Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-17 of 17 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Good product for the price
 from Bolingbrook, IL,  Dec 21, 2011

This is a nice product. Easy to put together and sturdy. I would recommend this cart compared to others I have seen at this price range.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly what was expected
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality, easy to assemble
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent cart
 from New York,  Feb 15, 2012

I was looking for a cart for a while to use as a "Buffet" next to a black fridge of the smae height, in a remodeled theatre room. This is PERFECT. AND ... the price was even better. I found one another site and was prepared to buy. Then I "googled" the item and found it at overstock.com for $200 CHEAPER. SAME EXACT ITEM!!! Plus, how can you beat the $2.95 shipping. The item is ALL wood which is hard to find on anything under $500. I left the wheels off and it is great. I LOVE O.CO!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality and fairly easy to assemble
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Worth it for the price
 from Midwest,  Oct 2, 2012

This is a mostly really great kitchen cart, especially for the price. The quality is great, and I found it easy to put together with 2 people. It looks really nice and I have gotten a lot of compliments. The shelves hold a lot of stuff and are a great value for extra storage. The quality is really nice. It looks like a lot nicer than a $200 cart, and I was impressed with the attention to detail. The door hangs straight, everything fit together nicely, it is definitely a step above what you will find at Ikea or Target. My biggest complaint is that it is just a tiny bit small. The measurements in the description are accurate, but in my head it must have seemed bigger. I know, I know...but it's just like 2" shorter than the stove height (where it is next to in our kitchen) and about 4" less wide. I guess I assumed that counter heights and depths were standard. Next to the stove, it just looks a little bit like someone shrunk a really great cart. Also, the drawer is super small. You can't fit much in it. I really wanted it to put silverware in, but I have yet to find a tray that will fit this tiny drawer! I'm not sure why the designers neglected to consider this. It's only about 1.5 or 2" internal height, and it doesn't go back as far as the whole cart top. So that's my biggest complaint. Also, it would be nice to have the towel hanger be installable on either side, since the left side in our house is up against something else, due to the room layout, and to have the top be an actual chopping block. Overall though this is a great, quality, modern piece and a great value for the price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? As pictured
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good. Everything seems like solid, real wood. Pieces fit together. Nothing is crooked, even the door hangs perfectly straight.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great value
 from columbus, ohio,  Mar 15, 2012

my apartment's kitchen has very few cabinets so i needed something to add more storage & counter space. just moved across the country so i didn't want to spend a ton of money... this was perfect for the price and i like the classy colors. the quality of the wood (especially the particle board used for the drawer) is not the best but it's good value for the price. some pieces came with markings on them.. almost like a long dent... but no scratches, and they were pieces that would not be visible anyway (i faced the 'dented' side towards the inside of the cabinet.) the instructions say you need two people to assemble but i was able to put it together myself with a little bit of creative balancing. the hardware comes with an allen wrench as well, which is helpful. i have one complaint about the directions.... it's 100% impossible to put the rolling casters on while the cart is upside down (like most products like this, you build it upside down then flip it over) because they don't 'click' in, they just sit inside the holes of the legs. so if you put the casters in & attempt to turn the cart right-side-up, they just fall out. i guess this is where having another person around would've been helpful, to slip the casters in while the other person held the cart up off the ground, while right-side-up. i had to turn it right-side-up, put one of the lockable casters on (needs to be locked otherwise it just rolls away when you raise the cart to slip a non-lockable one underneath the second leg) put a non-locking one on the same side, and repeat for the other side. it did take a couple tries to get the casters into the legs. once it was done i was absolutely loved it. it would've been great if the shelves were adjustable but again, for the price, i understand. provides plenty of storage space and i really like the solid wood top. i do wish it weren't finished with a clear coat though - i'd much rather have a real butcher-block type top that's like a cutting board. i'm afraid that if i use a knife on it i'll chip away at the clear coat, which means flakes of clear coat will get into my food. overall, really good buy for the price!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color is correct
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. not the highest quality but it makes sense for the price i paid
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate enough
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks just like the picture
 from New York, NY,  Dec 23, 2011

The kitchen cart was the same as the picture and pretty sturdy. The box was over 70 pounds. It is a great storage addition to a small kitchen and it also provides extra counter space.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice piece for the price
 from Arlington, VA,  Dec 10, 2012

Good size, fits neatly under a set of wall cabinets. Holds a LOT. Easy to put together. Wish the drawer were bigger or that there were two of them. The only complaint is that the drawer isn't manufactured well and it is very difficult to open and close. We only put things in there that we don't plan to access often -- like appliance manuals -- because it is so poorly constructed.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. nice piece for adding more storage to your kitchen
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? okay
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
what did we do without it?!
 from York, PA,  Nov 27, 2012

We needed a kitchen island for storage and extra counter space, but did not want to spend a huge sum, as we plan to renovate in the next year ot two. We needed a sturdy piece that would tolerate two small kids, and not be too huge to overwhelm the space. This piece is a perfect size, rolls around so that we can move it when we need to use the portable dishwasher. It is very attractive and MUCH sturdier than I though it would be. The wood is really solid. I was able to assemble the majority of it myself, with the exception of having my husband help with flipping it over while keeping the casters in place. One note about installing the door; after you place the depressable rods, just make sure you avoid the first hole and get the rod into the second, small hole, or the door will be crooked and it is really a pain to get it back off. I had to unscrew the counter to detatch the door to install it properly.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent, solid piece of furniture
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Pretty accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

We love this kitchen cart! Is a good extra storage for spices, olive oil, wood blocks, etc, and looks very nice to.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very well made.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best kitchen cart for the price
 from Provo, UT,  Nov 6, 2012

Only took my husband about 3 hrs to put together. Would have gone faster if I had helped more :) I was thoroughly impressed with the product. It looks very sharp and stylish in the kitchen, and the back of the cart is nice too (better than the cardboard-backed wal-mart kitchen carts with 15 screws sticking out the back). We shopped around for weeks and found this to be the best buy. A little smaller than expected but perfect for a little more counter space in a small kitchen.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect fit for my kitchen
 from Raleigh, NC,  Oct 30, 2012

I have a small kitchen and this island is the perfect size. It adds a little more counter space and storage. I didn't use the wheels and it's solid - I'm actually using my kitchen aid stand mixer on it, doesn't move at all when the mixer is on. Nice looking piece of furniture. It took me less than 2 hours to put together. Great addition to my kitchen!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly as described
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
JUST WHAT I WAS LOOKING FOR!!!
 from Boston, MA,  Oct 24, 2012

I absolutely love the new addition to our kitchen! It's just what we were looking for! If you're looking for the extra storage/counter space/bar cabinet combo cart, this is your product!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly as described
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality for the price point!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exactly as described
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive review
 from Savannah, GA,  Sep 24, 2012

I am very pleased with this cart. It has a lot of storage space and was just what I wanted.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? matched very well
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very sturdy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cart is beautiful & looks great in my kitchen.
 from Cortlandt Manor, NY,  Aug 3, 2012

Assembly was not so easy. Metal connectors were tricky to use.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very high quality, solid construction.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just beautiful
 from California,  May 6, 2012

I have a small kitchen in my condo and this is perfect for my glasses storage. There was no damage to the top and no problem to put it together. I put a mirror with a dark frame above it and the wall space looks really nice.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. nice and sturdy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? correctly described
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Extra counterspace
 from Chicago, IL,  Mar 22, 2012

I can't say too much on this product because I have yet to put it together and put it to use. However, I have opened the package and the color is beautiful..I cannot wait to use it and perhaps add another review to this product.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Spot on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Sturdy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exact
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice
 from baltimore,  Feb 28, 2012

It was well packaged and easy to assemble. The instructions were not the best for DIY stuff, but adequate. For the price, I would say its above average quality materials.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? acurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great cart.
 from maine,  Feb 25, 2012

I am using this cart for a TV cart and it is working like a charm.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? looks exactly like picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-17 of 17 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Cherry Topped White Kitchen Cart
Today $345.99
Compare $478.89
Save 28%
Savannah Black Kitchen Cart
Today $392.99
Compare $637.49
Save 38%
(20)
White Kitchen Storage Cart and Leaf
Today $380.99
Compare $531.00
Save 28%
Savannah White Kitchen Cart
Today $324.97
Compare $558.91
Save 42%
(12)
Back to top