For a Limited Time, Get Free Expedited Shipping On Select Jewelry and Watches*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-9 of 9 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
WOW!
 from California,  Mar 19, 2011

Now that my bathroom "face lift" is coming to a close and the vanity has been installed, it looks absolutely gorgeous! Friends who would never think of having this contemporary style love it, too! This is installed in my guest bathroom. We put a blue sandstone type of tile on the floor and also added it as a back splash around the left side and back of the vanity. It is very functional and if nothing else a great topic of conversation! It arrived quickly and without a hitch. I have purchased several items from Overstock.com and would recommend them to everyone. Fast service, excellent quality, and I didn't have to go anywhere to pick up the item and try to get it home! Hooray for Overstock.com!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
vanity
 from Brownsville, Texas,  Mar 1, 2010

Arrived within a week on a pallet nicely packed without a scratch. I have finally remodeled my bathroom and the vanity looks classy. All my family and friends agreed

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bathroom Vanity Set with Frosted Top
 from Long Island, NY,  Sep 7, 2009

I think this is one of the best thing I brought at overstock.com. It is so beautiful in our bathroom. Most of my friend cannot believe I brought without actully seeing it. Great great purchase.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
At $800 + I would look elsewhere.
 from New York/New Jersey,  Jul 23, 2013

I am a contractor and recommended this product to my customers for a bathroom remodel. Now we are moving this unit to a less frequently used bathroom in the basement as it is simply too fragile and difficult to keep clean for family use. Yes, the unit appears mostly as pictured and in its pristine state is attractive. Here is a summary of the pluses and minuses: Legs are made of cheep Chinese “pot metal” (a pejorative term reserved for poor metallic products made from foundry left-overs) and are very hard to screw together as the threads are not at all precise. They barely catch. You cannot push this along the floor at all; you must pick it up and place it exactly where you want it. I screwed the unit to the wall fearing the legs would collapse with a nudge. The supports for the glass counter top are also low-end but function better than the legs. There is no solution provided for the distance from bottom of sink to the cabinet. The tail piece is exposed and shows threading (another reason we are moving the vanity to a lower visibility area). A nice chrome spacer should have been provided here. I have to fabricate a solution now. The back of the glass top rests on a narrow wooden ledge (without connectors) and seems very precarious. I felt it was necessary to run a bead of clear silicone to make for a three-point support. Without this, the glass just sits on top of the posts (with O-rings) and back ledge—a very dangerous proposition for a house full of kids. Yes, the tail piece ties into the J-trap but that’s no way to prevent an accident. The self-closing drawers and center are very useful with fairly good hardware. They spent a little money on this aspect of the design. Connecting the tail piece to the J-trap is a little challenging due to the limited space but doable. The Home Depot/Lowes version does not include a faucet; I had to call to order one at an additional $60.00. It’s cheap but O.K. and no worse than Glacier Bay. This will delay your install though—check to make sure yours comes with what you need. The customer service admitted to this obvious un-disclosed shortcoming and shipped one to me right away. The faucet we received interacts with the sink in a way that causes it to splatter; I simply adjusted the hot and cold supply valves to account for this. The finish is superb and built up of high solids, high gloss spray-on finish--it is sexy to look at, but God help you if you chip it as it will be very difficult to repair. The advertisement claims it is made entirely from Oak, there is some Oak but there is also an unidentified semi-hard wood in the cabinet we received—a minor point. In summary, if you can get over the install headaches and you can keep it clean and sparkly and you are in a LOW USE area this can be an interesting and striking choice. In other words, it’s good to look at but use sparingly and keep the kids away. At $800 + I would look elsewhere.

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I really love this vanity. It is easy to keep clean, I have a 4 yr. old grandson. The faucet works great. The style is sharp and I get alot of comps on it. I don't get where the gal said it was hard to keep clean???!! This is the easiest sink I have ever had. I will always have glass sinks from now on. Love it! Lots of storage space in the drawers too!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? This is just like the picture.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I was very surprised with the great quaility of this vanity.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description is good, should add slow close door for the middle door. I like this!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great vanity
 from rockland county ny,  Dec 30, 2011

this is a very nice vanity with matching mirror good storage - I am very happy with it

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. wll made and looks it
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Vanity Set
 from Long Beach, Ca.,  Jul 19, 2011

We were cautious about purchasing a Vanity Set from an online picture. It is such a big part of your bathroom. We were worried about the quality. We were happily surprised when it showed up. It is absolutely beautiful!! We have received so many compliments on it. Everyone asks where we purchased it, and can't believe we ordered it online. It came very quickly, and everything was great. Can't say enough good things about it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. We couldn't be happier with the quality. We were cautious about buying something from a picture. We didn't think it was going to be exactly what was pictured, but we were pleasantly surprised! It was exactly as pictured, and more!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Absolutely right on.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Almost as pictured!
 from Maryland,  Mar 12, 2010

I am thrilled about my new vanity. My husband and I were a little confused about the drain pipe being exposed because that's not how it's pictured. For some reason, the bowl does not touch the cabinet, it's kind of suspended. We are gradually getting used to it, if you like the Loft feel, then this is the Vanity set for you!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
vanity
 from Houston, TX,  Jan 27, 2010

I bought this vanity for our office. After looking at some at stores and online I decided on this one because it looked good in the pictures and we have a semi modern office. I am not happy with it, the glass shows finger prints and water spots badly the cabinets look cheap. it is very hard to keep clean. I have been disappointed in it overall.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-9 of 9 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top