For a Limited Time, Get Free Expedited Shipping On Select Jewelry and Watches*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 56 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Very Nice Stools
 from Virginia,  Dec 22, 2010

I ordered 5 of these and they arrived very quickly. Ordered on Sunday and arrived on Wednesday. I've only assembled one so far but assembly was very easy. The back just needs attached to the leg piece and then the seat put on. It seems to be very well constructed and looks very nice. The height works great for my 51" bar. Probably should have slightly taller stools but anything bigger than this would probably be hard to climb up on.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just as Advertised
 from Kalamazoo, MI,  Sep 9, 2011

We recently purchased a new home that had an abnormally high bar counter. After researching on the internet, we determined that we needed 34 inch high bar stools. These looked to be the perfect match for our kitchen/dining area. Assembly was a breeze, as it came in 3 pieces (base, seat back, seat). The first one took 20 minutes, the subsequent ones took 10 minutes each. Hint: the last step is attaching the seat. We found that having someone sit on the seat while attaching from the bottom worked fabulously. In short, these stools are a very nice item at a fair price - even more fair when throwing in a 15% off overstock discount!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfectly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality, sturdy item.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 100% accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect Stool
 from Atlanta, GA,  Aug 5, 2011

This product is perfect for our island that is 48 inches high. The seat can accommodate larger body people as the entire stool is sturdy. The price is excellent as compared to furniture retailers/sites. I purchased 5 of these stools on a weekend and they arrived via UPS by Tuesday. This is an excellent product and I would purchase again.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? As described.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Impressed....
 from West Chester, OH,  Jul 28, 2010

We have a very high breakfast bar in our kitchen and a normal 30" barstool was too short. I have looked everywhere for taller stools and have been unsuccessful finding any at nearby stores. I ordered these stools on a Monday night and they arrived Wednesday afternoon of the same week! I just used standard shipping and couldn't believe they came so quickly. When the stools arrived, it only took my husband about 20-30 minutes to assemble 2 stools (you really just have to attach the cushion and seat to the legs). The stools look awesome, arrived in excellent condition, and they are very sturdy. I would definitely recommend these if you have a taller island or bar (ours is 46" tall and these stools work great). I am very pleased.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful
 from Wa,  Jun 7, 2011

These stools are beautiful and very well made....definitely exceeded my expectations. After having a set of $50 stools--light, not super well constructed, but did the job--I went crazy trying to find the tall stools for our new bar that wouldn't break the bank. These are amazingly well constructed,solid, gorgeous. They look like $400 stools IMHO.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Buy!
 from Chesapeake, VA,  May 27, 2011

Affordable and easy to put together. After much research I thought I would never find a taller barstool. Most were $300 plus!! These look great in my new kitchen and I put them together in minutes!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect Fit
 Nov 5, 2010

We have 47in counter tops and looked every where for a bar stool to fit. Then we came upon these stools and they fit perfectly. The wood accent matches our kitchen cabinets. The assembly took about 15 minutes for each stool. We thought these were auto return where it swivel back when you get off or on, but that is not the case. It swivels all around 360...just you have to manually do it. Overall, quality looks great, shipping was fast, and it does its purpose.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bar stools
 from San Diego,  Apr 8, 2014

With Christmas just around the corner we needed bar stools super quickly1 We had only been in the country 5 months and had no idea where to start looking, Overstock saved the day with a good selection and fantastic delivery time lines. Fantastic stools, exactly how we expected them to look and very sturdy. Thank you!

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love these bar stools!!
 from Charlotte, NC,  Jan 21, 2014

These stools are exactly the perfect fit for our tall bar. They are very nice quality and seem very durable and something we will use daily for many years. They were easy to assemble. Love the swivel part & the overall look of the stools. Although they were a little pricey, I would definitely buy again!!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
huricancru
 from NORTH CAROLINA,  Dec 19, 2013

ONE OF PAIR ARRIVED DAMAGED. PROBABLY DUE TO SHIPPING. OVERSTOCK IMMEDIATELY REPLACED WITH ANOTHER. CUSTOMER SERVICE IS EXCELLENT. STOOLS EASY TO ASSEMBLE. POWER SCREWDRIVER IS HELPFUL. LOOK EXACTLY LIKE THE ADVERTISED PICTURE. I WISH THEY WERE MADE IN THE U.S.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Finding the Impossible
 from Fort Worth, TX,  Nov 16, 2013

After searching for over a year for a bar stool tall enough to accommodate our 48" bar for a reasonable price, I finally found these. The bar stools were packed very well, which allowed the parts to emerge from the box in pristine condition, no scratches, no dents. Contrary to previous reviews, directions are included. They are simply a flat sheet of paper at the very bottom of the box. Unfortunately, one of the two bar stools we purchased was missing a lock washer, but that wasn't a big deal to us. Also, the legs on either bar stool don't sit evenly on the floor. We plan to buy foot pads to detract from the minor wobbling and prevent scratching of our floors. The advice from a previous review proved helpful: Have someone sit on the seat while screwing it into place, and that is the final step. Shipping took a little less than a week. The look of the bar stools are impressive. The rich tone and grain on the back of the stool is classy, the leather seat is large, comfortable, and hints at luxury, and the curvature and subtle sparkle of the finish of the iron body add a traditional, classic touch. The height of the bar stools coordinate well with our 48" bar for convenient eating and drinking. I would be hard-pressed to find similar quality and style at this price point anywhere else.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
34-Inch Swivel Bar Stool
 from Miami, FL,  Aug 24, 2013

The barstool was easy to assemble and seems to be quite sturdy. It is disappointing that it came from China and not the U.S.A.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent quality
 from Birmingham, AL,  Aug 20, 2013

Was looking for new higher height bar stools for my Kitchen/bar counter. These were perfect, easy to assemble and they really look nice. A good addition to my home.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great stool for tall bars
 from Columbus, Ohio,  Jul 5, 2013

Beautiful stool, great quality, extremely easy to put together as most of it is already assembled being that it is welded. Would highly recommend for high bar tops.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love these stools!!!
 from Chicago,  May 17, 2013

These stools arrived exactly when I expected them and looked exactly the way they did online. I got more than i expected. For the price, especially after looking for so long for them and seeing some ridiculous prices, I'm very happy with what I was able to get for what I had to spend!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfectly
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
legs not level
 from California,  May 15, 2013

the picture looks exactly when the actual is being assembled, but the leveling is not quite as perfect condition. There is no manual inside the box, like for example, what is the weight limit, dont want my guest to fall, since its very tall.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? ok
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. the legs are not quite level, when you move the stool, its not steady.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? ok
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect for our eat at bar in kitchen
 from Asheboro, North Carolina,  May 14, 2013

We had a hard time finding bar stools that were tall enough for our bar in our new house. These are perfect, really good quality.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact ~ what you see is what you get
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality bar stool, much better than what you see in discount stores
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exact
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent value!
 from California,  May 1, 2013

Purchased four of these bar stools for our new kitchen island. We built our granite top island before researching stools- our mistake because this height is not common. Thrilled to find these on Overstock! Even more thrilled to receive them and see their quality and durability. My son put them together rather easily. The stools are beautiful and excellent quality. Highly reccomend them to others searching for high stools.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good bar stool
 from Belvidere, IL,  Apr 5, 2013

It's hard to find extra tall bar stools without paying an absolute fortune or special ordering. These are very nice and match how I expected. The only problem I found was that I had a hard time with screwing in the bottom of the seat cushion. No big deal, really.... good product for the money.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This bar stool delivers
 from Clayton, DE,  Apr 5, 2013

You can find to many high bar stools that are reasonable in price. The bar stool didn't take alot of time putting together. The is a great value for the money. I would definitely recommend this product to anyone.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The bar stool is nice is the picture but beautiful in person
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I have had the bar stool for some time and it holds up very well. I usually while the seats down with oil or a damp cloth. the only problem is dont put the stools real close to your counter. the wood on the top of the stools chip.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description is dead on. I needed a high bar stool, and this product delivered.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 56 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Bostonian Extra Tall Swivel Bar Stool
Sale $185.39
Was $205.99
Compare $256.33
Save 28%
Swivel Espresso Bar Stool (Set of 2)
Today $165.99
Compare $334.11
Save 50%
Back to top