Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 41-60 of 94 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 

I put it together in about 2hrs, while watching SNL on Netflix. Was very easy. All parts and instructions made sense. The quality of the top piece was better than expected. The white pieces were a mix of solid wood and MDF. I wish the back of the cabinet was a thicker piece of wood, as it seems flimsy, but this is not something anyone would notice unless they knocked on it. Also, I wish they'd included 4 locking wheels instead of 2 locking and 2 not locking. For the price, this is a great value!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice cabinet
 Jan 5, 2015

This was a gift for my sister. My husband and I put the cabinet together while she cooked dinner, and when it was finished, she immediately started moving pots and pans into the storage areas. The storage is big enough to fit small appliances like slow cookers. The top is beautiful, but is finished, so doesn't really seem meant for chopping. The cabinet is sturdy, the parts were in good condition, paint-wise, with no chips or dents. All of the hardware was included (except for the towel rack), with no parts missing or left over. The towel rack was completely missing. None of the pieces for the towel rack were in the box, neither hardware nor wood. That's why I took back one star.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just what I needed
 from Pittsburgh PA,  Jan 2, 2015

It was somewhat complicated to set up but I had a friend who's a carpenter do it. It's just what I needed to have a work surface next to my stove. (Before, I had to run across my ill-designed kitchen.) It looks great with my canisters and wine in the racks and small cutting board and other knick knacks. With a wall mounted hanging pot rack above it, this kitchen island turned my kitchen from a tacky minimalist rental to looking like a real kitchen. I only give 4 instead 5 stars because the directions could have been a lot better, and some of the pre-drilled holes were a bit askew. It caused the drawer to stick, but that doesn't subtract much from the overall use.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks great
 from Upper Peninsula of Michigan,  Dec 30, 2014

Only have had it one day. It is a job putting it together. Took me at least three hours, and I am pretty handy with such things. It looks great in the kitchen of our vintage log cabin. It gives our small kitchen much more space for two of us to prepare meals. My only complaints are: particle board drawer sides, one side which crumbled when putting together with screws provided. This was remedied by using longer screws, but may be the one weak spot. It was at the back of the drawer, so damage is not visible. The box could have been taped better. It is heavy in the box, which is good, but the tape on the bottom broke and allowed whatever was on the end of the red string to come out of the box. When delivered, the two sheet instructions fell out of the box, which again is good considering it came from Malaysia, and fell out when delivered here. One end of the red string was hanging outside the bottom of the box, the other tied to a bag of fasteners, etc, inside the box. I am guessing the empty end of the string was attached to an instruction book, but just a guess. I only received a two sheet picture instruction, no written instructions, no warranty, manufacture description, etc. If the box had been taped better this would not have happened. I was able to put it together. It is sturdy, and seems well made. I reversed the towel rack, as the left side in our kitchen butted up against another cabinet, when not in use. This was easy to do, just measure and drill a few holes. At times it seemed holes didn't align, but when put together in order as instructed, everything fit. I don't agree with other reviews saying it is too expensive, considering free shipping, and good quality. Overall we love it, and are very pleased with our purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great purchase!
 from Trenton, NJ, United States,  Dec 29, 2014

Loving this product! Fits beautifully in my new kitchen and is the perfect addition since we are limited in counter space! The white is bright and clean, and the butcher block top is of great quality. My father helped me put it together with no problem. A wonderful purchase from Overstock--you won't be disappointed!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Solid construction
 from CA,  Dec 23, 2014

Almost everyone has commented on the fact that the instructions contain no words and only pictures, so I will not comment on it, just to say it makes the assembly more challenging. But once you get this together, it is very nice. We bought it for my son's small San Francisco apartment where his kitchen has no counter space. This fits nicely underneath an upper cabinet and gives him some much needed storage space. He has only had it a week, but it seems durable. Unlike others, we found all holes were properly aligned and everything fit perfect. Plan about an hour for 2 people to assemble: one to interpret the instructions and one to actually assemble.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Delivered with a cracked side
 from Chicago,  Dec 23, 2014

After I had the base set up I noticed a crack on the side where the drawer hardware was screwed into. Not a small crack either, should have never passed quality check. Then had to box up and send back a 80 pound box from a condo, enough said.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great item
 from Florida,  Dec 9, 2014

We ordered this cart and it arrived broken. Overstock immediately replaced it and it is great!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just what I wanted
 from Madison, WI,  Sep 16, 2014

I knew this was not going to be fine furniture, but for my needs - basically, to have a little extra surface in my tiny kitchen - it is perfect. This is a decent size, not one of the tiny carts you see so often, and in a stationary position feels quite sturdy. Putting it together was not too bad, although I messed up the drawer somehow and it rolls out rather roughly. But other than that, it is a great bit of flat-pack furniture.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great once assembled
 from Boston, MA,  Sep 4, 2014

Difficult to assemble. Much worse than *** furniture because of low quality pre-drilled holes. The cam holes were drilled too deep, so lining those up was very frustrating. Also the base board was completely ripped off on arrival. As I built it, I help the detached base board in place to secure it. Now that is it together, I love it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Sturdy
 from Atlanta, GA,  Aug 20, 2014

It takes a while to assemble, and you really need 2 pairs of hands to do it, the finished product is much sturdier and solid than I thought it would be. I love that the counter is a little higher than kitchen counters, making the work space very comfortable to use. The cabinet holds large pots and pans and the drawer is perfect for silverware. My only complaint is that my particular item came damaged - a small serrated chunk out of the top and pealing paint at some of the seams. By the time we noticed, the cart was already put together. Overall, though, I'll get a lot of use out of this handy space-saver.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Well built
 from Colorado,  Aug 3, 2014

Well built, looks great. I did not use the butcher block since I had a left over piece of granite. I was worried it would be too heavy but the cart is just as sturdy. Only down side would be the treated butcher block since you can't do food prep on it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE THIS ITEM
 from Reno, NV,  Aug 2, 2014

This is probably my most favorite item I've purchased off of Overstock. We needed something that had multiple uses and this fit it to a T! Sturdy, beautiful and not too difficult to build (it took two of us, the top is VERY heavy). Drawers and cabinet are easy to open and close, wine rack is solid and it rolls around nicely. Very happy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good product overall
 from CA,  Jul 23, 2014

Overall easy enough for me and the man to assemble, but we couldn't get the drawer to fit no matter what we did. So it's drawer-less, but it looks fine that way. Very sleek, sturdy little island, moves around well.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Denver White Modern Kitchen Cart
 from Wilmington, DE,  Jul 11, 2014

This is a wonderful cart for the kitchen. Fairly easy to put together once I listened to my husband. He's a definite tool man, but I'm NOT. Assembles upside down on table and then you have to turn it over to finish drawer and door. Son came over to help turn it over and we have really enjoyed using it. Lots more storage space and the butcher block top is very attractive.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great kitchen addition
 from Maryland,  Jun 24, 2014

Fool proof constuction. Great for small kischens that lack adequate storage space.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Another awsome purchase !!
 from Richmond, VA,  Jun 19, 2014

I had read other reviews about this cart and was a little worried about ordering it (others had said some holes didn't line up and they had to re-drill them. But my cart was excellently built ! Everything was included down to the last nut and bolt I was extremely happy with this cart, directions were clear and I was able to assemble all by myself !! This was my second furniture purchase and will most definitely purchase more as I need them THX

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
wobbly after a year. not built strong
 from Montclair, NJj,  May 28, 2014

screws fell out after a year & material is cheap. better products at C & B.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fantastic and Easy to Assemble!
 from Greensboro, NC,  May 20, 2014

Beautiful kitchen cart! After reading some of the reviews, I was prepared to struggle with the assembly and re-drill holes if necessary. But to my delight, every hole was perfectly in place and I assembled the cart in less than an hour! It's beautiful and high-quality; doesn't look like RTA furniture at all. I'm thrilled with this cart and can't believe how inexpensive it was, considering the quality and style of the piece.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice and functional
 from Houston, TX,  May 19, 2014

Nice looking piece, easy to build, very functional. I put it together by myself in about an hour. Only downside is that the drawer does not slide very easily. I originally thought I'd put flatware in there, but it's not sturdy enough for everyday use - save it for those utensils you use once every 6 months. Otherwise the nice work surface and shelving/cabinet is a great addition to my tiny kitchen.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 41-60 of 94 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought