Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-13 of 13 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Well made, installation issues
 from North Carolina,  Feb 21, 2011

This vanity is very well made! No instructions were included and it was actually very difficult to take the drawers out. Our plumbing is behind the drawers so we struggled for a long time to figure it out. I emailed back and forth with overstock on the issue but after about 20 minutes messaging, they promised to get back to us in two days on the issue. I never heard back from them with a resolution. However, we finally figured it out. When you pull the drawers out, look underneath and you will find tiny screws. When these screws comes out, the whole drawer can be removed. Also, we were sent "an upgrade" in faucets which are beautiful but we would have preferred the ones shown in the picture. Another tip - when hanging the mirrors, forget about using those wholes on the back. We tried for three hours to align these exactly right and finally gave up. We went to the store and bought frame supports for holding pictures up to 100 pounds. That did the trick! We do like the way it came out and it all turned out very nice.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Satisfied
 from San Diego,  Oct 10, 2010

I've been trying to find a small size double sink bathroom vanity that is less that 53" for over a year and finally found at Overstock. Besides the reasonable price (considering it comes w/ the entire set including mirror and faucet) , the vanity came in very rich espresso finish over solid hard wood. I also love the porcelain counter top combined w/ the very cool shape sinks, stylish and easy to clean. I was a little concerned after reading one of the previous review about the faucet quality, but our faucets came in surprisingly high quality, very heavy and has a modern look to it. Although this unit comes w/ a mirror, we chose to use our original mirror as it covers the entire bathroom and this mirror is currently placed in our bedroom. One thing worth to note is that this vanity is also slimmer than the normal vanities, which is perfect for as since our bathroom is narrow, so it gives more room to it. Overall I am very satisfied with this large purchase. Will shop at Overstock again.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
vanity
 Nov 29, 2010

this double sink vanity is beautiful. i love it! it is sleek and gorgeous and functional. i feel like i am in an upscale hotel with the high modern faucets and the slope between the sinks. it is beautiful. the price was also fabulous!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good product
 from Richmond, VA,  Nov 22, 2010

The vanity is beautiful. Was delivered well packaged. Unfortunately, the plumbing parts were difficult to install and the actual plumbing occupies the cabinets on the left and right sinks somewhat limiting storage. One of the seals for the drain was broken and the faucets were tricky. Even the professional had trouble. But I still think it is perfect for my space.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Decent but some parts are cheap
 from Pittsburgh PA,  Sep 21, 2010

Disappointed with this item considering the high price and comparable value - the faucets are extremely cheap and they leak, there are plastic parts that attach for the overflow covers that do not stay on, and the supply lines are non-standard sizes (read: it will take a lot of work to make these work in a standard bathroom), they were corroded and leaky as well. Oh - and try going anywhere to find a replacement - you will not be able to. We bought this months ago and still do not have running water due to the faucet and supply line issues that still need resolved. Cabinet itself seems sturdy and the top is nice.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Design Element double vanity
 from Ventura, CA,  Dec 19, 2013

I love this piece. It is unique with the double sinks. So, if you are looking for something fashionably different, this us it. It is also the only double sink that was small enough for my bathroom. I love it.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
not so good
 from Miami, Florida,  Oct 1, 2013

I ordered this vanity online, which indicates that it was 20" deep. But when it arrived on the box it marked 18" deep. The quality of the cabinet is good but the sink was not well made. Overstock agreed for the return for full refund, but it took over three weeks before it was picked up. Also, it was confusing whether it comes with faucet or not. All reviews indicates come with two faucets, and product description also indicates so, but it did not.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

Yes - with exception - the vanity and sink are awesome. The hardware is garbage! Had to replace both faucets. We did hold the product for about a year - but that would have no effect on the plumbing. The plumber wouldn't even hook them up permanently because they leaked so badly.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks sharp!
 from Washington DC,  Jul 6, 2013

Looks very good in our master bath. Modern yet luxe. One of the bowls did not fit flush and one of the faucets was missing a valve (yes it comes with faucets!). Great customer service, and when they could not replace faucet in time, they gave me a credit back, so I just went to the hardware store and bought new faucets.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Solid, but cheap parts
 from Boston, MA,  Jul 1, 2013

The unit itself is nice and solid. The problem is with all the plumbing related parts. The faucets are cheap, but the pop up drains are the worst. Both rusted and broke in a short period of time. We use one side much more than the other, and the one we use least has already broken. We haven't had luck finding replacement parts. Not sure if we can fix it, or if we threw $1,200 away when we bought this.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Sturdy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Pretty close
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great double vanity for a small space
 from Virginia Beach, VA,  May 14, 2012

We put this vanity in my daughters bathroom that guests also use. My husband converted what was one sink into two for this vanity, which in a fairly small bathroom fits beautifully. This double sink is actually smaller than the single that was here when we moved in! It's beautiful, and now if we have another kid they each get a sink. Our houseguests also enjoy the double sinks, and the modern look of it is very attractive and can match with many different decors/colors. Love this vanity!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color is the same as the picture displayed
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The sinks and faucets are beautiful, haven't used it alot thus far but everyone who has in my house says it is great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Site description was accurate, and the dimensions were really important that they were correct, and they were
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful but cheap materials
 from Pittsburgh, PA,  Oct 3, 2011

It really is a beautiful vanity. However, the materials are really cheap. I have had the unit installed for 4 months, and the metal is rusting and I have to replace the sink faucets because they are leaking internally (not the plumbers fault... the actual faucet itself is poorly made.) The cabinet handles are plastic. But the sink bowls and mirror are really nice.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Low quality materials. Especially the sink faucets.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Difficult but satisfied
 from Chicago,  Nov 22, 2010

The design is stylish. I like its rich dark color with porceline sink top. It is one of very few choices for small bathroom vanity. The plumbing job is extremely difficult. The space for plumbing installation is about 4"X15". The designer clearly has no clue on vanity plumbing. After all these hassels for plumbing, I am satisfied with the product. My recommendation is: don't buy it if you don't know a good plumber or if you are not handy with patience.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-13 of 13 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top