Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
Our Biggest Labor Day Sale Ever
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 71 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Very Nice Stools
 from Virginia,  Dec 22, 2010

I ordered 5 of these and they arrived very quickly. Ordered on Sunday and arrived on Wednesday. I've only assembled one so far but assembly was very easy. The back just needs attached to the leg piece and then the seat put on. It seems to be very well constructed and looks very nice. The height works great for my 51" bar. Probably should have slightly taller stools but anything bigger than this would probably be hard to climb up on.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just as Advertised
 from Kalamazoo, MI,  Sep 9, 2011

We recently purchased a new home that had an abnormally high bar counter. After researching on the internet, we determined that we needed 34 inch high bar stools. These looked to be the perfect match for our kitchen/dining area. Assembly was a breeze, as it came in 3 pieces (base, seat back, seat). The first one took 20 minutes, the subsequent ones took 10 minutes each. Hint: the last step is attaching the seat. We found that having someone sit on the seat while attaching from the bottom worked fabulously. In short, these stools are a very nice item at a fair price - even more fair when throwing in a 15% off overstock discount!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfectly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality, sturdy item.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 100% accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect Stool
 from Atlanta, GA,  Aug 5, 2011

This product is perfect for our island that is 48 inches high. The seat can accommodate larger body people as the entire stool is sturdy. The price is excellent as compared to furniture retailers/sites. I purchased 5 of these stools on a weekend and they arrived via UPS by Tuesday. This is an excellent product and I would purchase again.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? As described.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Impressed....
 from West Chester, OH,  Jul 28, 2010

We have a very high breakfast bar in our kitchen and a normal 30" barstool was too short. I have looked everywhere for taller stools and have been unsuccessful finding any at nearby stores. I ordered these stools on a Monday night and they arrived Wednesday afternoon of the same week! I just used standard shipping and couldn't believe they came so quickly. When the stools arrived, it only took my husband about 20-30 minutes to assemble 2 stools (you really just have to attach the cushion and seat to the legs). The stools look awesome, arrived in excellent condition, and they are very sturdy. I would definitely recommend these if you have a taller island or bar (ours is 46" tall and these stools work great). I am very pleased.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful
 from Wa,  Jun 7, 2011

These stools are beautiful and very well made....definitely exceeded my expectations. After having a set of $50 stools--light, not super well constructed, but did the job--I went crazy trying to find the tall stools for our new bar that wouldn't break the bank. These are amazingly well constructed,solid, gorgeous. They look like $400 stools IMHO.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Buy!
 from Chesapeake, VA,  May 27, 2011

Affordable and easy to put together. After much research I thought I would never find a taller barstool. Most were $300 plus!! These look great in my new kitchen and I put them together in minutes!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect Fit
 Nov 5, 2010

We have 47in counter tops and looked every where for a bar stool to fit. Then we came upon these stools and they fit perfectly. The wood accent matches our kitchen cabinets. The assembly took about 15 minutes for each stool. We thought these were auto return where it swivel back when you get off or on, but that is not the case. It swivels all around 360...just you have to manually do it. Overall, quality looks great, shipping was fast, and it does its purpose.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great chairs!
 Jul 19, 2016

There were few choices both in stores as well as on the internet for chairs tall enough for our kitchen bar. None of the other choices were even close to this price. The others were all at least double. We thought they might not hold up for very long, but boy were we wrong! We have 5 children under the age of 11 and have had these chairs going on 6 years. We haven't had one issue with any of the 7 we purchased. They swivel smoothly, have adjustable feet and are easy to wipe down. The wood portion at the top of the chair has gotten a little banged up as my children do tend to bang them into the granite bar top, but they really have held up quite nicely!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect for 45 inch counter
 Jul 2, 2016

These are easy to assemble and great quality. We are very happy with these.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mrs.
 Apr 25, 2016

Beautiful well made stools and high enough for our very tall bar.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bar stools
 Apr 10, 2016

The stools are very well built and good looking but the Seats are too small around and would be more comfortable if they were bigger

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful chair
 Mar 19, 2016

Added a special touch to my kitchen area. So easy to put them together. My husband had absolutely no trouble at all. I absolutely love them.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bar Stools
 Feb 23, 2016

Right height for an extra high countertop.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good purchase
 Feb 23, 2016

Ordered these 3 years ago and they are holding up very well. They arrived quickly and were easy to put together

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rhonda Coombs
 Jan 25, 2016

We love them. They look great, were easy to put together and shipped fast.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Bar Stool
 Dec 8, 2015

I needed a taller than normal bar stool, & could not find a suitable one at furniture stores. The Derby 34 inch swivel stool looks & functions perfectly in our kitchen. Easy to assemble, sturdy, good looking leather seat & wooden back top: this stool met all our expectations.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful bar stools
 Nov 30, 2015

I bought two of these and they look amazing. They are solidly built, swivel and the metal is brown along with the stool. We have a high bar and these 34" chairs fit perfectly. Would highly recommend to anyone wanting bar stools

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Napa Guy
 Nov 21, 2015

Really nice finish and detail, good quality. I bought 3. I took away a star because the little adjustable feet tend to come undone if you move it a few times. Maybe a light squeeze of the pliers on the threads would make them not so easy to turn and they would stay in place.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just right
 Aug 20, 2015

These chairs are very sturdy and easy to assemble.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 Jul 26, 2015

These bar stools are amazing, but they do tend to come unbalanced after moving around on the tile. Overall, a beautiful add to our home.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 71 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought