments on it! The furniture style is very contemporary, but it fits nicely in our traditional house. The marble top is a bit "busy" but it definitely has grown on me and is a pretty contrast to the very solid color of the base. This is a very dark piece, and the wood does not show any grain but is a solid, dark color which looks beautiful against the white floor tiles and the bright blue of the walls. The drawers are solid and roomy, the little compartments under the sink are a nice bonus and the whole piece feels like it will last a lifetime. Much, much better than what is available in local home improvement stores or kitchen and bath remodeling showrooms. The mirror is the perfect size for the vanity and the faucets are dramatic and appropriately sized for the vanity. Our contractor was discouraging us from getting a double sink in the 60 inch size, saying that there would be no counter space, but this vanity proved him wrong. We also found a matching linen cabinet on another website and it is the perfect piece to finish our newly remodeled bathroom.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality, much better than the builder grade items in local stores
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautful, but too many issues
 from Atlanta, GA,  Sep 5, 2011

While this is a beautiful piece of furniture, one almost wonders if it is all worth it in the end. The delivery was much faster than listed with frieght, but that was one of the only positives. The plumbers (there were two) both had a difficult time assembling all of the parts. The knobs are brushed nickel and the facets are chrome, so I had to switch all the knobs, and it was not easy to find ones where the holes matched. The doors do not shut easily, but I am hoping the will get better with time. I certainly could not find this size anywhere in the big box stores, so in my case it was still worth it, but just keep in mind what you are getting into first.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Black instead of espresso
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice solid wood
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? fairly accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-11 of 11 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top