Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-19 of 19 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Upon Arrival
 from Alberta,  May 22, 2013

I am so happy about my set of Denby Regency Green dishes from Overstock.com! (bought 2 for the price of 1!) The details were correct (even distinguished that the mugs were a specific style, which they were upon arrival) No damage. More than enough packaging! You could have dropped the box out of a truck and they might have been fine. Will definetly order from this website (overstock.com) again if they have more in the set.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? bang-on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Denby-standard
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? bang-on
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Absolutely Perfect!
 from Virginia,  Apr 5, 2013

I searched for nearly 3 years for a new set of dinnerware, and then I found these! I received my order in just a few days and while I cannot personally speak to the wearability of the dinnerware YET, I am thrilled with its appearance. The weight is perfect...not too heavy, not too light....the size is perfect...plates are normal size, not like the platter-size plates that tend to be showing up in a lot of the dinnerware these days. The color is gorgeous and the price, while expensive...is SO much cheaper than you can get it on the Denby USA site and even on Amazon. The 16 pc sets are $$$-$$$ MSRP...so I was happy to get them for this price and think I'll order two more sets to have service for 20. I ordered coordinating glassware from the Denby USA site and they are gorgeous...so all in all I am a happy camper. There was ONE mug that had a chip in it but Overstock has assured me I'll have a replacement ASAP. Great service. Based on all the reviews from people who have owned Denby products for years, I am sure there will be no regrets for me.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Spectacular Deal on Quality Denby
 from Seattle, WA,  Jan 21, 2013

I have lusted after Denby for years. When newly married, we couldn't afford it, but now 20+ years later, it's time for new dishes and I was thrilled to find this Denby pattern at Overstock at such a great price. Regency Green is one of Denby's longest running patterns. The center of the dinner and salad plates is a soft white, with a green border that is rimmed with caramel. The green is not a flat green either, but a rich, deep glaze (with hints of that same caramel) that gets darker towards the edge of the plate. It is a timeless color that will look good for years. These sets were a particulaly good deal for me because they come with the English beaker style mug which we prefer, instead of the rounder craftsman mug that is generally offered by Denby with their standard place settings. Made in England, these dishes are definitely not factory seconds. The sets I ordered came within 3 days and were all packed perfectly. Not a broken dish or bowl or mug, so clearly Overstock has gotten much better at packing and shipping. I couldn't be more pleased with them.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Slightly darker, richer color than in the photo.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Outstanding
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Denby Regency dinner set
 from Australia,  Jul 21, 2012

Beautiful looking dinner set. It is sightly understated, which I think is good as the focus should be the meal and not the set. The cups have a lovely shape to them. The only criticism I have is the piece was packed poorly and a few pieces arrived broken. However this was resolved quickly by Overstock at no cost to me. Their service in this regard was excellent considering I was in Australia.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Was accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful, durable everyday dishes
 from Lincoln, NE,  Nov 14, 2014

These are great dishes for everyday use. Durable and beautiful. Not a lot of pieces available with this pattern, but that works for us. These dishes work well with our contemporary white serving pieces so our table also looks nice enough for company.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Set - Excellent Quality
 from Seattle, WA,  Sep 14, 2014

The set came well packaged, was the quality and color we expected. One of the salad plates arrived broken but Overstock replaced it quickly without requiring us to send the broken plate back. They communicated well with us regarding the return. This was our first purchase with OS and based on our history, we'll be using it much more. I just wish they also had accessory pieces for this Denby pattern, not just the starter sets.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent service
 from Washington state,  Aug 12, 2014

Great price for Denby. Arrived with some broken pieces that were replaced within the week. Excellent service.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The dishes are very beautiful.
 from Seattle, WA,  Feb 15, 2014

I love these dishes but was surprised that the cups and bowls were a darker green then what was on the plates. However, I am getting so it doesn't seem to matter. Guess they are growing on me.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This set is exactly perfect and is what I expected
 from Middle East,  Oct 10, 2013

When I visited London, I saw this color and got four dinner plates. My husband loves them so I order the whole set online. It is a diners/family restaurant style. Not fine dining.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice
 from NJ,  Feb 12, 2013

I like these dishes. They were a good buy. However, the dishes are little heavier than I would want. They are kind of klunky. The cups and bowls are beautifull. The bowls however are a lot larger than most, so you should not fill them completely. Also they do not stack well in the diswasher. Overall, I am happy with the purchase and still getting used to using the dishes. I was looking for a set that would hold up well and not get scratched up. I will see with time, but from reading other reviews, it appears that it is a good buy.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. They appear to be sturdy and of nice quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
These are perfect!
 from Maple Grove Minnesota,  Jan 23, 2013

These are high quality dishes and practical. You can dress them up for good or use them every day. I have been looking for a good set of everyday dishes that I could use for both good and everyday for a several years now. A trend in dishware has been to make dinner plates the size of serving platters and coffee mugs the size of big gulp drink glasses. I absolutely HATE this trend. It is not practical. Big mugs are hard for elderly guests to handle and they make hot beverages cold fast. Denby's dishes are perfect in everyway. The dishes are appropriately sized, inclusive of the coffee mugs. I couldn't be happier! The price is awesome as well.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. These are high-quality dishes
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exact
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful and durable
 from Washington, DC,  Sep 7, 2012

We are very pleased with these dishes, which are of outstanding quality. They are beautiful, but also very sturdy. They can tolerate the dishwasher, microwave, freezer, an oven (I expect they wouldn't do well in a blast furnace, however). The shade of green is beautiful and the design of the plates also are striking. There are fewer food spills with these plates because they are somewhat deep. The salad plates are generous such that they can be used for meals, especially if you are trying to watch your weight and make your portions look larger.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate, possibly slightly darker
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Outstanding. Sturdy beautiful dishes. Fewer spills due to depth.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Customer Service
 from North Fork California,  Jul 10, 2012

Got exactly what we ordered. First shipment was wrong color in one set and bowels arrived damaged in other, but customer service was exceptional - they sent replacement set and replacement bowels and were great to work with and extremely responsive. Great company.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Perfect
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Thrilled with Denby!
 from Albany, NY,  Mar 1, 2012

We are thrilled that we were able to buy this extraordinary Denby set for such a great price. I would recommend this to anyone!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? lovely and just as shown.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very well made, beautiful color, finish, and feel.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful dinnerware
 from C'Ville, VA,  Feb 22, 2012

I have an older set of four in a sage green which is no longer made. These just purchased regency green compliment my existing set very nicely. I would highly recommend Denby. They last forever. None of my older ones have chipped or show knife scratches on the face. They still look brand new. High quality made in England.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The pieces have a nice weight to them. Very high quality. No imperfections.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome dinnerware!
 from Houston, TX,  Jul 27, 2011

I am so happy with my new Denby dinnerware. They are all that I wanted, and more!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best Dishes EVER!!
 from Seattle, WA,  Jun 20, 2010

I have had these dishes now for about 6 months and I love them so much. I have had good quality dishes before (dansk) and I can say that these are even better! The color is a little more sage than shows in the picture which is exactly what I was hoping for. They do well in the microwave, dishwasher....everything!! I can tell these will literally last a lifetime!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love Denby
 from Nevada City, CA,  Feb 21, 2010

Denby is the best! I would recommend this durable high-quality brand to everyone! Nearly non-breakable. . .

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Denby Dinnerware
 from Kansas,  Feb 5, 2010

I was very please with these lovely dishes. The quality is outstanding and the purchase price was 1/4 the cost of any other internet site. I would purchase these dishes again and plan to, as soon as they are restocked. My advice if you need nice everyday dishes purchase denby.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-19 of 19 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought