Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated

Welcome to Overstock!

Activate within the next 5 minutes
5 min 00 sec

10

%

OFF
coupon*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 31 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Lovely
 from Durango, Colorado,  Dec 24, 2008

I put this above my fireplace. It is a piece that makes you want to relax. Lots of complements.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice colors
 from Denver,  Apr 14, 2011

The canvas colors look exactly as pictured and go perfectly with my decor. One things to note: the canvas is very narrow in depth and the edges are finished in white. I am having the canvas framed because I did not like the unfinished white edge showing. I think it will be beautiful and I am pleased with the quality and look of the canvas!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great piece!
 from New Orleans, La,  Feb 1, 2009

This print garners positive comments from everyone who sees it in my home. It's beautiful...not blurry....and looks great with almost any decor. The price is great, too. Don't hesitate to buy it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
summer moonrise canvas art
 from Cuyahoga falls,ohio,  May 19, 2011

Had this art piece framed at my favorite art shop in Akron.The gentleman who helped pick the frame thought the art piece was beautiful.I hid the cost of the frame from my husband.After I hung in my kitchen he was in awe.It is beautiful with the humble gold painted walls,my murdura gold granite counters and the oak hard floors.I had it framed with a predominately black frame with a hint of gold. With the oak table and black ladder back chairs,it is stunning!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Summer Moonrise
 from Massachusetts,  Apr 2, 2011

This is a gorgeous painting. You will not be disappointed if you decide to purchase this. I was thrilled to receive it and am in the process of framing it. The actual measurements, however, are larger than those listed. The piece I received is 22" x 33"---Still works for me.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
painting
 from Columbia, SC,  Apr 24, 2009

The colors in this painting are absolutely beautiful. It will compliment any decor. I had it framed in a thick gold leaf frame and it truly inhanced the already beautiful work. I would highly recommend this piece as it looks wonderful in a traditional setting and goes perfectly with my other original oils...looks like I paid a bundle for it when in actuality, I paid more for the frame. I love it!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from retired in Oklahoma,  Feb 5, 2011

I bought this because I hoped it coordinated with the colors in my living room and it does!. I had it framed with a wide frame that is primarily gold, but high lighted with brown so it isn't brassy. It looks beautiful. The painting is a little shiny, and reflects a lot of light, but it is just what I wanted. I wish I could send you a photo of it framed. Looks beautiful.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful but frame warped
 Dec 11, 2015

Really beautiful - more green then gold as it shows online, but very disappointed that the frame was badly warped. My husband tried to fix it without good results - now it looks too bad to hang on the wall. I will take it to a professional framer after Christmas and see what they recommend.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely Picture
 Mar 18, 2015

We have gotten so many compliments on this picture. My only wish is that the frame did not cover the artist's signature. It is a rare and beautiful find!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Summer Moonrise Canvas Art
 from Newnan, Georgia,  Jun 22, 2014

I purchased this canvas to go over my mantle in the playroom for my grandchildren. I love the canvas by itself but I really think that it would look better framed...which I will do.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stunning focal point in my hallway!
 from Albuquerque New Mexico,  Feb 6, 2014

This canvas is just as depicted - love it. I hung it at the end of a long hallway and have had so many comments on it I can't keep count. Thank you for the quality of your product - I am one happy customer. Cher

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A beauty
 from VA,  Sep 26, 2013

Wished it was bigger and framed option... Still wonderful

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good but dark and slightly blurry
 from Washington, DC,  Oct 9, 2012

Here are the key things to know about this, as some previous reviewers have stated. 1. I'm looking at the online image in direct comparison with the canvas on my wall. The colors are darker, more brooding. I still like it, but be aware that it is not as cheery a sunset-type picture as is depicted. Its finish also allows for a slight glare, although a little light serves to brighten it up a little bit. 2. The canvas is thin and white on the edges, as other reviewers have noted. 3. It took a little longer to ship than most Overstock items; it does say in the product description to allow 10 days for it to be custom built. All in all, I gave this 3 stars based on how it compares to the Overstock product description. I still like it, but it is darker than I was expecting, so I deducted a start. It also could have been less expensive. It wasn't a rip-off, but the price certain wasn't a steal for the thin, non-wrap around canvas.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Colors are darker; finish is somewhat shiny (not bland matte; it catches the light)
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Thin canvas but otherwise good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Decent; see more in the detailed review section.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Summer Moonrise
 from Scenic N. Ga.,  Sep 7, 2012

Lighting may help the appearance of this to be less dark, as it is more moross--too dark ;certainly much more dark than I expected.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? more dark in person
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? okay
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful
 from small town idaho,  Mar 14, 2012

This canvas is great. However if you are not going to frame it be aware that it is not a canvas where the painting goes around the sides. the sides are white, which is what is described I am sure, but some on some unframed canvas art pieces the painting does "wrap" around the sides. Still worth purchasing.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I just didn't like!
 from Jacksonville, NC,  Feb 11, 2012

I just didn't like it and I ordered the wrong size by mistake. It was no problem returning, I got a refund in no time.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was not as sharp
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Didn't like the quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? color was not a vivid
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
calming
 from Wi,  Nov 28, 2011

I really like this lovely and peaceful scene. It hangs over my bed, unframed (although it is framed in a way by the cream canopy that falls to either side of the picture, so in this case looks great without an actual frame). The colors are darker than the site picture but are still very pretty and calming, deeper greens, browns and golds. I've had this picture for quite some time and I think it's one I will keep for a life time.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color pictured is quite a bit lighter than the actual product
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love this piece
 from Portland, OR,  Oct 13, 2011

This was exactly what I needed above the bed, fits perfectly in size and color for the room. I am thrilled, just need to get it framed as the unfinished edges don't really work in the room well.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? not really - more green than is shown on my monitor but that was good in my room
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very nice
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Definitely darker than pictured online.
 from Stanardsville, VA,  Oct 9, 2011

I'm glad that I read the other reviews before purchasing because they warned me of how dark the canvas actually is. One thing not mentioned is how shiny the surface is. The are definitely glare points as you look at it across the room or as you walk by. I haven't had it framed yet but if I do I"ll try and pick one of the lighter colors for the mat board in the hopes of lightening the image.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The online image is lighter and therefore shows more detail than you actually get in the piece.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I would say medium-high quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Fairly accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 from Brenham, Tx,  Oct 6, 2011

Picture was delivered quickly. I was very pleased when I opened the box. The colors are exactly what you see online. Had it framed (at Hobby Lobby) with a beautiful dark wood frame with gold accents. Turned out gorgeous! I put it above my bed and am thrilled with the results. It is a very serene painting and to me, fits perfectly in a bedroom, although I think it would go anywhere. The colors are very neutral, with the golds, black, etc. I change bedspreads 2 to 3 times a year, and this painting will go with all of them.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 31 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought