For a Limited Time, Get Free Expedited Shipping On Select Jewelry and Watches*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 21-40 of 56 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Excellent Stools!
 from San Diego, California,  Mar 12, 2013

We ordered these stools for our daughter's new house. We kept looking for higher stools to fit with her raised bar. Many of the ones I found were over 250 dollars-EACH! When I read someone else's review on this site I thought we would purchase them for her for Christmas. They are so well made and quite an excellent price for this type of stool. Easy to assemble ( just a few minutes) and look beautiful with her darker colored furniture in the living room that the bar opens up into. With this height you need a footrest and this stool has a sturdy one. Enjoy!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfectly!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Outstanding quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect height for 45" bar
 from Atlanta Ga,  Mar 12, 2013

These are very tall, and may be difficult for some to use because of their height. However, they are the perfect height for our 45" bar. This height bar stool was definitely needed to sit comfortably. Easy to assemble, and very sturdy. Would recommend if you need a higher bar stool.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very sturdy, and well made
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? has 360 swivel, but does not have swivel return
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Tall barstools.
 from Louisiana,  Mar 6, 2013

Love the stools! Very good in looks and quality. Glad I purchased them. Height was on target!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Matched exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exact.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
classy appearance, easy to put together
 from Gloucester, VA,  Feb 21, 2013

Once I found the style of bar stool that I wanted, I looked at reviews to see how they were liked. A determining factor was that it was easy to put together. I was able to do most of the assembly and my husband did the final step of attaching the seat cushion to the frame. Clear directions. Just wish I had waited for a little bit more of a discount.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Almost perfect
 from Indianapolis, IN,  Jan 30, 2013

We are very pleased with out purchase. The breakfast bar in our new home was much higher than a 30 inch stool could accommodate. After looking in stores and seeing similar stools for almost $*** each, we decided to risk purchasing these online. They arrived within a few days in large boxes. Assembly was easier than anticipated. We ordered 6 and all but 2 are perfect. Two are a little uneven at the bottom so they are wobbly but we can fix that with a felt pad. We would highly recommend these if you have a higher bar.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color matched website very well.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate description.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good
 from Myrtle Beach, SC,  Dec 30, 2012

Love these stools but went from 30 inch to 34 inch and they really are too high, but we had them all put together before we realized. I could have them shortened at a metal shop but don't want to harm them so will probably live with it, but high to get on. Not sure who needs 34" as it is very high. Should have stayed with 30" but only had cloth seats on 30" not leather seat I wanted. But I do love them.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love them!
 from New Jersey,  Dec 22, 2012

Love these barstools. They look great, very sturdy, and most of all they were super easy to assemble. And they are the perfect height for my extra high bar.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very nice; Sturdy; Looks great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
better than expected
 from Milwaukee,WI,  Nov 15, 2012

Ordered five stools for my basement, I was kind of expecting them to be flimsy, however I was very pleasantly surprised. They are quite heavy and very sturdy. The swivel works well and they are comfortable to sit in for an extended period of time. they take a little time to put together but once you have one together it goes much faster. I am very happy with my purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect for my 48" counter
 from Topsham, ME,  Jul 24, 2012

I have a 48" bar and these fit pretty perfect! I love them- they look lovely and were easy to put together. They are comfortable to sit in also.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The product is very sturdy and well made.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good quality stools
 from puyallup, wa,  May 3, 2012

These stools are just what I was looking for after scouring the web for 34 inch stools. Good price with 10% off coupon. Love that they swivel and the color of the wood is gorgeous, darker than shown. Would highly recommend if you need extra tall stools. They fit nicely w/ our 45 inch bar.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? the color is even darker and richer looking in person
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very nicely built, sturdy for heavier people
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate description, not sure if it said black wrought iron base
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great buy love our new barstools
 from texas,  Apr 10, 2012

great height for our tall bar lots of compliments on the color and style after searching these were perfect

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great looking barstools for the price
 from ohio,  Apr 10, 2012

I was hesitant to purchase furniture online, but I was very happy with these barstools. They look great. I also had a hard time finding 34" chairs that were affordable. Overstock.com is the place to go for great prices.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? the color of the chairs on site were the actual chair color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. These chairs are very durable, and look great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? the chairs were exactly like the picture
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love them!
 from Central Florida,  Mar 31, 2012

These stools look fabulous at our kitchen bar. The kitchen is the center of our living area and the barstools are a big part of both the functionality and the style of our great room. They are very tall and require climbing up, but once there, the stools are quite comfortable. Also, they were very well packaged for shipping and assembled with ease.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Right on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Sturdy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice and tall bar stools and very durable.
 from Barstow, CA,  Mar 3, 2012

great bar stool and would recommend if you have a very tall bar. chairs are comfortable

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exact
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
barstools
 from texas,  Mar 1, 2012

perfect size - very sturdy - easy to assemble - great,great value

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
These bar stools are wonderful
 from Rio Rancho, New Mexico,  Feb 26, 2012

We were a little hessitant about ordering these stools on line -- we were afraid they would be flimsy. Much to our delight, they are very sturdy, good looking and the assembly was extremely easy. The plus was the $400.00 savings we achieved by purchasing them through Overstock.com. Dealers here wanted $1200.00 for essentially the same stools. We could not be more delighted with this purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very sturdy and nicely made
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The stools are exactly as described.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love these bar stools!!
 from Boiling Springs, SC,  Feb 21, 2012

I had been looking for taller bar stools for our extremely tall counter. Everything I looked at was double the price and really didn't catch my eye. I ordered 3 of these and we absolutely love them.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? looks exactly like picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
perfect for my bar
 from boston, ma,  Feb 14, 2012

Went together in about 20 minutes, the first one, then goes faster. Of course this included time spent separating the recycles (foam, cardboard and plastic bags)...breaking down the packaging adds to the time, but it is the responsible thing to do. It is so hard finding the taller barstools and the selection is skimpy, but these will work, seem quite stable.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? true to life
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. seems well made
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? spot on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Choice
 from Louisville, KY,  Jan 18, 2012

After reading other customer reviews and checking other sites I decided to purchase two chairs. They promptly arrived 2 days after ordering. My husband was able to assembly them in a timely manner. The construction of the metal parts is what I was looking for: durable, rugged, and can last for years. It goes great with the antique bronze decor and the seat color goes with any color scheme. I'm a totally satisfied customer.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? As pictured
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very impressed with the weight of the metal and the beauty wood.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Product is as described.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from Philadelphia, PA,  Jan 4, 2012

We didn't realize our bar height was not standard. I was scrambling trying to find a decent stool at a reasonable price and found these stools. I was hesitant to order on line without seeing the product in person, but based on the reviews took the chance. We couldn't be happier. The stools are a great quality. They were easy to put together. They arrived very quickly. They were very reasonably priced. Very pleased with our purchase!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great sturdy product. Great value.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 21-40 of 56 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Bostonian Extra Tall Swivel Bar Stool
Today $205.99
Compare $256.33
Save 20%
Swivel Espresso Bar Stool (Set of 2)
Today $165.99
Compare $334.11
Save 50%
Swivel Brown Bar Stool (Set of 2)
Today $150.86
Compare $334.11
Save 55%
Back to top