Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 35 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great product
 from Kerrville, TX,  Oct 3, 2012

The product is great, but a piece arrived broken. Customer service was courteous and helpful. A new piece was shipped and received quickly.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was as expected
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It’s Denby! I can use it for years and it won’t even chip.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Great discription
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I love denby
 from Florida,  Jan 19, 2012

We are soo excited to find Denby at a price we can afford! We have just moved to the States from UK we actually bought this set from Denby Uk before we came across but had to return it as we didn't think it would survive the journey across I was heart broken. We knew we wanted Denby but when we came across we didn't think we could afford USA Denby prices so we were delighted to find the exact set we wanted at such an amazing price we bought 2 sets thinking about ordering another :) and we are going to get the extras like teapot, pasta bowls and tea plates from Denby. FYI someone in another review said they think they are seconds at this price - They are NOT I think they are just selling the UK version of the sets as the USA sets come with a different cup. I much prefer the coffee mug. The set is perfect not seconds :) I cannot recommend them enough.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? the same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent :)
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive Review
 from Central Ohio,  Dec 6, 2012

We bought 2 sets of the dishes after much searching and reading the reviews of various sets offered on line. They are great for everyday use and look lovely on the dining table if used for holiday meals. They did cost a wee bit more but one of my concerns was the saftey factor often seen with products from asian countries. Denby has a good reputation and the product is made in England!! They arrived well packed and in perfect condition.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Spot On!!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Wash up nicely & no utensil marks! A noted problem on reviews with dishes from other companies.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful, quality dishware
 from Southern California,  Sep 30, 2012

I have been wanting good everyday dishware that is sturdy but beautiful and will (hopefully!) wear well. I ordered three starter sets so I would have place settings for 12. I had to replace a couple of dinner plates (one broke in transit; other had defects) but the process was handled quickly and expeditiously by Overstock staff. The dishes have a nice heft to them and are very shiny and beautiful. So far, no scratches or marks have appeared and I don't expect any. Quality product at a very attractive price. I would recommend these dishes to anyone.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was as represented
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality, as expected from dishware made in England.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate description of the product.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love the Denby Linen dinnerware set!
 from Grants Pass, OR,  May 25, 2012

The order was shipped promptly and arrived well packed with no damage. Overstock had the best price on this item. Thanks Overstock!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect color choice, a good comparison on site of the color tones.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very impressed with the quality, I found no blemishes on my sets
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Simple versatile sturdy
 May 31, 2016

Love this pattern of Denby dishes. I purchased 4 more place settings to give me service for 12. I have used the dishes daily for 8 months with no scratches, chips or staining. (I have dropped a cereal bowl on tile flooring. It didn't survive.) This is not my idea of fine china, but because this set is so simple, it dresses up well for any holiday. I'm very pleased with my O.co purchase. Now if they could track down the serving pieces for the same great prices....?

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautifully simple!
 Jan 26, 2016

Quality China. Neutral color go well with everything.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Quality
 May 14, 2015

These dishes fit so nicely in the dishwasher and they won't chip with everyday "rough" use. Worth the extra money. We couldn't wait to get rid of our old discount store dishes and replace them with this nice set that should last for years.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
E.S.
 May 13, 2015

I ordered eight place settings of these dishes, at a substantial savings over department store price. Arrived quickly, in perfect condition. Very pleased!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very pleased
 Apr 28, 2015

Dishes arrived on time. One box severely damaged with broken dishes (UPS fault). Overstock took care of relate mentioned and it arrived earlier than anticipated. Customer service was great to deal with. Love the look and quality of the dishes.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
English Made and Excellent!
 Mar 19, 2015

I never owned Denby before. In the past, I have been frustrated with using plates made in China for years that are all different sizes...same dimensions...but some misshapen and not fitting well in the dishwasher, etched. These are so, so much better. Made from a stoneware that is substantial with a beautiful finish and every plate like the next...uniform and solid. I read that it was chip resistant too. I have two sets of the linen, and they arrived in perfect condition...with lots of bubble wrap around the very well padded boxes. I couldn't be more pleased. I wish the had all the matching pieces like the sugar and creamer...The price cannot be beaten anywhere else and the quality is the best!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful dishes, but broken during shipping
 from Oregon,  Jan 6, 2015

I would not recommend Overstock to a friend if they are ordering breakable items. The dishes are very beautiful, but there was NO packaging material used to keep the dishes from clanking together and breaking. Four of the dishes were shattered into pieces. Very disappointed in the quality of overstocks shipping. I hope to receive a refund as they promised within 3 business days....

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Appreciation for Denby
 from Southern USA,  Feb 11, 2014

I looked far and wide for everyday china with these criteria: Not made in China; high quality - made to last; updated styling; versatile, neutral color. Denby is all of this. I am so pleased with the smooth finish; washes nicely, goes with all accessories, and a great British company. it costs a little more, but is a superior product.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great deal for Denby
 from Philly, PA,  Oct 9, 2013

I have loved Denby for years and am so lucky to have found this set available on Overstock.com. The design is subtly earthy and food looks really beautiful against the white/cream. I ordered four sets and all came extremely well packaged with no defects or cracks in any of the pieces. Love these!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Dishes
 from Tulare, ca,  Oct 9, 2013

Denby is a high quality product and I was very happy to find it on Overstock. Our family has used Denby dishes in another pattern for over 15 yrs and they look just as nice now as they did the day I got them. I ordered this set for the beach house,and am expecting the same . Our family had a china & crystal store for many years and Denby was one of our premier lines. Just make sure you get the ones MADE in ENGLAND. you won't be disappointed. The plates are not overly large and this style of bowl stacks nicely.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful,strong, well made
 from Richardson,Tx,  Jul 30, 2013

they are perfect except for one thing, I need a soup bowl to match 8)

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Denby dinnerware at an affordable price
 from Eugene, OR,  Jul 6, 2013

Delivery occurred in just a several days. A single dinner plate was broken but customer service resolved the issue and a replacement was sent to me.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Better in the actual product than in the photo
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Denby is top of the line dinnerware made in England with safe glazes
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great deal on great dinnerware
 from myrtle beach, SC,  Jun 7, 2013

I had been looking for good everyday dinnerware for a while and knew Denby's reputation..although the price was usually out of my budget. I was thrilled to find the style and colors I needed at this price.. i love that the whole set actually stacks neatly in the smaller cabinet spaces....Denby dinnerware at this price is unheard of..and it is not "seconds" but the real thing. Thanks Overstock!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? spot on
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
These dishes are beautiful
 from Vancouver BC Canada,  Jun 1, 2013

I was so excited to find these dishes!! They are great quality and absolutely stunning!! I bought three boxes and all was shipped and delivered in a very timely process! One bowl did arrive broken but overstock was amazing and able to ship a replacement dish! Would definitely purchase from them again!!?

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? True to description
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
They will last me for years to come
 from Birmingham, AL,  Apr 16, 2013

When the box arrived there was one bowl broken. I called customer service and they were on top of it. They sent me an email every day to tell me the status of a replacement. That was impressive. They located a replacement and shipped it to me. I was very pleased with customer service. The dishes are perfect. Nice color and weight. I like that they can be placed in an oven and when you use them in the microwave the plate doesn't get too hot to handle. Great product and great service. What more could you want? By the way, I got the last one in stock.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Perfect. They have substance in weight but not too heavy. They don't get hot spots when you place in microwave
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Right on Target
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 35 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought