Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 71 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Love,Love, Love
 from Somerset County, NJ,  Mar 11, 2014

Great fixture, great price. I bought this light for over my kitchen table and was afraid it was going to be on the gray side, but it was not. The colors are a mixture of brown and tan tones with a bit of black and the hardware is also a brown tone. Matches my kitchen perfectly and gives off a lot of light, but I do have it on a dimmer also.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Satisfied Customer
 from Southern California,  Jan 21, 2014

Easy to order, came promptly and was packaged securely. Looks exactly as the photo did on the website and of course, was easy to install. The texture of the shade is very nice, subtle, and has an almost silk-like sheen, though not shiney, but subtle. Gives it an elegant feel. I'd order it again. Very good quality for the money.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely light fixture
 from Omaha, NE,  Oct 6, 2013

I am in love with this light fixture! It is very large and substantial, while not being overpowering to a room. It is styled very classically with great neutral colors that are more on the dark side. It is hanging over my kitchen table. It was relatively easy to install -- not too many pieces. It hangs evenly. One trick to save yourself some headache if the chain that won't hang flat -- thread the cord through every other link of chain, versus every link. As others have said, the diffuser does not lay flat -- this doesn't bother me and is really not noticeable unless you study it closely. Also, be aware that, with the open top of the fixture and a diffuser on the bottom, more light shines upward onto the ceiling than down onto the table. This fixture produces a much more soft, dim light than the fixture I had above the table before. This might bother some. I have three 60-watt bulbs in there now -- maybe 100-watts would be better if one wants more light. 40-watts would be definitely too dim. Overall, this light fixture is just flat-out beautiful. It looks EXACTLY like the picture -- color and everything. Love it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great light for over the kitchen tables
 from MA,  Jul 19, 2013

The light looks fantastic over the kitchen table. The first drum shade we got was defective and had to be replaced but Overstock was great to work with and the new shade looks great. It is true to the pictures on the web.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great deal
 Jan 9, 2016

Love it! Changed the look of my kitchen with my old silver light fixture!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Affordable & great looking
 Jun 25, 2015

We love this light. We purchased it in our old home before moving, and bought three more for the new house. It's affordable with a high-end look. Love the color of the materials, as well. The shade is neutral and the hardware is a dark bronze, almost black, finish. Highly recommend.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sizing information is misleading
 from Arizona,  Dec 25, 2013

I did like this product however the dimensions are VERY misleading. It was supposed to be 21" by 22". Well, it is - sorta. The lamp shade itself is only 9" tall (or a little less). I believe the dimensions are based on the three balls on the chain. It looked so small over my kitchen table. I have a long rectangular table and wanted a light over it. But the short shade looked horrible. Now I know to really dig deeper for the true dimensions. Overall, the shade was very nice and looked like it was decent quality for the price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love, love, LOVE!
 from near Indianapolis, IN,  Oct 5, 2013

I am TOTALLY a review reader. I read, and re-read the reviews on this light. I "thought" it was just what I was looking for, but got caught up in a few points of other reviews (quality and exact color). I was also reluctant due to the fact that I would have to pay to send it back if I did not like it. Well, then I got a coupon AND these were quickly selling out so I decided to go for it. I am SO GLAD because I LOVE IT!! My husband installed it today (which was simple). It works and is absolutely stunning over our big round craftsman-style kitchen table. The shade is one that compliments my white kitchen (with Venetian bronze hardware and faucet, and gray and black accents) but I can see how it could pull brown (more of a taupe brown) too. The shade is very multi-dimensional....has black, taupe, gray, and a ever-so-slightly metallic touch to it. The actual drum is very large and dramatic and the knob-y rod that it hangs from has just enough detail to be perfect. I call it simple elegance. Very unique yet not trendy or extravagant. LOVE.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Shade!
 from southern mn,  Jul 6, 2013

Love this fixture! The shade is gorgeous! Nice textural shade with suble tones of greys and blackish and a bit of beige.. Very Mod!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice chandelier but...
 May 22, 2016

The fabric is a taupe like brown but works well with gray tones. The bottom piece is plastic like a plexiglass which cheapens the look. The other issue is the plexiglass doesn't stay level so looking at is you see the underside is crooked. To solve that issue I got some small U hooks from Home Depot is dk brown and pushed them into the edge of the fabric so now the base is even. It was annoying until I figured out a solution.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful linen light
 May 6, 2016

Quality is great, color is a perfect mixture of heathered linen

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Purchase
 May 4, 2016

Adds a modern touch. Shade a little darker than picture-image but that worked for our pallette. 3 bulbs provide enough light.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous light
 Apr 29, 2016

Everyone comments on how much they love this light. Its simple bur unique style made this the perfect light for me.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Uptown Shopper
 Apr 28, 2016

The drum shade and diffuser is dramatic and looks great in my bedroom but the chain and wires that run through look a bit sloppy. The material is not high quality but you get what you pay for. The shade appeared huge when I opened the box but the large size works and the bedroom looks more impressive with this light.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mj
 Apr 27, 2016

LOVE this light. It looks great over our everyday dining table. Stylish and functional.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Transitional and understated elegance
 Apr 24, 2016

Transformed a small dining area into an elegant, inviting space. Carved wooden rod makes it stand out and not too simple, like some drum shades. Dark shade adds drama. Large enough to provide adequate light for room. Beautiful accent.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect Lighting
 Apr 19, 2016

Bought this light for my dining room and it looks great. The length is adjustable and the shade gives the light a good ambiance.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Many Compliments!
 Apr 16, 2016

Ordered this lamp for over a kitchen table and it is just perfect. I have received multiple compliments on it. Also ordered the pendent lamp for over the sink. Highly recommend!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Jay
 Apr 15, 2016

Laughed out loud when I opened the box, this fixture is larger than I expected. It looks perfect in the space and compliments my round black pedestal table perfectly! I love it~

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this lamp!
 Mar 15, 2016

I purchased this pendant lamp for my dining room. I love the design and the color. The lamp is well made and looks beautiful!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 71 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought