Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 578 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 29 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great lawn chair
 from New Jersey,  Apr 30, 2007

I couldn't be happier. I bought 2 chairs, one for me and one for my 84 year old father. I simply love it. It is very comfortable and very easy to use. My father uses a walker and normally has trouble getting up out of a chair. This chair is sturdy enough for him to use with confidence.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very good
 from Niagara Falls, NY,  May 17, 2011

Double cords throughout, true to the color (forest green), fully assembled, no need to use arms or hands to swing it, just place the arch of your feet on the foot bar and swing back and forth using your feet, lock in ANY position, head rest is adjustable (I use it in my lower back instead) and much cooler than the padded ones because it is a mesh fabric. Got 2 and love them. Hope this helped. Lz

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Gotta love these chairs - good quality, quick shipment and reasonable shipping. Great for back problems - takes the pressure off the lower back. Multiple positions are comfy and the Green Chairs fits right in with nature.We bought one as a test and just ordered another.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lounge
 from Wisconsin,  Sep 3, 2008

Both my husband and I are heavy people (220/260) and this lounge handles us well. It is comfortable and since we are 6 feet and taller the length is good too. The locking mechanism doesn

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best Reclining Lawn Chair I've Ever Owned
 from Sheboygan, WI,  May 19, 2008

This reclining lawn chair is just what the doctor ordered for watching long sports events. I suffer from a back condition which causes my back to ache sooner than normal. I received the chair for Mother's Day and used it at my son's first baseball game. I felt like I was watching it from my living room recliner. It holds a wide range of positions - no struggling to adjust it or keep it in place. We are waiting for a new couch to be delivered and have removed the old from the family room. We decided to bring the chair in and use it in the meantime...good thing I got it as a gift or I'd probably have to play rock,paper, scissors or pick a number when I wanted to sit in it. We're contemplating getting at least one more. I did find a similar chair at a local sporting goods store for a little less but the convenience of shopping from home was worth it for me. The only thing that would make this chair better would be a more comfortable pillow and a cup holder.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good buy, great chair!
 from austin, tx,  Apr 30, 2007

we've looked at these in all the stores and were pleasantly surprised at the quality when we received them in no time, of course, just like everything you buy from o'stock. they're wider than most of the ones we looked at, which was what we were looking for and at that price! we also liked the finish on the metal - nice touch. thanks again for a quality product.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lounge Chair
 from Hurst, Texas,  Aug 18, 2009

I ordered 2 of these chairs during the winter and kept them in their box until the spring time when I put them in my backyard. At first I was very peased with the way they looked and how comfortable they were except that they do not lay flat. But by the beginning of August after normal use (maybe 3 times a week someone would sit in them), they began to fall apart. The ties from the seat to the metal began to unravel and eventually pop. We had to throw them away. How disappointing and what a waste of money. I would NEVER recommend this product to anyone.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
pretty good chair
 from Point Pleasant, New Jersey,  Jun 21, 2007

Overall, I really like my chair. I thought for the great price, I was going to have to spend some major time assembling it, but it was super easy. The chair is constructed well and is a little heavy. I was planning on moving it from the yard to the shed at night but it's too heavy to do that every day, although it does fold up nicely. I gave 4 stars for durability even though I've only had the chair for a few weeks, but it's sat out in the rain and still looks and feels great -- no rusting around the metal parts. It is super comfortable and the recline is very easy. It's jujst a tiny bit hard to get back up! If you are planning on using this by the pool or to lay out on, be aware that because of the ergonomics, you cannot lay on your belly, only on your back.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Outdoor Recliner!
 from Commerce City, CO,  Apr 30, 2007

This chair is the most comfortable outdoor chair ever! Excellent workmanship, yet light-weight. Another great buy! Thanks Overstock.com!!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great recliner
 from Long Island,  Jul 8, 2009

This is a great recliner...comfortable, no pressure zones at all. My husband and I like the mesh cool fabric. The shipping was a little slow, but it was worth the wait. Good product!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Outdoor folding recliners
 from NY,  Aug 18, 2008

Bought 2 of these chairs at the end of May - sent them back in July due to extensive rusting. a 6-week shelf-life wasn't exactly what I had expected.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bad mesh on seats
 from St. Croix USVI,  Sep 24, 2007

I have 3 of your chairs. They are the black ones... and all three have desintergrated. The mesh has broken up and the cords that hold it together has broken.. The metal rings that the cord go through have pulled out... I would like to buy replacements but don't know how to order them....I have had the chairs about 18 months....

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
folding recliner
 from Northern California,  Apr 30, 2007

Good chair..breathable material keeps you cool. Works great to take to the park or beach.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The best outdoor chair I've ever purchased...
 from St. George, UT,  Oct 21, 2006

I use this chair outdoors on my patio, and we also take it with us to our cabin. There's nothing better than kicking back in this chair with a good book. For a chair so comfortable and sturdy, it really is pretty easy to take with you wherever you're going. Good quality and price. All of my friends want to know where I got it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
folding recliner
 from Woods Cross, Ut,  Sep 11, 2006

I love mine, comfy, easy to fold up, sturdy. light weight.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect chair for small patio!
 from Phoenix, AZ,  Jan 18, 2014

After looking at many different recliners, I am so happy with both the product and the price of this chair. I have a small patio off a one bedroom apartment and it is the perfect size. I love the way it returns to sitting position as I rise, and as a senior lady it is easy to get in and out.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love The Chair!
 from NYC, NY,  Feb 25, 2012

Have loved these Zero Gravity chairs, and find that I use this in my practice for Hypnotherapy and Alpha/Theta EEG Neurofeedback. One thing I do recommend, however, is that you place a large towel or blanket on the chair before having your client sit, as it can get chilly since there is such good air circulation. This would only be for theraputic purposes, because for regular use it might not be an issue, particularly if it's warm, or you are using it outside.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Ver good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Big Chair for Big People
 from Alabama,  Apr 15, 2009

I have some BIG people in my family. Some are tall. Some are fat. Some are tall and fat. I got two of these chairs and my 6 ft 5 in son fit comfortably. They are EXTREMELY comfortable. I immediately ordered two more! The quality is VERY good. They are sturdy, strong, well made and not too heavy to carry. They really do lock in any position. They may look weird but they sure feel great !!!! If you're big and / or tall.....this REALLY is a perfect lounge chair for you!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Relax and Enjoy
 from Iowa,  May 12, 2008

Great chairs, with no energy to set up. Chairs just needed unfolded. Very comfortable and the look is sleek and cool.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent value
 from Alexandria, VA,  Apr 22, 2008

Chair is great, easy to operate and comfortable beyond belief. Second day after receiving and putting it out on the deck I fell asleep in it. The sun was shining and the birds were chirping :) It is shipped as one piece and with no instructions. The only trick I found to be is figuring out how to get the chair in a recliner position. Feet control when it goes up or down and at your arm level it can be locked into any position. This was tricky because I'm used to traditional recliner chairs where that's done with the upper body.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 578 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 29 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top