Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 21-40 of 84 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great item
 from Florida,  Dec 9, 2014

We ordered this cart and it arrived broken. Overstock immediately replaced it and it is great!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great fit for what we needed. Not butcher block
 from Nashville, TN,  Dec 3, 2014

Had another kitchen island that was too big for the area. Decided to turn that one into a against the wall counter and bought this one to fit the space. Was a good size, putting together was relatively easy. Says the top is butcher block, but it isn't a true butchers block, but that's ok. Was worth the price for sure and is convenient with wheels Even went to target and bought bowls and plates like the ones in the picture which my wife and I love as well.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE MY CART!
 from Sicklerville, NJ,  Nov 25, 2014

I LOVE MY CART! IT SHIPPED QUICKLY AND I HAD NO ISSUES WITH DAMAGING OR ANYTHING LIKE THAT. IT DID TAKE ME QUITE LONG TO PUT TOGETHER BECAUSE THE INSTRUCTIONS ARE DIFFICULT TO READ. THERE ARE ONLY WORDS AND YOU HAVE TO MAKE SURE THE PIECES ARE FACING THE RIGHT WAY WHICH I FOUND A LITTLE TROUBLE WITH. THE CART IS HEAVY AND STURDY. THE BUTCHER BLOCK ON TOP IS SOLID AND MAKES IT LOOK MUCH MORE EXPENSIVE THAN WHAT IT REALLY IS. DEFINITELY A GREAT PRODUCT!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sturdy extra counter & storage space
 from SF Bay Area, Ca,  Nov 17, 2014

Assembly of this cart with two persons is recommended, especially to decipher the text-free instructions. As long as you note the details and symbols in each drawing, putting this together should take only an hour or so. The overall quality is good, with a heavy wood top and casters that roll easily. The door stays closed when rolling, and the drawer works smoothly. My only "complaint" is that the open shelf is not adjustable. I would suggest that the maker add additional drill holes for the tabs so that the shelf can be set to accommodate cookbooks or mid-size items. The handle/towel bar looks good, and projects only a couple of inches past the top edge. A note on out-gassing: The smell of chemicals/solvents was VERY strong when we opened the box, and persisted for about a day. I would advise assembling only in a room with open windows, or in an open garage, and leaving the cart in fresh air for a day or so. We have bought several items of furniture in the last 5 years to assemble at home; this one was the smelliest by far. The smell dissipated in about a day.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stylish and Functional Kitchen Island
 from Phoenix, AZ,  Nov 15, 2014

This kitchen island was absolutely perfect for our home. The functionality of the wheels makes it really nice to reposition or move out of the way. It includes a wine rack, towel rack, two shelves, as well as a cabinet and drawer. The drawer and cabinet are not extremely durable, so I wouldn't recommend using them for something you access daily like silverware. We really love the island and we've gotten lots of compliments on how well it looks in our home.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just what I wanted
 from Madison, WI,  Sep 16, 2014

I knew this was not going to be fine furniture, but for my needs - basically, to have a little extra surface in my tiny kitchen - it is perfect. This is a decent size, not one of the tiny carts you see so often, and in a stationary position feels quite sturdy. Putting it together was not too bad, although I messed up the drawer somehow and it rolls out rather roughly. But other than that, it is a great bit of flat-pack furniture.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great once assembled
 from Boston, MA,  Sep 4, 2014

Difficult to assemble. Much worse than *** furniture because of low quality pre-drilled holes. The cam holes were drilled too deep, so lining those up was very frustrating. Also the base board was completely ripped off on arrival. As I built it, I help the detached base board in place to secure it. Now that is it together, I love it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Sturdy
 from Atlanta, GA,  Aug 20, 2014

It takes a while to assemble, and you really need 2 pairs of hands to do it, the finished product is much sturdier and solid than I thought it would be. I love that the counter is a little higher than kitchen counters, making the work space very comfortable to use. The cabinet holds large pots and pans and the drawer is perfect for silverware. My only complaint is that my particular item came damaged - a small serrated chunk out of the top and pealing paint at some of the seams. By the time we noticed, the cart was already put together. Overall, though, I'll get a lot of use out of this handy space-saver.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Well built
 from Colorado,  Aug 3, 2014

Well built, looks great. I did not use the butcher block since I had a left over piece of granite. I was worried it would be too heavy but the cart is just as sturdy. Only down side would be the treated butcher block since you can't do food prep on it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE THIS ITEM
 from Reno, NV,  Aug 2, 2014

This is probably my most favorite item I've purchased off of Overstock. We needed something that had multiple uses and this fit it to a T! Sturdy, beautiful and not too difficult to build (it took two of us, the top is VERY heavy). Drawers and cabinet are easy to open and close, wine rack is solid and it rolls around nicely. Very happy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good product overall
 from CA,  Jul 23, 2014

Overall easy enough for me and the man to assemble, but we couldn't get the drawer to fit no matter what we did. So it's drawer-less, but it looks fine that way. Very sleek, sturdy little island, moves around well.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Denver White Modern Kitchen Cart
 from Wilmington, DE,  Jul 11, 2014

This is a wonderful cart for the kitchen. Fairly easy to put together once I listened to my husband. He's a definite tool man, but I'm NOT. Assembles upside down on table and then you have to turn it over to finish drawer and door. Son came over to help turn it over and we have really enjoyed using it. Lots more storage space and the butcher block top is very attractive.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great kitchen addition
 from Maryland,  Jun 24, 2014

Fool proof constuction. Great for small kischens that lack adequate storage space.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Another awsome purchase !!
 from Richmond, VA,  Jun 19, 2014

I had read other reviews about this cart and was a little worried about ordering it (others had said some holes didn't line up and they had to re-drill them. But my cart was excellently built ! Everything was included down to the last nut and bolt I was extremely happy with this cart, directions were clear and I was able to assemble all by myself !! This was my second furniture purchase and will most definitely purchase more as I need them THX

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
wobbly after a year. not built strong
 from Montclair, NJj,  May 28, 2014

screws fell out after a year & material is cheap. better products at C & B.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fantastic and Easy to Assemble!
 from Greensboro, NC,  May 20, 2014

Beautiful kitchen cart! After reading some of the reviews, I was prepared to struggle with the assembly and re-drill holes if necessary. But to my delight, every hole was perfectly in place and I assembled the cart in less than an hour! It's beautiful and high-quality; doesn't look like RTA furniture at all. I'm thrilled with this cart and can't believe how inexpensive it was, considering the quality and style of the piece.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice and functional
 from Houston, TX,  May 19, 2014

Nice looking piece, easy to build, very functional. I put it together by myself in about an hour. Only downside is that the drawer does not slide very easily. I originally thought I'd put flatware in there, but it's not sturdy enough for everyday use - save it for those utensils you use once every 6 months. Otherwise the nice work surface and shelving/cabinet is a great addition to my tiny kitchen.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice, sturdy kitchen cart
 from Oldsmar, FL,  Apr 26, 2014

This kitchen cart is exactly as it is described on the website. The assembly was easy and the cart seems very solid and sturdy. I had an issue with one of the bolts during assembly and had to contact Overstock support. They shipped out what I needed ASAP and were very easy to deal with. Loving Overstock!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Loved this cart!
 from San Francisco Bay Area, CA,  Apr 19, 2014

This cart is perfect for small spaces. It's functional and adds a cute cottage feel design.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Kitchen cart for small kitchen
 from New Jersey,  Apr 5, 2014

I bought this kitchen cart for my son and his girlfriend for their condo. Their kitchen is quite small and this gave them added workspace and storage. They really love it and it's wonderful that is on wheels for cleaning . They hung a shelf over it for classes and mugs and it just completes a very nice look.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 21-40 of 84 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought