Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 52 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Looks great, but...
 from San Francisco, CA,  Jul 18, 2013

This kitchen cart looks just as depicted when assembled, and by all appearances is a quality piece of furniture. However, there were three major flaws in fabrication that are unforgivable for a piece that costs this much. First, the back panel is not sized correctly; when assembled, there is about a half-inch gap between the top of the panel and the top of the cart. This is not terrible since the gap is in the back of the cart and is only visible when the door is opened. Second, the magnetic bar is not actually attracted to the magnetic catch, but this can be addressed by replacing the bar with a 2" zinc mending brace that can be purchased at a hardware store. The third and most serious flaw is that the drawer runners were pre-installed incorrectly so that they were not aligned with each other and therefore the drawer did not close properly. I was able to detach the drawer runner, drill new holes for screws at a distance of 7/8" from the original holes, and re-install it so that the drawer closed, but since the cart was already mostly assembled by the time I noticed this problem, it was quite a hassle. Now that the cart is assembled, it looks good, but I don't think the price is justified for a product that is this poorly fabricated.

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Well worth it
 from Boston, MA,  Jul 10, 2012

First, I have to admit I was shocked at the high prices of kitchen storage units in general. I shopped around quite a bit before finding this unit on Overstock, and although $$$ still seems high to me, it was by far the best price I found. I am very happy with this piece of furniture - it has clean lines, a nice solid butcher block top, and is just big enough to provide good storage and work space without taking up too much room. I put it together by myself and the directions were easy to follow. It took me about 2 hours.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very Sturdy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
rustic beauty
 from chicago,  Apr 10, 2012

I adore this kitchen cart. I have a rustic style kitchen and with the simple and classic design, the white color and the butcher block top fits in perfectly. The price is really affordable, and once arrived I fell in love with it. It is large enough, really practical with the wheels and simple to use and store my kitchen accessories. Great quality on great price.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Denver White Modern Kitchen Cart
 from Ohio,  Jan 9, 2013

I purchased this for my parent's kitchen, and it really is a lovely piece. It is a great size as it does not take up much space, but has enough surface area for prep work. The top wood surface is nice, however, I was expecting it to be butcher block as mentioned in the description. It is butcher block in the sense that it is wood strips glued together with a polyurethane coat overtop. I was thinking it may be more of a butcher block surface that my parents could use as a chopping block if they wanted. It is still nice, just not what I expected. The other thing is the interior of the cabinet has a strong glue smell, but we're hoping that goes away eventually.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? fairly accurate, however, top is not butcher block
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
so glad I found it
 from san francisco,  Jul 13, 2012

If you need some extra work place in your kitchen or just you want some storage place then this is the right choice for you. I know because it was for me and Iím very grateful to overstock that they sell such kitchen karts. You donít know how much extra work it saves when you just pull and push it around your kitchen. The shipment time was fair but the service was spotless.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love the butcher top
 from california,  Jul 4, 2012

I love the butcher top of this kitchen cart. It is really easy to chop and slice on the top of it and even easier to clean. It gives me a perfect place to prepare the daily meals and I can move it wherever I want thanks to the wheels. The white color and the design is really beautiful and even rustic. I have enough storage space on the shelves. The price is really affordable for such multifunctional piece. Thank you, really.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
What a bargain!
 from UP North, Michigan,  Apr 25, 2012

This piece of furniture compares easily to anything I've gotten from "PB" and "C&B". Certainly not heirloom quality but comparable to anything available. Very good quality wood top, composite body, excellent paint quality. Took my very handy husband about an hour to put together, and all parts were there, pieces matched up well. An excellent buy at a very good price! LOVE Overstock!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This is a quality piece
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great product, dreadful assembly instructions.
 from Newport, NJ,  Dec 2, 2013

Searched for a year to find the right island for my tiny kitchen and tiny budget. I am thrilled with this one. The wheels make the cart versatile - I can roll it out for a baking project that requires a large work surface or store it against the wall for more floor space. However, prepare yourself for the assembly instructions. They're diagrams with no words. You may be doing four steps in one diagram, but there is no suggestion as to which is first. Get a friend to help too, because you'll appreciate having someone to laugh with as you assemble. The free shipping was a huge bonus, the cart arrived here in good shape, very quickly, and we found that all the necessary parts were included.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Kitchen Cart is just what I needed
 from Bremerton, WA,  Nov 9, 2013

It definitely takes two people to put together. The only problem I had was that the drawer hardware installed on the drawer was on backwards, once I figured out how to fix it, all was good. It works great in my small kitchen.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
best help in the kitchen
 from colorado,  Jul 11, 2012

I have a huge kitchen and the stove is a bit far from the table so I bought this kitchen kart to help me out with the cooking. Awesome product. Practical use and beautiful too. Price tag is affordable, fast shipment and easy to assemble. After that is easy to use and clean.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
the best of all
 from san francisco,  May 3, 2012

I love everything about this kitchen cart. It has enough storage cabinets, it has a large and solid butcher top, it is easy to move around thanks to the wheels and it also looks amazing in my kitchen. The price is really affordable for such a multifunctional piece and every part is really great quality. Chopping, slicing or putting the meal together, this cart helps me in everything.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Denver White Modern Kitchen Cart
 from Orange County, CA,  May 2, 2012

The kitchen cart is perfect for our kitchen. Seems durable. Looks nice. We put all of our cooking pots and pans in it and plan to just wheel it over to the stove and cut and cook. Looks great. Good quality. Nice looking. Good height and size. Overall, it was a score. Especially for other, similar chop block tops--others were hundreds of dollars more that we looked at. Glad we went to Overstock.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly looked just like the pic.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The assembly was easy. Great quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfectly described. It's a nice, well built piece.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
always there when needed
 from new york,  Apr 23, 2012

This kitchen cart is super. Whenever I have to work or cook I just pull this handy cart after me and I have everything what I need in the drawer and on the shelves. Bowls, glasses, plates are all there, and the best the butcher block top. I can cut, prepare or slice comfortably and just easily clean it after finished. Not to forget about the amazing look and price. Thank you.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great kitchen addition
 from Maryland,  Jun 24, 2014

Fool proof constuction. Great for small kischens that lack adequate storage space.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Another awsome purchase !!
 from Richmond, VA,  Jun 19, 2014

I had read other reviews about this cart and was a little worried about ordering it (others had said some holes didn't line up and they had to re-drill them. But my cart was excellently built ! Everything was included down to the last nut and bolt I was extremely happy with this cart, directions were clear and I was able to assemble all by myself !! This was my second furniture purchase and will most definitely purchase more as I need them THX

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
wobbly after a year. not built strong
 from Montclair, NJj,  May 28, 2014

screws fell out after a year & material is cheap. better products at C & B.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fantastic and Easy to Assemble!
 from Greensboro, NC,  May 20, 2014

Beautiful kitchen cart! After reading some of the reviews, I was prepared to struggle with the assembly and re-drill holes if necessary. But to my delight, every hole was perfectly in place and I assembled the cart in less than an hour! It's beautiful and high-quality; doesn't look like RTA furniture at all. I'm thrilled with this cart and can't believe how inexpensive it was, considering the quality and style of the piece.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice and functional
 from Houston, TX,  May 19, 2014

Nice looking piece, easy to build, very functional. I put it together by myself in about an hour. Only downside is that the drawer does not slide very easily. I originally thought I'd put flatware in there, but it's not sturdy enough for everyday use - save it for those utensils you use once every 6 months. Otherwise the nice work surface and shelving/cabinet is a great addition to my tiny kitchen.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice, sturdy kitchen cart
 from Oldsmar, FL,  Apr 26, 2014

This kitchen cart is exactly as it is described on the website. The assembly was easy and the cart seems very solid and sturdy. I had an issue with one of the bolts during assembly and had to contact Overstock support. They shipped out what I needed ASAP and were very easy to deal with. Loving Overstock!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Loved this cart!
 from San Francisco Bay Area, CA,  Apr 19, 2014

This cart is perfect for small spaces. It's functional and adds a cute cottage feel design.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 52 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Meryland White Modern Kitchen Island Cart
Today $246.83
Compare $774.95
Save 68%
(88)
Cottage Collection Preston Hollow Kitchen Island
Add to cart to see special price
(88)
Savannah White Kitchen Cart
Today $324.99
Compare $545.09
Save 40%
(12)
The Orleans Kitchen Island
Today $354.99
Compare $476.00
Save 25%
(25)
Back to top