Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 71 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great chairs!
 Jul 19, 2016

There were few choices both in stores as well as on the internet for chairs tall enough for our kitchen bar. None of the other choices were even close to this price. The others were all at least double. We thought they might not hold up for very long, but boy were we wrong! We have 5 children under the age of 11 and have had these chairs going on 6 years. We haven't had one issue with any of the 7 we purchased. They swivel smoothly, have adjustable feet and are easy to wipe down. The wood portion at the top of the chair has gotten a little banged up as my children do tend to bang them into the granite bar top, but they really have held up quite nicely!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect for 45 inch counter
 Jul 2, 2016

These are easy to assemble and great quality. We are very happy with these.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mrs.
 Apr 25, 2016

Beautiful well made stools and high enough for our very tall bar.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bar stools
 Apr 10, 2016

The stools are very well built and good looking but the Seats are too small around and would be more comfortable if they were bigger

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful chair
 Mar 19, 2016

Added a special touch to my kitchen area. So easy to put them together. My husband had absolutely no trouble at all. I absolutely love them.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bar Stools
 Feb 23, 2016

Right height for an extra high countertop.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good purchase
 Feb 23, 2016

Ordered these 3 years ago and they are holding up very well. They arrived quickly and were easy to put together

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rhonda Coombs
 Jan 25, 2016

We love them. They look great, were easy to put together and shipped fast.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Bar Stool
 Dec 8, 2015

I needed a taller than normal bar stool, & could not find a suitable one at furniture stores. The Derby 34 inch swivel stool looks & functions perfectly in our kitchen. Easy to assemble, sturdy, good looking leather seat & wooden back top: this stool met all our expectations.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful bar stools
 Nov 30, 2015

I bought two of these and they look amazing. They are solidly built, swivel and the metal is brown along with the stool. We have a high bar and these 34" chairs fit perfectly. Would highly recommend to anyone wanting bar stools

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Napa Guy
 Nov 21, 2015

Really nice finish and detail, good quality. I bought 3. I took away a star because the little adjustable feet tend to come undone if you move it a few times. Maybe a light squeeze of the pliers on the threads would make them not so easy to turn and they would stay in place.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just right
 Aug 20, 2015

These chairs are very sturdy and easy to assemble.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 Jul 26, 2015

These bar stools are amazing, but they do tend to come unbalanced after moving around on the tile. Overall, a beautiful add to our home.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
FiveG's
 Mar 4, 2015

Perfect! Exactly what I was hoping for! Because to chair is so tall, I was worried it would be unstable. Not at all. Very sturdy!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Looking Barstools
 from Voorhees, NJ,  Oct 9, 2014

Very happy with the barstools. They are sturdy and go well with our family room / kitchen decor. Just wish the product description stated the seat width. The overall width is 19.25 inches but the seat width is only 17 inches.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bar stools
 from San Diego,  Apr 8, 2014

With Christmas just around the corner we needed bar stools super quickly1 We had only been in the country 5 months and had no idea where to start looking, Overstock saved the day with a good selection and fantastic delivery time lines. Fantastic stools, exactly how we expected them to look and very sturdy. Thank you!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love these bar stools!!
 from Charlotte, NC,  Jan 21, 2014

These stools are exactly the perfect fit for our tall bar. They are very nice quality and seem very durable and something we will use daily for many years. They were easy to assemble. Love the swivel part & the overall look of the stools. Although they were a little pricey, I would definitely buy again!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
huricancru
 from NORTH CAROLINA,  Dec 19, 2013

ONE OF PAIR ARRIVED DAMAGED. PROBABLY DUE TO SHIPPING. OVERSTOCK IMMEDIATELY REPLACED WITH ANOTHER. CUSTOMER SERVICE IS EXCELLENT. STOOLS EASY TO ASSEMBLE. POWER SCREWDRIVER IS HELPFUL. LOOK EXACTLY LIKE THE ADVERTISED PICTURE. I WISH THEY WERE MADE IN THE U.S.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Finding the Impossible
 from Fort Worth, TX,  Nov 16, 2013

After searching for over a year for a bar stool tall enough to accommodate our 48" bar for a reasonable price, I finally found these. The bar stools were packed very well, which allowed the parts to emerge from the box in pristine condition, no scratches, no dents. Contrary to previous reviews, directions are included. They are simply a flat sheet of paper at the very bottom of the box. Unfortunately, one of the two bar stools we purchased was missing a lock washer, but that wasn't a big deal to us. Also, the legs on either bar stool don't sit evenly on the floor. We plan to buy foot pads to detract from the minor wobbling and prevent scratching of our floors. The advice from a previous review proved helpful: Have someone sit on the seat while screwing it into place, and that is the final step. Shipping took a little less than a week. The look of the bar stools are impressive. The rich tone and grain on the back of the stool is classy, the leather seat is large, comfortable, and hints at luxury, and the curvature and subtle sparkle of the finish of the iron body add a traditional, classic touch. The height of the bar stools coordinate well with our 48" bar for convenient eating and drinking. I would be hard-pressed to find similar quality and style at this price point anywhere else.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
34-Inch Swivel Bar Stool
 from Miami, FL,  Aug 24, 2013

The barstool was easy to assemble and seems to be quite sturdy. It is disappointing that it came from China and not the U.S.A.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 71 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought