Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-13 of 13 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Beautiful dishes
 from Philadelphia PA,  Jan 17, 2012

I received these dishes well packed and they arrived safely without damage. They are simple elegance. They are a nice weight, not too heavy and not light. They are very elegant, but great for every day as well. I will say the dishes are large. I have to re-work my cabinet to fit everything, but that isn't necessarily a bad thing. I highly recommend. This is a great price for Denby. Also know that Denby is an environmentally conscious company and they use no lead or cadmium in the manufacturing of their products!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? As pictured
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. These are excellent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? as described
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love Denby
 from Chicago,  Jan 22, 2010

This is our first set of Denby and we love it! Easy to take care of, durable, and very elegant looking. We use it for everyday and special occasions. I love that fact that they don't get as hot when in the microwave as our previous stoneware did. The bowls are great for soups and salads - they are too big for cereal, but we purchased the 'Rice bowls' for this set and those are great for breakfast and ice cream. Enjoy - you will not be disappointed!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great for casual & formal dining
 from Cape Breton, NS,  Jan 22, 2010

The simple, modern yet very classic design and color of these dishes are suitable for both everyday casual and formal dining. Our family enjoy especially the bowls because they're very versatile- for soup, cereal, salad and so on. The mugs are also in good size, not too small or not too big. I'd love to get denby white rice bowls to match and complete my kitchen cabinets!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sturdy, pretty, perfect
 from Oakland, CA,  May 25, 2013

I hemmed and hawed about buying these dishes, but I'm so glad I did. They're PERFECT. Classic, clean, elegant design--no frills or precious gewgaws. Pure white. Truly substantial and sturdy--these are dishes for people like me who cook everyday. The plates are large without being oversized. The stack well and fit in my smallish cabinets. The bowls are lovely and deep. They hold a generous 2+ cups' worth of soup or stew and keep it hot. The mugs have a comfortable handle that's big enough for a two-fingered grip. I bought three sets. I'm very happy with my investment. Oh, and they came extraordinarily well packed--not a chip or scratch on them.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Well crafted
 from Palm Springs,  Feb 12, 2013

purchased two more sets of these after looking at the first set. Expect many years of service from them.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good
 from Maine,  May 25, 2012

The box arrived damaged but the product was fine. The set was just what was advertised.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? True to color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good but arrived in a damaged box
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
consumer
 Mar 4, 2015

I like this simple elegant design. Easy on the eye and dishwasher..

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful dishes
 Jan 13, 2015

Denby's White dishes are perfect for everyday use, or can be dressed up for a formal dinner. The cup is big enough, but not a mug. The dinner plate is not over-sized like so many "hotel dishes" are. And getting it for less than 1/2 price through Overstock makes it a super good buy. I looked at many white dishes before I decided on Denby, and I am very satisfied that I made the right choice.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great dinnerware
 from Grafton, Ohio,  Dec 31, 2014

Great dinnerware at an awesome price. The Starter Set included four place settings at less than the price for two place settings. While one bowl came broken, it was replaced in a timely manner. The dinnerware is very simple making it easy to add color to the table with other things.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
lovely dishes
 from Canada,  Sep 13, 2014

Very nice dishes. Non toxic finish - no lead in glaze. White porcelain. Because of no-lead in glaze color is not a snow white but rather like milk which is very nice. Shipping was free but the word 'Fragile' was not on the shipping boxes so one box had a couple of broken dishes on top - but we were credited for those. Very good customer service. Would definitely order from Overstock again.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect for our needs
 from Raleigh, NC,  Sep 10, 2014

Recently purchased service for 8 of these Denby dishes, and we are very happy with our purchase. These dishes had all the qualities we desired....lead free, cadmium free, oven safe, microwave safe and dishwasher safe. We love the size of these also with the plates and bowls all being slightly larger than you find in most dinnerware. Too early to tell if these will withstand the test of time, but thus far these are exactly what we had hoped for.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great value
 from Saskatoon,  Jun 18, 2014

Denby always produces high quality dishes. These are great for everyday use and have shown no signs of wear.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Denby has their own reputation. You can watch youtube videos on the company and their products. I assume they stand behind their dinnerware, didn't have anything break, it all arrived in good condition. Thank you Overstock for such a great deal! For a little more than a hundred dollar bill, that was a price we couldn't pass up!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-13 of 13 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought