Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 143 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 8 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Looks great, but...
 from San Francisco, CA,  Jul 18, 2013

This kitchen cart looks just as depicted when assembled, and by all appearances is a quality piece of furniture. However, there were three major flaws in fabrication that are unforgivable for a piece that costs this much. First, the back panel is not sized correctly; when assembled, there is about a half-inch gap between the top of the panel and the top of the cart. This is not terrible since the gap is in the back of the cart and is only visible when the door is opened. Second, the magnetic bar is not actually attracted to the magnetic catch, but this can be addressed by replacing the bar with a 2" zinc mending brace that can be purchased at a hardware store. The third and most serious flaw is that the drawer runners were pre-installed incorrectly so that they were not aligned with each other and therefore the drawer did not close properly. I was able to detach the drawer runner, drill new holes for screws at a distance of 7/8" from the original holes, and re-install it so that the drawer closed, but since the cart was already mostly assembled by the time I noticed this problem, it was quite a hassle. Now that the cart is assembled, it looks good, but I don't think the price is justified for a product that is this poorly fabricated.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Well worth it
 from Boston, MA,  Jul 10, 2012

First, I have to admit I was shocked at the high prices of kitchen storage units in general. I shopped around quite a bit before finding this unit on Overstock, and although $$$ still seems high to me, it was by far the best price I found. I am very happy with this piece of furniture - it has clean lines, a nice solid butcher block top, and is just big enough to provide good storage and work space without taking up too much room. I put it together by myself and the directions were easy to follow. It took me about 2 hours.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very Sturdy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
USABob
 May 28, 2015

The unit was relatively easy to assemble by one person but has two drawbacks. The drawer went in fairly easy but none of us can ascertain how to remove the drawer and there is no one to contact to obtain advice. Secondly,the rubber door pivots easily break and there is no one to contact to obtain replacements.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Denver White Modern Kitchen Cart
 from Ohio,  Jan 9, 2013

I purchased this for my parent's kitchen, and it really is a lovely piece. It is a great size as it does not take up much space, but has enough surface area for prep work. The top wood surface is nice, however, I was expecting it to be butcher block as mentioned in the description. It is butcher block in the sense that it is wood strips glued together with a polyurethane coat overtop. I was thinking it may be more of a butcher block surface that my parents could use as a chopping block if they wanted. It is still nice, just not what I expected. The other thing is the interior of the cabinet has a strong glue smell, but we're hoping that goes away eventually.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? fairly accurate, however, top is not butcher block
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
What a bargain!
 from UP North, Michigan,  Apr 25, 2012

This piece of furniture compares easily to anything I've gotten from "PB" and "C&B". Certainly not heirloom quality but comparable to anything available. Very good quality wood top, composite body, excellent paint quality. Took my very handy husband about an hour to put together, and all parts were there, pieces matched up well. An excellent buy at a very good price! LOVE Overstock!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This is a quality piece
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect for extra counter space and storage
 Jan 13, 2015

I put it together in about 2hrs, while watching SNL on Netflix. Was very easy. All parts and instructions made sense. The quality of the top piece was better than expected. The white pieces were a mix of solid wood and MDF. I wish the back of the cabinet was a thicker piece of wood, as it seems flimsy, but this is not something anyone would notice unless they knocked on it. Also, I wish they'd included 4 locking wheels instead of 2 locking and 2 not locking. For the price, this is a great value!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sturdy extra counter & storage space
 from SF Bay Area, Ca,  Nov 17, 2014

Assembly of this cart with two persons is recommended, especially to decipher the text-free instructions. As long as you note the details and symbols in each drawing, putting this together should take only an hour or so. The overall quality is good, with a heavy wood top and casters that roll easily. The door stays closed when rolling, and the drawer works smoothly. My only "complaint" is that the open shelf is not adjustable. I would suggest that the maker add additional drill holes for the tabs so that the shelf can be set to accommodate cookbooks or mid-size items. The handle/towel bar looks good, and projects only a couple of inches past the top edge. A note on out-gassing: The smell of chemicals/solvents was VERY strong when we opened the box, and persisted for about a day. I would advise assembling only in a room with open windows, or in an open garage, and leaving the cart in fresh air for a day or so. We have bought several items of furniture in the last 5 years to assemble at home; this one was the smelliest by far. The smell dissipated in about a day.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stylish and Functional Kitchen Island
 from Phoenix, AZ,  Nov 15, 2014

This kitchen island was absolutely perfect for our home. The functionality of the wheels makes it really nice to reposition or move out of the way. It includes a wine rack, towel rack, two shelves, as well as a cabinet and drawer. The drawer and cabinet are not extremely durable, so I wouldn't recommend using them for something you access daily like silverware. We really love the island and we've gotten lots of compliments on how well it looks in our home.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Denver White Modern Kitchen Cart
 from Orange County, CA,  May 2, 2012

The kitchen cart is perfect for our kitchen. Seems durable. Looks nice. We put all of our cooking pots and pans in it and plan to just wheel it over to the stove and cut and cook. Looks great. Good quality. Nice looking. Good height and size. Overall, it was a score. Especially for other, similar chop block tops--others were hundreds of dollars more that we looked at. Glad we went to Overstock.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly looked just like the pic.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The assembly was easy. Great quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfectly described. It's a nice, well built piece.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Works well, nice big size.
 Feb 9, 2016

This product overall is a great product, but it arrived with a huge scratch right across the top of the wood :( Also the drawer is really tight and doesn't work too well (it came put together like that, not much I can do about it)...so we'll just live with it I suppose!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect space saver
 Feb 6, 2016

It has quite a bit of storage and I like that it has wheels, so it can be moved easily. I would of like it to have a way to extend the top counter so you can sit by it and sip your morning cup of coffee.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
MrsMay22
 Jan 31, 2016

Perfect addition to our kitchen. Follow directions...you will put together in timely manner.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Decent
 Jan 22, 2016

We have had this cart for a while and gets light use from us. I like the clean lines and functional storage. I think the quality is only OK, and that is why I deducted a star. When it arrived in the package, it was already a bit dinged up. The wood is very soft and easily dented. That being said, I am happy with my purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not as expected
 Dec 4, 2015

I have been shopping around for the perfect kitchen cart for months. When I found this one, I was excited to snatch it up. Unfortunately, after it was delivered, I noticed the top piece (which is nice solid wood) had a corner that was smashed. I assume from it being dropped. That's when I started to notice all the flaws. There is a spot on the door where the paint is not even and makes it look cheap. There are also numerous places where the "white wood" is chipped or flawed. For a cart that retails at over $300, that is crazy to me. I am going to keep the cart because my husband took 2 hours to put it together and it looks nice (from afar) but I am disappointed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Drawer and Broken Piece
 Jun 4, 2015

The drawer is not as smooth as I hoped. The bottom piece also came out of the box broken. I was able to screw/super glue it back together, but I was a little disappointed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great cart.
 May 1, 2015

I have a very small kitchen and this cart fit the bill perfectly. It was super easy to put together and looks great. The top is obviously not real butcher block, but it is nice none the less. An excellent deal for the money.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great fit for what we needed. Not butcher block
 from Nashville, TN,  Dec 3, 2014

Had another kitchen island that was too big for the area. Decided to turn that one into a against the wall counter and bought this one to fit the space. Was a good size, putting together was relatively easy. Says the top is butcher block, but it isn't a true butchers block, but that's ok. Was worth the price for sure and is convenient with wheels Even went to target and bought bowls and plates like the ones in the picture which my wife and I love as well.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great product, dreadful assembly instructions.
 from Newport, NJ,  Dec 2, 2013

Searched for a year to find the right island for my tiny kitchen and tiny budget. I am thrilled with this one. The wheels make the cart versatile - I can roll it out for a baking project that requires a large work surface or store it against the wall for more floor space. However, prepare yourself for the assembly instructions. They're diagrams with no words. You may be doing four steps in one diagram, but there is no suggestion as to which is first. Get a friend to help too, because you'll appreciate having someone to laugh with as you assemble. The free shipping was a huge bonus, the cart arrived here in good shape, very quickly, and we found that all the necessary parts were included.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Kitchen Cart is just what I needed
 from Bremerton, WA,  Nov 9, 2013

It definitely takes two people to put together. The only problem I had was that the drawer hardware installed on the drawer was on backwards, once I figured out how to fix it, all was good. It works great in my small kitchen.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Does the job.
 from Chicago,  Jul 17, 2013

It took me less than 1 1/2 hours to put this thing together by myself. The instructions are similar to those of IKEA, meaning, no words just pictures. I feel like I would have completed faster had there been actual words because the photos sometimes take double and triple takes to understand what they are trying to convey. I live in the city and needed some extra counter space and storage and this did the trick. I feel for $*** this was a huge bargain in comparison to most other ones I saw online. The butcher block looks very sharp and feels that of quality.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 143 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 8 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought