Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-15 of 15 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
high quality and solid
 from san francisco,  Aug 29, 2011

I do not like poor quality furniture that is why I always look around on Overstock when looking for a new piece. This is how I found this simple yet unique Derwent Coffee Table with Drawers. I love the high quality and solid wood, the color, the simple shape and design, but more, the drawers of the table. I always lack in storage spaces, but this table with these large drawers helps me store my magazines, books and newspapers. Great deal.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from Northern Virginia,  Jul 29, 2012

I debated between this and a $320.00 coffee table. I am definitely glad I went with this one! It looks like I spent more than I did. The color is spot on. It looks great, the drawers glide very easy. It isn't shiny at all so it doesn't give off that cheap look. I'm a very petite woman and put this together by myself in about an hour so it isn't difficult. I imagine it took me longer than it might others because my five year old was "helping" me lol. I would definitely recommend it!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Versatile and strong
 from maine,  Sep 5, 2011

We bought the Derwent Coffee Table with Drawers to use as a side table, display surface and storage unit in our anteroom and it is perfect in this role. Solidly built, it is sturdy enough for heavy books and a big marble sculpture. The drawers are roomy and the opening and closing motion is smooth. The dark brown veneer is luscious and deep. And the silve colored hardware accents show off the thoughtfulness that clearly went into its design.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Trash
 from Virginia,  Jan 18, 2014

First thing I saw after opening the box was that the table top was damaged. I stopped there and contacted Overstock. They promptly sent a replacement table top. After receiving it I continued to assemble the table just to find more damaged parts and that some pieces don't fit together properly. The materials are just terrible and I don't think that I have ever seen something of such poor quality.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
poor laminate job
 from Illinois,  Feb 22, 2013

I love the look and style of this coffee table, it matches my decor to a T. However like previous reviews said, the laminate job is terrible. The corners and edges are peeling back and make this table look cheap. Upon arrival there were a few edges that had already lifted back but i decided to take my chances and keep the table instead of dealing with disassembling and shipping back. Time has told me I should have shipped it back since the promblem continues to worsen. Better luck next table!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. sturdy table, poor laminate
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
derwent coffee table
 from Las Vegas, NV,  Dec 25, 2012

i receive this product quickly as I always do when purchasing items off Overstock.com. After I open the box and exam all the pieces, 2 of the pieces had cracks in it. I contact overstock and they said they will ship out the pieces since the pieces was in stock. Pieces was not shipped out for a few days and after a week they offer to give me a discount on my product if i just keep it so I chose that route instead of shipping that thing back. It weighted about 80lbs. Overstock kept great communication through out this process, updating me daily on what was going on but I wish they would've just told me they didn't have the pieces. Ok so installation was pretty hard, and would not recommend if for any beginners. The instructions was vague and it seems that some steps was backwards. This is definitly a 2 person job because the coffee table sees really wobbly and loose at the beginning of the installation because every piece was fitted together using only dowel pins. After all the pieces was assembly and tighten, the coffee table feels really sturdy and firm. Doesnt feel the wobble anymore. so overall, i think this is a great piece of furniture, its exactly what i was looking for.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? looks the same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great product, wood is heavy, feels like good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great table
 from Huntsville, Alabama,  Nov 29, 2011

I love my coffee table. The drawers are roomy and probably are my favorite thing about it. It looks very good in our den. However, there are a few flaws to ours. On the corners you can see where the 'wood' is pealing off of it. It's not too bad and I'm probably the only person that will ever notice it, but it makes me wonder how it will hold up over time. I love whatever it is that the top is made out of b/c it's not solid wood, but I'd guess wood covered in another layer of something which you don't notice isn't wood unless you touch it. Whatever it is it keeps it from getting the shiny look after you dust it and I absolutely LOVE that about this table. It's a great table.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
functional and stylish
 from new york, NY,  Sep 15, 2011

Having a great quality and large storing place my new and beautiful coffee table is the best of all. It is simple and stylish, solid and highly functional. I can place all my stuff in the drawers and place decorative accessories on the shelves while comfortably serve coffee on the table. The table was on a great price and the quality is top. I would recommend this beauty for everyone.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good for the price
 Apr 23, 2015

I bought this for my daughters and they told me it works for now, but it's not really great quality and they had some difficulty putting it together.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

One fine piece of furniture!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

Worth about a fourth of the price I paid. Bottoms of drawers are pressed paperboard. One piece was chipped in shipment. Laminant lifting on one of the drawers. Drawers don't open and close easily due to cheap hardware.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Puzzling
 Feb 3, 2015

Need at LEAST 2 people to put this together. We had problems with the 3 center dowels being too long and pushing the pieces apart. Ended up having to trim them. Once it is all put together, this is a nice table.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Derwent Coffee Table with Drawers
 from NJ,  May 27, 2014

Received the coffee table in good condition . Putting it together didn't take to long (less than an hour, depending on how savvy you are). The color is as shown on the website (Dark brown/Espresso). Its a sturdy piece, and looks just as shown on the website. If your looking for storage space, this table has enough for its purpose. I've very satisfied with the table and would recommend it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Worth the money
 from Franklin, TN,  Mar 25, 2014

This coffee table was exactly as described from style, color, size, etc.. Compliments my living room perfectly. Easy to put together, but i would recommend having a friend helping you. All in all, a great little piece.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Veneer Was Damaged
 from Cincinnati, Ohio,  Mar 17, 2014

This was a great addition to our family room and matched the Gosford Brown Wood Modern TV Stand perfectly (they must belong to the same line, because the feet are made exactly the same). Just as the TV stand, the coffee table is super sturdy in structure. My main complaint is that it arrived damaged in two places. The veneer was cracked in one place and flaking away in another. I absolutely hate the hassle of boxing things back up, returning them, and waiting for the new one (which may also arrive damaged). So I did my best to camouflage the damaged instead. We'll upgrade our furniture eventually but we'll stick with this for now.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-15 of 15 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought