Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 33 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Desert Sun
 Feb 11, 2008

Excellent Tiffany Lamp. Arrived very well packaged and free of damage. More than easy to assemble. I chose to use 100W Bug Lights with this model for a glowing amber aura that really adds mood and character to adjacent furniture. I couldn't believe the price!!!!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A Classy Furnishing
 from Long Island, NY,  May 4, 2007

Love the Dessert Sun Tiffany lamp. Even received a great compliment from my boyfriend that it gives off a romantic pub-like ambiance to our living room. Great lighting for entertaining guests.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Desert Sun Tiffany Style Lamp
 from Albuquerque, NM,  Apr 25, 2007

This lamp is absolutely beautiful! I have received many compliments on it already. The colors are vibrant and the workmanship is excellent. My only regret is that I didn't buy two and now overstocks is sold out of this design.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this lamp!
 from Boothbay Harbor, Maine,  Jul 17, 2011

Lamps come very well packaged. Please note, the shade will have an oily feel to it as may be mentioned in other reviews, but it wipes off with a damp, slightly soapy rag. I get so many compliments on these lamps!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? More orange than I expected . . . would have preferred more yellow, but still gorgeous regardless!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality lamps at an unbelievable price! I've seen these same or similar lamps for hundreds more in specialty shops.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate description as always.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent buy
 from Lake Geneva, WI,  Dec 5, 2008

This is a beautiful piece and I am thrilled with the purchase. However... you do get what you pay for. The base is a bit cheap feeling, but as long as no one goes too close to it, it looks fine. The workmanship is adequate. I live only 2 miles from a stained glass artisan so I am a bit spoiled by being exposed to so much of his superb work. This doesn't compare to a really GREAT piece of art like Gilbertson would produce and the glass has a bit of teeny tiny bubbles in it. It isn't something a wealthy person would be willing to accept as far as quality goes, but alas, I'm not one of them, so this is a terrific buy for my station in life. And the oily feeling some have mentioned is part of the process of creating stained glass work. It wipes off though.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It's a WOW
 from Las Vegas,  Dec 10, 2007

This is the third Tiffany Style Lamp I have ordered, each one is just as expected and more. I have a small townhouse and they cap the decor and make each room inviting. The desert lamp is true to name, it casts a golden glow mixed with amber, I put an enlared picture of a desert sunset on the wall behind, and it is truly captivating. Highly recommend these value beautiful lamps.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Desert Sun Tiffany Lamp
 from Virginia,  Aug 26, 2007

I was very pleased with the workmanship of my lamps. They were very well packed to insure they would arrive without damage. I put them together very easily. I was just a little confused at what felt like oil all over the glass shades. It got all over my hands. There was nothing explaining that the glass would have a coating of any kind on it. I assume it was to protect the glass in some way. Even so, I highly recommend this lamp to everyone. It's BEAUTIFUL!!!!! I have never been disappointed with any of my purchases from Overstock.com.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful craftsmanship.
 from Hayward, California,  Dec 28, 2012

Very pleased with this purchase. Looks elegant, I like the two bulb option, it is solid and gorgeous.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? True to the image on site.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
One of the most beautiful lamps ever
 from California,  Aug 20, 2011

One of the most beautiful lamps ever, gorgeous design, simple colors so it goes with any decor. Just love it!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. high qualtiy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? great
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Lamp
 from New Jersey,  Jan 5, 2011

Lamp is exactly as pictured. Really pretty lamp. Has two bulbs. Very happy with purchase. However, I did find the same lamp on another website for much less after I ordered this one.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Desert Sun Tiffany Table Lamp
 from Rochester, NY,  Dec 17, 2009

This is a beautiful peace for the price. However I was expecting more golden or amber color, but it turned out to be whiter. Still like this lamp very much. Quick delivery arrived well packaged, very simple to put together.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
product review
 from Pittsburgh, PA,  Mar 14, 2009

Very satisfied with this purchase. Great quality for an affordable price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great looking lamp
 from carlsbad, ca,  Jan 28, 2009

everything i thought it would be, beautifully hand crafted and an excellent buy for the price...

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
wonderful
 from bakersfield. ca,  Nov 4, 2008

Wow! What a great lamp, the colors are lovely, just what I hoped for. Super quick delivery, arrived well packaged, very simple to put together. Love it. Thanks Overstock.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great lamps
 from Indianola, IA,  Feb 23, 2008

They fit my decor perfectly, I got what I expected. Very happy with price & quality. I have sent other customers your way, so far they are happy also.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely lamp
 from NJ,  Feb 15, 2008

The lamp was very well packaged when shipped and assembled with no problem. It's so much prettier when lit, so you can see the colors much more vibrantly. It's a bigger size than I had expected for the smaller table I was planning to put it on, but the lamp is certainly worth the value.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful addition to any home
 from Niagara Falls, NY,  Jan 24, 2008

I have been looking at this lamp for quite some time. After the positive reviews, I finally purchased it. I am so glad I did. Colors on line are exact. The lamp looks so pretty when on and I get compliments every time someone comes into my home. I would love to purchase the floor lamp to go with it, but it's sold out. You will not regret buying this lamp.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Thank you, Overstock
 from Memphis,  Oct 18, 2007

I love this lamp! It's even more beautiful when you switch it on. Fast delivery as promised, easy assembly.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Buy this lamp!
 from bowling green,ky,  Sep 23, 2007

I love this lamp, I just purchased a caramel colored leather couch and this lamp goes great with the it, I should have bought two of them. The lamp was packaged well. If you are looking at this lamp to purchase then do so, you will not be disappointed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great looking lamps
 from Rochester, NY,  Nov 12, 2013

Love these lamps! The colors are beautiful and very bright. I am using 40W bulbs in them, soft light and that is plenty. They have two pull chains for on/off. I bought them for my family room re-do with leather furniture and it adds a coziness to the room. Very easy to assemble, I did it myself with no tools needed. The top is a little wobbly and the nut and ring do not need to go all the way down on top before you add the finial. Use your judgment. For this price I highly recommend this lamp. I bought two for my family room.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 33 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought