Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 56 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Bar stools
 from San Diego,  Apr 8, 2014

With Christmas just around the corner we needed bar stools super quickly1 We had only been in the country 5 months and had no idea where to start looking, Overstock saved the day with a good selection and fantastic delivery time lines. Fantastic stools, exactly how we expected them to look and very sturdy. Thank you!

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love these bar stools!!
 from Charlotte, NC,  Jan 21, 2014

These stools are exactly the perfect fit for our tall bar. They are very nice quality and seem very durable and something we will use daily for many years. They were easy to assemble. Love the swivel part & the overall look of the stools. Although they were a little pricey, I would definitely buy again!!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
huricancru
 from NORTH CAROLINA,  Dec 19, 2013

ONE OF PAIR ARRIVED DAMAGED. PROBABLY DUE TO SHIPPING. OVERSTOCK IMMEDIATELY REPLACED WITH ANOTHER. CUSTOMER SERVICE IS EXCELLENT. STOOLS EASY TO ASSEMBLE. POWER SCREWDRIVER IS HELPFUL. LOOK EXACTLY LIKE THE ADVERTISED PICTURE. I WISH THEY WERE MADE IN THE U.S.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Finding the Impossible
 from Fort Worth, TX,  Nov 16, 2013

After searching for over a year for a bar stool tall enough to accommodate our 48" bar for a reasonable price, I finally found these. The bar stools were packed very well, which allowed the parts to emerge from the box in pristine condition, no scratches, no dents. Contrary to previous reviews, directions are included. They are simply a flat sheet of paper at the very bottom of the box. Unfortunately, one of the two bar stools we purchased was missing a lock washer, but that wasn't a big deal to us. Also, the legs on either bar stool don't sit evenly on the floor. We plan to buy foot pads to detract from the minor wobbling and prevent scratching of our floors. The advice from a previous review proved helpful: Have someone sit on the seat while screwing it into place, and that is the final step. Shipping took a little less than a week. The look of the bar stools are impressive. The rich tone and grain on the back of the stool is classy, the leather seat is large, comfortable, and hints at luxury, and the curvature and subtle sparkle of the finish of the iron body add a traditional, classic touch. The height of the bar stools coordinate well with our 48" bar for convenient eating and drinking. I would be hard-pressed to find similar quality and style at this price point anywhere else.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
34-Inch Swivel Bar Stool
 from Miami, FL,  Aug 24, 2013

The barstool was easy to assemble and seems to be quite sturdy. It is disappointing that it came from China and not the U.S.A.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent quality
 from Birmingham, AL,  Aug 20, 2013

Was looking for new higher height bar stools for my Kitchen/bar counter. These were perfect, easy to assemble and they really look nice. A good addition to my home.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great stool for tall bars
 from Columbus, Ohio,  Jul 5, 2013

Beautiful stool, great quality, extremely easy to put together as most of it is already assembled being that it is welded. Would highly recommend for high bar tops.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love these stools!!!
 from Chicago,  May 17, 2013

These stools arrived exactly when I expected them and looked exactly the way they did online. I got more than i expected. For the price, especially after looking for so long for them and seeing some ridiculous prices, I'm very happy with what I was able to get for what I had to spend!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfectly
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
legs not level
 from California,  May 15, 2013

the picture looks exactly when the actual is being assembled, but the leveling is not quite as perfect condition. There is no manual inside the box, like for example, what is the weight limit, dont want my guest to fall, since its very tall.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? ok
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. the legs are not quite level, when you move the stool, its not steady.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? ok
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect for our eat at bar in kitchen
 from Asheboro, North Carolina,  May 14, 2013

We had a hard time finding bar stools that were tall enough for our bar in our new house. These are perfect, really good quality.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact ~ what you see is what you get
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality bar stool, much better than what you see in discount stores
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exact
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent value!
 from California,  May 1, 2013

Purchased four of these bar stools for our new kitchen island. We built our granite top island before researching stools- our mistake because this height is not common. Thrilled to find these on Overstock! Even more thrilled to receive them and see their quality and durability. My son put them together rather easily. The stools are beautiful and excellent quality. Highly reccomend them to others searching for high stools.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good bar stool
 from Belvidere, IL,  Apr 5, 2013

It's hard to find extra tall bar stools without paying an absolute fortune or special ordering. These are very nice and match how I expected. The only problem I found was that I had a hard time with screwing in the bottom of the seat cushion. No big deal, really.... good product for the money.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This bar stool delivers
 from Clayton, DE,  Apr 5, 2013

You can find to many high bar stools that are reasonable in price. The bar stool didn't take alot of time putting together. The is a great value for the money. I would definitely recommend this product to anyone.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The bar stool is nice is the picture but beautiful in person
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I have had the bar stool for some time and it holds up very well. I usually while the seats down with oil or a damp cloth. the only problem is dont put the stools real close to your counter. the wood on the top of the stools chip.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description is dead on. I needed a high bar stool, and this product delivered.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Stools!
 from San Diego, California,  Mar 12, 2013

We ordered these stools for our daughter's new house. We kept looking for higher stools to fit with her raised bar. Many of the ones I found were over 250 dollars-EACH! When I read someone else's review on this site I thought we would purchase them for her for Christmas. They are so well made and quite an excellent price for this type of stool. Easy to assemble ( just a few minutes) and look beautiful with her darker colored furniture in the living room that the bar opens up into. With this height you need a footrest and this stool has a sturdy one. Enjoy!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfectly!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Outstanding quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect height for 45" bar
 from Atlanta Ga,  Mar 12, 2013

These are very tall, and may be difficult for some to use because of their height. However, they are the perfect height for our 45" bar. This height bar stool was definitely needed to sit comfortably. Easy to assemble, and very sturdy. Would recommend if you need a higher bar stool.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very sturdy, and well made
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? has 360 swivel, but does not have swivel return
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Tall barstools.
 from Louisiana,  Mar 6, 2013

Love the stools! Very good in looks and quality. Glad I purchased them. Height was on target!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Matched exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exact.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
classy appearance, easy to put together
 from Gloucester, VA,  Feb 21, 2013

Once I found the style of bar stool that I wanted, I looked at reviews to see how they were liked. A determining factor was that it was easy to put together. I was able to do most of the assembly and my husband did the final step of attaching the seat cushion to the frame. Clear directions. Just wish I had waited for a little bit more of a discount.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Almost perfect
 from Indianapolis, IN,  Jan 30, 2013

We are very pleased with out purchase. The breakfast bar in our new home was much higher than a 30 inch stool could accommodate. After looking in stores and seeing similar stools for almost $*** each, we decided to risk purchasing these online. They arrived within a few days in large boxes. Assembly was easier than anticipated. We ordered 6 and all but 2 are perfect. Two are a little uneven at the bottom so they are wobbly but we can fix that with a felt pad. We would highly recommend these if you have a higher bar.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color matched website very well.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate description.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good
 from Myrtle Beach, SC,  Dec 30, 2012

Love these stools but went from 30 inch to 34 inch and they really are too high, but we had them all put together before we realized. I could have them shortened at a metal shop but don't want to harm them so will probably live with it, but high to get on. Not sure who needs 34" as it is very high. Should have stayed with 30" but only had cloth seats on 30" not leather seat I wanted. But I do love them.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love them!
 from New Jersey,  Dec 22, 2012

Love these barstools. They look great, very sturdy, and most of all they were super easy to assemble. And they are the perfect height for my extra high bar.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very nice; Sturdy; Looks great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 56 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top