Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 21-40 of 56 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
better than expected
 from Milwaukee,WI,  Nov 15, 2012

Ordered five stools for my basement, I was kind of expecting them to be flimsy, however I was very pleasantly surprised. They are quite heavy and very sturdy. The swivel works well and they are comfortable to sit in for an extended period of time. they take a little time to put together but once you have one together it goes much faster. I am very happy with my purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect for my 48" counter
 from Topsham, ME,  Jul 24, 2012

I have a 48" bar and these fit pretty perfect! I love them- they look lovely and were easy to put together. They are comfortable to sit in also.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The product is very sturdy and well made.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good quality stools
 from puyallup, wa,  May 3, 2012

These stools are just what I was looking for after scouring the web for 34 inch stools. Good price with 10% off coupon. Love that they swivel and the color of the wood is gorgeous, darker than shown. Would highly recommend if you need extra tall stools. They fit nicely w/ our 45 inch bar.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? the color is even darker and richer looking in person
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very nicely built, sturdy for heavier people
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate description, not sure if it said black wrought iron base
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great buy love our new barstools
 from texas,  Apr 10, 2012

great height for our tall bar lots of compliments on the color and style after searching these were perfect

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great looking barstools for the price
 from ohio,  Apr 10, 2012

I was hesitant to purchase furniture online, but I was very happy with these barstools. They look great. I also had a hard time finding 34" chairs that were affordable. Overstock.com is the place to go for great prices.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? the color of the chairs on site were the actual chair color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. These chairs are very durable, and look great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? the chairs were exactly like the picture
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love them!
 from Central Florida,  Mar 31, 2012

These stools look fabulous at our kitchen bar. The kitchen is the center of our living area and the barstools are a big part of both the functionality and the style of our great room. They are very tall and require climbing up, but once there, the stools are quite comfortable. Also, they were very well packaged for shipping and assembled with ease.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Right on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Sturdy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice and tall bar stools and very durable.
 from Barstow, CA,  Mar 3, 2012

great bar stool and would recommend if you have a very tall bar. chairs are comfortable

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exact
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
barstools
 from texas,  Mar 1, 2012

perfect size - very sturdy - easy to assemble - great,great value

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
These bar stools are wonderful
 from Rio Rancho, New Mexico,  Feb 26, 2012

We were a little hessitant about ordering these stools on line -- we were afraid they would be flimsy. Much to our delight, they are very sturdy, good looking and the assembly was extremely easy. The plus was the $400.00 savings we achieved by purchasing them through Overstock.com. Dealers here wanted $1200.00 for essentially the same stools. We could not be more delighted with this purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very sturdy and nicely made
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The stools are exactly as described.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love these bar stools!!
 from Boiling Springs, SC,  Feb 21, 2012

I had been looking for taller bar stools for our extremely tall counter. Everything I looked at was double the price and really didn't catch my eye. I ordered 3 of these and we absolutely love them.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? looks exactly like picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
perfect for my bar
 from boston, ma,  Feb 14, 2012

Went together in about 20 minutes, the first one, then goes faster. Of course this included time spent separating the recycles (foam, cardboard and plastic bags)...breaking down the packaging adds to the time, but it is the responsible thing to do. It is so hard finding the taller barstools and the selection is skimpy, but these will work, seem quite stable.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? true to life
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. seems well made
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? spot on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Choice
 from Louisville, KY,  Jan 18, 2012

After reading other customer reviews and checking other sites I decided to purchase two chairs. They promptly arrived 2 days after ordering. My husband was able to assembly them in a timely manner. The construction of the metal parts is what I was looking for: durable, rugged, and can last for years. It goes great with the antique bronze decor and the seat color goes with any color scheme. I'm a totally satisfied customer.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? As pictured
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very impressed with the weight of the metal and the beauty wood.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Product is as described.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from Philadelphia, PA,  Jan 4, 2012

We didn't realize our bar height was not standard. I was scrambling trying to find a decent stool at a reasonable price and found these stools. I was hesitant to order on line without seeing the product in person, but based on the reviews took the chance. We couldn't be happier. The stools are a great quality. They were easy to put together. They arrived very quickly. They were very reasonably priced. Very pleased with our purchase!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great sturdy product. Great value.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wow, was I relieved!
 from Arizona,  Dec 31, 2011

Wow, was I relieved when these great extra tall bar stools arrived just in time for Christmas guests! They look great, were easy to assemble and every single guest of the 9 we hosted commented on how much they like the bar stools! A big hit. Thank you Overstock for quick delivery and spot on description of this product!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality, sturdy construction.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exact
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks better than the picture
 from Chicago, IL.,  Dec 21, 2011

I was a little leery of buying furniture online. I have to say, I was more than pleased with this purchase. The bar stools far surpassed my expectations. They came boxed nicely and came within a few days. I'm glad I went with the 34" stools as my counter is a bit higher than normal. The wood back has some nice grain to it on a couple of the chairs. The only negative is that the instructions to put the chair together was a little vague. However once that was figured out it was pretty easy. I highly recommend.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality and sturdy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Barstools worth the purchase
 from San Antonio, TX,  Dec 20, 2011

Overall the barstools are excellent. The quality is very nice and the styling is very pretty and matched our decor perfectly. The only thing remotely negative is that the leveling was a bit off in several of the stools. Some of the levelers on the bottom had to be completely let out and the other three legs on the same stool were turned all of the way in. Some did not seem very secure on staying in the position the levelers were set at and seemed to move when the stool was slid in or out from under the bar. Other than that they went together very nicely and look great. The quality seems great otherwise. We are very happy with the purchase and the delivery was quick.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was nearly identical to the picture shown.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality was excellent aside from leveling.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very good.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent quality bar stools!
 from Baltimore, MD,  Dec 19, 2011

I don't normally buy furniture online but really had trouble finding stools HIGH enough for my 45" high counter. Ordering was fast and easy and the quality was even better than expected. Price was great also! These chairs look very elegant and are comfortable to sit in! Easy to put together.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? PERFECT!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality and very sturdy stools!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate description.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great barstools!
 from camas, wa,  Nov 8, 2011

beautiful barstools! Very difficult to find the taller 34" stools. These have leather seats which are very nice. They are sturdy and the legs are a very nice metal. The wood on the backs of the stools match my wood floors and cabinets (cherry) very well.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
these stools are really nice.
 from Northern VA,  Nov 5, 2011

We have a tall counter bar that we had been unable to find nice stools that were tall enough. These are perfect height and of very high quality.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Well made bar stool
 from Fl,  Nov 1, 2011

Very easy to assemble, well made and delivered quickly. It was one of the few extra high bar stools I could find for our 47 inch bar. Looks nice - I do wish the seats were real leather and may have them recovered at some point. Overall I am happy with the bar stools and extrememly happy with the quick delivery and easy assembly!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was as in the picture.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality and easy to assemble. I am not thrilled with the seat - For some reason I thought it was going to be leather. Very well could have been my mistake when searching and ordering that it is not leather.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The Picture looks like the product, but as I said before - I thought it was leather and it is not.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 21-40 of 56 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Upton Home Huxley Swivel Bar Stool
Sale $81.89
Was $90.99
(1)
Avondale Swivel Bar Stool
Sale $209.69
Was $232.99
(1)
Back to top