Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-13 of 13 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Exceeded expectations
 from Madison, WI,  Sep 28, 2012

These are fantastic dishes. I fell in love with them in Ireland, and decided I would not spend that much money on an every-day dish set. Then I saw them on Overstock, and the deal was too good to pass up. I was initially afraid that they might be some sort of a knock-off, or made in a sweat shop somewhere, but these are the real deal. Highly recommended. I bought two sets.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? True to life
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Exceptional quality, the same as if I ordered directly from Denby.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
High Quality Dinnerware
 from PA,  Aug 18, 2011

Very high quality dinneware @ a great price on the O. Looking at Denby's site the dinnerware appears to be a lot lighter than it actually is. The overstock picture is very actuate in showing how the dishes will really look. I ended up getting 2 sets out of which I had issue with 3 plates... Very minor issues. Overstock resolved the problem quickly and replaced only the dishes that were defective. Hopefully in the future overstock will carry more individual pieces for this set.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Product quality is very very high.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 100%
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very reasonable price for quality dishes
 from Raleigh, North Carolina,  Jan 25, 2014

Years ago I purchased a few Denby plates at a garage sale for a quarter each. I loved the plates but the price in stores was quite costly. When I found Denby on Overstock I was thrilled and now have purchased three sets. They are made well (in England...one of the few companies that still are made in the UK) and are durable. One thing to note...there are a few narrow bands of a brownish/coppery color around the blue rims. They look fine but just note the dish isn't just blue and white. The dishes were packed extremely well. Lots of bubble wrap and that is just around the small box the dishes actually came in from the factory (they are then put in a larger box). I have read other reviews that mentioned that Overstock quickly sends any items that come damaged. That was one of the reasons I felt good about ordering them online. Let me just say that over the years I've ordered a rug, jewelry, memory foam for beds and other items from Overstock and they all have been good values and quality items. Do not hesitate to purchase from them.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Really good quality Denby at great price
 from Connecticut,  Oct 3, 2013

These are really nice quality, but we returned them as the color was not quite what we were looking for to match our current set. Overstockcom was VERY helpful and accommodating. A pleasure to do business with. Thank you well shop again.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
dinner ware set
 from Quebec , Canada,  Apr 30, 2012

i had been looking to purchase these dishes for about a year--i fell in the love with the style and qualtiy of denby when we were first married but at that time they were a luxury we could not afford....just browsing the patterns on the internet when i discovered overstocks.com and the amazing deals they had!! thank you ! the prices were fantastic and shipped to canada which is a HUGE bonus!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. top quality...perfect condtion
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 100% accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Denby
 from Atlanta,  Aug 26, 2011

Have had Denby for years and this set from Overstock is just as great as what I bought at full price. Nice weight and quality. Very happy with choice!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color looks quite like the phone.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great Dendy quality!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love Denby
 from BC,  Dec 17, 2010

I love Denby products and all my girls have it. I buy their sets from overstock and get the best deals on this quality expensive product

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

I've already recommended this to friends. I recommend them to strangers, too. These dishes make me happy and I didn't think that was possible from dishware. It is, though, and when these come back in stock, I will be purchasing a second set. They are durable, attractive, comfortable to hold (mugs and bowls, that is. plates are plates). Stop looking, get this. It's so worth it.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very pleased with this purchase!
 from Rochester, Massachusetts,  Mar 5, 2014

My husband wanted to upgrade our present daily china and wanted a durable pottery set. We agreed on the blue Denby set and decided to immediately order two sets. We had never seen or handled the product prior to receiving it in the mail but the reviews I read were more than favorable. One set arrived without any issues. The second set was poorly packed and one plate was broken into several pieces. We wrote to Overstock Customer Service and they remedied the situation immediately! We received the replacement plate and now have two complete sets. Once again, I am over joyed with the quality and service provided by Overstock.com. I value the quality of the web pictures, the product reviews, and the products carried.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just perfect
 from Colorado,  Nov 21, 2012

These dishes have a beautiful, rich blue color and great quality. Exactly what I wanted!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color same as website
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
excellent choice
 from charlotte nc,  Nov 6, 2012

if you want quality lead free dinnerware made in England, that will last forever, then Denby is the only choice. my mom has had her denby for 40 years. This was my first purchase on Overstock and I could not have been more pleased with the product and the customer service. when the order arrived in 3 days one of the plates was shattered, I called Overstock, no wait time to speak to a customer service person and a new plate was on its way within a day. I am so impressed with this website that it is now my go to site for shopping

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? a little brighter blue (but very close)
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Extremely pleased
 from Ontario, NY,  Oct 26, 2012

I am extremely happy with the color, quality and size of my new dishes. They compliment some of my pottery that I use as serving pieces.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exact
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent
 from Portland, Oregon,  Dec 16, 2010

My dishes arrived timely and I am so pleased with the wonderful quality and at such a great price!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-13 of 13 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top