Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 86 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
I love my Hammock Chair!
 from Caldwell, KS,  Jun 14, 2011

I love my new chair. It was easy to assemble and hang. It hangs a little longer than I expected, but I think that will be easily remedied by simply retying the knot holding the hanging hook a little closer to the chair. The chair is very comfortable. My only regret is that I don't have more time to spend in it!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? good
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I've always wanted one of these!
 from Austin, TX,  Aug 5, 2012

I've always wanted one of these, but they're so expensive everywhere else that I couldn't really justify the price. Overstock solved that problem in a big way! The price was fantastic - probably 1/3 what they cost elsewhere. This thing is comfortable, sturdy, and surprisingly easy to install, and it holds up well to near-daily use. Plus it's just really fun to sit around floating and swinging in this chair. I've even slept in it! Just make certain that your installation hardware will support your weight. You can find screw hooks and chains at hardware stores that are labeled with their weight limit. Check it carefully! And make sure that you screw it into a stud! We hung ours up from a pretty high place, so we had to get a little extra chain, and we wanted to be totally careful so we got all new hardware with weight limits listed.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfectly.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love our chairs
 from Wisconsin,  Nov 9, 2012

Just finished our second outdoor season with the two chairs I purchased. Love them and they are holding up great.. We keep them out all the time except for winter.. Well worth the money, in fact I feel they were a great deal.. So sad to pack them away for winter now.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Gift
 from Sarasota, FL,  Sep 24, 2013

Was a gift from my Daughter. She is a gem and fantastic and picking out great gifts. She knew this would be prefect for me. The gift of relaxing! I'm pretty happy with the chair to say the least.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent buy for the price
 from Boston, MA 02115,  Aug 20, 2013

Before I had even received the chair I second guessed selecting the black color. We have ours in the shade so that little goof has not been something I find bothersome. I've had the chair for just under a year now and it is still in tact the wood is still strong and I'm sure it will last for several years.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comfy swing
 from Nevada City, CA,  Apr 30, 2013

We received our chair in much less time than anticipated. I'm happy with the quality of the materials. I feel like its a fair price. One bit of advice I have is to adjust the incline a little less than what you think you will need. This way once you sit in it it works out perfect/!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good swing
 from Atlanta, GA,  Mar 28, 2014

I like my swing very much. It was put together in a snap and has held up really well over the past 2 seasons.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Never again
 from Littleton, CO,  Mar 24, 2014

This was one of the worst things I've ever ordered. From the moment we got it, it fell apart and was a complete hazard. My husband, who is incredibly handy, didn't know what to do with it or how to make it better. It just simply is poorly made and it a bad product.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Relaxing hammock chair
 from Salt Lake City,  Feb 28, 2014

I liked this hanging chair so much that I bought a second one. Material is strong and well sewn. I have mine hanging from a sturdy tree branch. I wrapped a heavy gauge nylon rope around the branch and hung the chair from there. You need to take your time to adjust it so it fits your comfort. It can be adjusted so you sit back of more upright. To get out of it just put your feet on the ground and take a step back and stand up. Even my cat will sit with me in this chair and he's not one that sits with you.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Really like it
 from LENOIR CITY, TN,  Jan 6, 2014

It's a fun little item that is well liked at our house!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
In Love (:
 from Colorado Springs, CO,  Jan 3, 2014

We have been enjoying it indoors for the last couple of months and it has work out perfectly in the game room. It is a good quality item and we are very happy with ours.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Buy
 from Amelia Island, FL,  Jan 2, 2014

Very cool looking. Bought for the deck but, ended up using it in my teenage Daughters room. She loves the swing. I would recommend to a friend.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent product excellent service
 from Saint Cloud,Florida,  Jan 2, 2014

Very comfortable for every member of the family . We love it and plan to order more.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
My Hammock Chair
 from Orlando, FL,  Dec 30, 2013

The directions were quite self explanatory I've enjoyed numerous hours in my hammock chair already. I set i up within 15 minutes and now have a completed beautiful patio!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love the design
 from Rio Rancho, NM,  Dec 30, 2013

The chair is great and easy to mount. An S shaped hanger is tied at the top of the ropes and you just hook that into whatever you are hanging it from. It's comfy and I love it.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best Christmas Gift
 from Preston, ID,  Dec 30, 2013

This is my favorite Christmas gift from this season. I may not have spoiled myself with a lounger but, I'm sure glad that my niece did. I'm really grateful for my new chair. Thanks to you too Overstock!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Swing
 from Chester, VA 23836,  Dec 24, 2013

Sturdy, comfortable swing. You cannot beak the price on Overstock. It was delivered within a couple days of the order and so far has been a great buy.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
i like it
 from Wayne, PA,  Dec 13, 2013

id buy one for everybody in and fam if i could afford it its been a nice place to relax at

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Average
 from Pinehurst, NC,  Dec 6, 2013

This was just ok. The chairs are not as nice looking as in the pictures. Also they hold water in the bottom and do not drain out. I would not purchase them again. But for the cost they were average

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
pretty happy with it
 from Steamboat Springs,Colorado,  Nov 26, 2013

it is a good seat. i purchased a large chair spring to make mine bouncy and the kids are big fans of it as well.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 86 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Deluxe Hammock Chair
Today $49.99
(52)
Hammock Chair C-Stand
Today $129.97
Compare $155.15
Save 16%
(52)
Hammaka Black Trailer Hitch Stand
Today $134.99
Compare $145.00
Save 7%
(7)
White Hammock Chair
Today $41.71
(2)
Back to top