Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 21-40 of 89 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Looks great
 from Upper Peninsula of Michigan,  Dec 30, 2014

Only have had it one day. It is a job putting it together. Took me at least three hours, and I am pretty handy with such things. It looks great in the kitchen of our vintage log cabin. It gives our small kitchen much more space for two of us to prepare meals. My only complaints are: particle board drawer sides, one side which crumbled when putting together with screws provided. This was remedied by using longer screws, but may be the one weak spot. It was at the back of the drawer, so damage is not visible. The box could have been taped better. It is heavy in the box, which is good, but the tape on the bottom broke and allowed whatever was on the end of the red string to come out of the box. When delivered, the two sheet instructions fell out of the box, which again is good considering it came from Malaysia, and fell out when delivered here. One end of the red string was hanging outside the bottom of the box, the other tied to a bag of fasteners, etc, inside the box. I am guessing the empty end of the string was attached to an instruction book, but just a guess. I only received a two sheet picture instruction, no written instructions, no warranty, manufacture description, etc. If the box had been taped better this would not have happened. I was able to put it together. It is sturdy, and seems well made. I reversed the towel rack, as the left side in our kitchen butted up against another cabinet, when not in use. This was easy to do, just measure and drill a few holes. At times it seemed holes didn't align, but when put together in order as instructed, everything fit. I don't agree with other reviews saying it is too expensive, considering free shipping, and good quality. Overall we love it, and are very pleased with our purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great purchase!
 from Trenton, NJ, United States,  Dec 29, 2014

Loving this product! Fits beautifully in my new kitchen and is the perfect addition since we are limited in counter space! The white is bright and clean, and the butcher block top is of great quality. My father helped me put it together with no problem. A wonderful purchase from Overstock--you won't be disappointed!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Solid construction
 from CA,  Dec 23, 2014

Almost everyone has commented on the fact that the instructions contain no words and only pictures, so I will not comment on it, just to say it makes the assembly more challenging. But once you get this together, it is very nice. We bought it for my son's small San Francisco apartment where his kitchen has no counter space. This fits nicely underneath an upper cabinet and gives him some much needed storage space. He has only had it a week, but it seems durable. Unlike others, we found all holes were properly aligned and everything fit perfect. Plan about an hour for 2 people to assemble: one to interpret the instructions and one to actually assemble.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Delivered with a cracked side
 from Chicago,  Dec 23, 2014

After I had the base set up I noticed a crack on the side where the drawer hardware was screwed into. Not a small crack either, should have never passed quality check. Then had to box up and send back a 80 pound box from a condo, enough said.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Too much work
 from Washington, DC,  Dec 20, 2014

When I ordered this, I had no idea I would have to assemble this completely. It was a large heavy box and I didn't even open it because I knew I wouldn't be able to assemble it. For the cost, it should have come assembled. Not worth the bother

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great item
 from Florida,  Dec 9, 2014

We ordered this cart and it arrived broken. Overstock immediately replaced it and it is great!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great fit for what we needed. Not butcher block
 from Nashville, TN,  Dec 3, 2014

Had another kitchen island that was too big for the area. Decided to turn that one into a against the wall counter and bought this one to fit the space. Was a good size, putting together was relatively easy. Says the top is butcher block, but it isn't a true butchers block, but that's ok. Was worth the price for sure and is convenient with wheels Even went to target and bought bowls and plates like the ones in the picture which my wife and I love as well.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE MY CART!
 from Sicklerville, NJ,  Nov 25, 2014

I LOVE MY CART! IT SHIPPED QUICKLY AND I HAD NO ISSUES WITH DAMAGING OR ANYTHING LIKE THAT. IT DID TAKE ME QUITE LONG TO PUT TOGETHER BECAUSE THE INSTRUCTIONS ARE DIFFICULT TO READ. THERE ARE ONLY WORDS AND YOU HAVE TO MAKE SURE THE PIECES ARE FACING THE RIGHT WAY WHICH I FOUND A LITTLE TROUBLE WITH. THE CART IS HEAVY AND STURDY. THE BUTCHER BLOCK ON TOP IS SOLID AND MAKES IT LOOK MUCH MORE EXPENSIVE THAN WHAT IT REALLY IS. DEFINITELY A GREAT PRODUCT!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sturdy extra counter & storage space
 from SF Bay Area, Ca,  Nov 17, 2014

Assembly of this cart with two persons is recommended, especially to decipher the text-free instructions. As long as you note the details and symbols in each drawing, putting this together should take only an hour or so. The overall quality is good, with a heavy wood top and casters that roll easily. The door stays closed when rolling, and the drawer works smoothly. My only "complaint" is that the open shelf is not adjustable. I would suggest that the maker add additional drill holes for the tabs so that the shelf can be set to accommodate cookbooks or mid-size items. The handle/towel bar looks good, and projects only a couple of inches past the top edge. A note on out-gassing: The smell of chemicals/solvents was VERY strong when we opened the box, and persisted for about a day. I would advise assembling only in a room with open windows, or in an open garage, and leaving the cart in fresh air for a day or so. We have bought several items of furniture in the last 5 years to assemble at home; this one was the smelliest by far. The smell dissipated in about a day.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stylish and Functional Kitchen Island
 from Phoenix, AZ,  Nov 15, 2014

This kitchen island was absolutely perfect for our home. The functionality of the wheels makes it really nice to reposition or move out of the way. It includes a wine rack, towel rack, two shelves, as well as a cabinet and drawer. The drawer and cabinet are not extremely durable, so I wouldn't recommend using them for something you access daily like silverware. We really love the island and we've gotten lots of compliments on how well it looks in our home.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just what I wanted
 from Madison, WI,  Sep 16, 2014

I knew this was not going to be fine furniture, but for my needs - basically, to have a little extra surface in my tiny kitchen - it is perfect. This is a decent size, not one of the tiny carts you see so often, and in a stationary position feels quite sturdy. Putting it together was not too bad, although I messed up the drawer somehow and it rolls out rather roughly. But other than that, it is a great bit of flat-pack furniture.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great once assembled
 from Boston, MA,  Sep 4, 2014

Difficult to assemble. Much worse than *** furniture because of low quality pre-drilled holes. The cam holes were drilled too deep, so lining those up was very frustrating. Also the base board was completely ripped off on arrival. As I built it, I help the detached base board in place to secure it. Now that is it together, I love it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Sturdy
 from Atlanta, GA,  Aug 20, 2014

It takes a while to assemble, and you really need 2 pairs of hands to do it, the finished product is much sturdier and solid than I thought it would be. I love that the counter is a little higher than kitchen counters, making the work space very comfortable to use. The cabinet holds large pots and pans and the drawer is perfect for silverware. My only complaint is that my particular item came damaged - a small serrated chunk out of the top and pealing paint at some of the seams. By the time we noticed, the cart was already put together. Overall, though, I'll get a lot of use out of this handy space-saver.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Well built
 from Colorado,  Aug 3, 2014

Well built, looks great. I did not use the butcher block since I had a left over piece of granite. I was worried it would be too heavy but the cart is just as sturdy. Only down side would be the treated butcher block since you can't do food prep on it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE THIS ITEM
 from Reno, NV,  Aug 2, 2014

This is probably my most favorite item I've purchased off of Overstock. We needed something that had multiple uses and this fit it to a T! Sturdy, beautiful and not too difficult to build (it took two of us, the top is VERY heavy). Drawers and cabinet are easy to open and close, wine rack is solid and it rolls around nicely. Very happy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good product overall
 from CA,  Jul 23, 2014

Overall easy enough for me and the man to assemble, but we couldn't get the drawer to fit no matter what we did. So it's drawer-less, but it looks fine that way. Very sleek, sturdy little island, moves around well.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Denver White Modern Kitchen Cart
 from Wilmington, DE,  Jul 11, 2014

This is a wonderful cart for the kitchen. Fairly easy to put together once I listened to my husband. He's a definite tool man, but I'm NOT. Assembles upside down on table and then you have to turn it over to finish drawer and door. Son came over to help turn it over and we have really enjoyed using it. Lots more storage space and the butcher block top is very attractive.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great kitchen addition
 from Maryland,  Jun 24, 2014

Fool proof constuction. Great for small kischens that lack adequate storage space.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Another awsome purchase !!
 from Richmond, VA,  Jun 19, 2014

I had read other reviews about this cart and was a little worried about ordering it (others had said some holes didn't line up and they had to re-drill them. But my cart was excellently built ! Everything was included down to the last nut and bolt I was extremely happy with this cart, directions were clear and I was able to assemble all by myself !! This was my second furniture purchase and will most definitely purchase more as I need them THX

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
wobbly after a year. not built strong
 from Montclair, NJj,  May 28, 2014

screws fell out after a year & material is cheap. better products at C & B.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 21-40 of 89 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought