Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 27 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
I love denby
 from Florida,  Jan 19, 2012

We are soo excited to find Denby at a price we can afford! We have just moved to the States from UK we actually bought this set from Denby Uk before we came across but had to return it as we didn't think it would survive the journey across I was heart broken. We knew we wanted Denby but when we came across we didn't think we could afford USA Denby prices so we were delighted to find the exact set we wanted at such an amazing price we bought 2 sets thinking about ordering another :) and we are going to get the extras like teapot, pasta bowls and tea plates from Denby. FYI someone in another review said they think they are seconds at this price - They are NOT I think they are just selling the UK version of the sets as the USA sets come with a different cup. I much prefer the coffee mug. The set is perfect not seconds :) I cannot recommend them enough.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? the same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent :)
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive Review
 from Central Ohio,  Dec 6, 2012

We bought 2 sets of the dishes after much searching and reading the reviews of various sets offered on line. They are great for everyday use and look lovely on the dining table if used for holiday meals. They did cost a wee bit more but one of my concerns was the saftey factor often seen with products from asian countries. Denby has a good reputation and the product is made in England!! They arrived well packed and in perfect condition.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Spot On!!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Wash up nicely & no utensil marks! A noted problem on reviews with dishes from other companies.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great product
 from Kerrville, TX,  Oct 3, 2012

The product is great, but a piece arrived broken. Customer service was courteous and helpful. A new piece was shipped and received quickly.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was as expected
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Itís Denby! I can use it for years and it wonít even chip.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Great discription
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful, quality dishware
 from Southern California,  Sep 30, 2012

I have been wanting good everyday dishware that is sturdy but beautiful and will (hopefully!) wear well. I ordered three starter sets so I would have place settings for 12. I had to replace a couple of dinner plates (one broke in transit; other had defects) but the process was handled quickly and expeditiously by Overstock staff. The dishes have a nice heft to them and are very shiny and beautiful. So far, no scratches or marks have appeared and I don't expect any. Quality product at a very attractive price. I would recommend these dishes to anyone.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was as represented
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality, as expected from dishware made in England.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate description of the product.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love the Denby Linen dinnerware set!
 from Grants Pass, OR,  May 25, 2012

The order was shipped promptly and arrived well packed with no damage. Overstock had the best price on this item. Thanks Overstock!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect color choice, a good comparison on site of the color tones.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very impressed with the quality, I found no blemishes on my sets
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Appreciation for Denby
 from Southern USA,  Feb 11, 2014

I looked far and wide for everyday china with these criteria: Not made in China; high quality - made to last; updated styling; versatile, neutral color. Denby is all of this. I am so pleased with the smooth finish; washes nicely, goes with all accessories, and a great British company. it costs a little more, but is a superior product.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great deal for Denby
 from Philly, PA,  Oct 9, 2013

I have loved Denby for years and am so lucky to have found this set available on Overstock.com. The design is subtly earthy and food looks really beautiful against the white/cream. I ordered four sets and all came extremely well packaged with no defects or cracks in any of the pieces. Love these!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Dishes
 from Tulare, ca,  Oct 9, 2013

Denby is a high quality product and I was very happy to find it on Overstock. Our family has used Denby dishes in another pattern for over 15 yrs and they look just as nice now as they did the day I got them. I ordered this set for the beach house,and am expecting the same . Our family had a china & crystal store for many years and Denby was one of our premier lines. Just make sure you get the ones MADE in ENGLAND. you won't be disappointed. The plates are not overly large and this style of bowl stacks nicely.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful,strong, well made
 from Richardson,Tx,  Jul 30, 2013

they are perfect except for one thing, I need a soup bowl to match 8)

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Denby dinnerware at an affordable price
 from Eugene, OR,  Jul 6, 2013

Delivery occurred in just a several days. A single dinner plate was broken but customer service resolved the issue and a replacement was sent to me.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Better in the actual product than in the photo
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Denby is top of the line dinnerware made in England with safe glazes
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great deal on great dinnerware
 from myrtle beach, SC,  Jun 7, 2013

I had been looking for good everyday dinnerware for a while and knew Denby's reputation..although the price was usually out of my budget. I was thrilled to find the style and colors I needed at this price.. i love that the whole set actually stacks neatly in the smaller cabinet spaces....Denby dinnerware at this price is unheard of..and it is not "seconds" but the real thing. Thanks Overstock!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? spot on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
bits & pieces
 from Manitoba, Canada,  Jun 2, 2013

I ordered 2 sets and they arrived in very poor condition. They were both packed in on large box (which was heavy) with a layer of bubble wrap. There was no indication on the outside of the box that it was fragile, heavy or had glass inside. Needless to say one of the sets were arrived broken. I had to return the full order (even though 1 set was okay) & reorder. I had bought them on sale & now they were about $60 more then I had paid & there was only 1 set available to order. So now I am left with part of a gift which is very disappointing.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It was a gift
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. One set arrived in broken, hard to eat off!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? It was a gift, so except for the box that arrived broken, I did not open.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
These dishes are beautiful
 from Vancouver BC Canada,  Jun 1, 2013

I was so excited to find these dishes!! They are great quality and absolutely stunning!! I bought three boxes and all was shipped and delivered in a very timely process! One bowl did arrive broken but overstock was amazing and able to ship a replacement dish! Would definitely purchase from them again!!?

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? True to description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
They will last me for years to come
 from Birmingham, AL,  Apr 16, 2013

When the box arrived there was one bowl broken. I called customer service and they were on top of it. They sent me an email every day to tell me the status of a replacement. That was impressive. They located a replacement and shipped it to me. I was very pleased with customer service. The dishes are perfect. Nice color and weight. I like that they can be placed in an oven and when you use them in the microwave the plate doesn't get too hot to handle. Great product and great service. What more could you want? By the way, I got the last one in stock.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Perfect. They have substance in weight but not too heavy. They don't get hot spots when you place in microwave
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Right on Target
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Denby set
 from LA,  Dec 17, 2012

excellent product and service. Arrived in good time and in perfect condition. Thank you.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Denby Linen 16 -piece
 from Toronto, Canada,  Nov 21, 2012

Perfect transaction, great product, quick shipping!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. perfect
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dinner ware
 from Nashville, TN,  Nov 8, 2012

I love these dishes! I purchased a neutral color so that I could "dress" the table with napkins and place mats. The only thing I expected differently are the mugs. The picture made the mug look larger than it is. It is still ample -- it holds 10 ozs. I was expectly a 12 oz. mug. No biggie.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color matched to picture perfectly.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. These are first qualty, very high in qality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect description.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love my Denby
 from Eastern, Idaho,  Jul 10, 2012

The dishes arrived safely. They were a perfect match to my current set. I have collected Denby for a number of years now and I love the quality. A bit pricey but I'm lucky to have found them on Overstock!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfectly matched my current set!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. amazing!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Denby is a wonderful product!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exactly what I wanted!
 from Virginia,  Apr 3, 2012

I love Denby, and thought based on reading the other reviews that I would take a risk and order this set of dinnerware. They are not seconds(if they are I certainly cannot find any flaws), the color matches pieces that I already own, and the quality is obvious. I was hesitant to order, fearing that the packing would not be adequate and I would get a broken piece. NONE were damaged in shipping, I ordered 3 sets, so I thought that was a miracle. I am happy that I took the chance!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great dishes
 from Baltimore, MD,  Feb 14, 2012

Great price on Denby. It's heavy, durable, exactly what I was looking for.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 27 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top