Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-14 of 14 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
very satisfied
 from Temecula, CA,  Nov 24, 2010

Love the look and feel of this desk. Very pleased with the actual product. Went together smoothly. All parts and hardware included. Give yourself about an hour to put it together. Well worth the effort and great value for the price.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mostly Engineered Wood
 from San Diego, CA,  May 16, 2010

This desk came well packaged in a large box. It's a two person lift to get it in the door as it's over 75 pounds. The instructions and diagrams are pretty clear and for someone who has put together assembly-required furniture before, it was fairly easy. Total time is going to be about 2-3 hours for a single person. The quality of the desk is so-so. Everything but the table legs and the cross piece (not installed in picture) is engineered wood. The fit is off, so you will find gaps around drawers and not so smooth drawer pull outs. I have doubts that I can move this desk in the future--it's really heavy and the pieces that connect the left side to the right side are rather flimsy. Also, the keyboard tray was too large for the opening so I had grind down the side of the drawer. Definitely not a task for the everyday person. Overall, it looks like the picture and will function for some time, but it's not worth $300.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Desk!!!!
 from maryland,  May 12, 2012

I was a little skeptical with buying this desk due to the negative reviews it received but I took the chance anyway. Pros: The desk is not flimsy at all and I had no problem with boards not fitting or lining up and no issues with screws not going in properly or missing. The assembly didn't take too long since I had a friend help me. Cons: There were a couple of nicks on the desk but not severe enough to get a replacement. I believe the price was a little high. Msc: I saw a similar desk with the hutch but I figured I would save the extra $100 and use it to buy some floating shelves for mine. Overall I have no regrets with buying this desk. Very pleased customer here!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color is exactly how it is in person.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I'm used to assembling things from ikea so some of the screws were a little different than what I was used to but the desk is sturdy and solid once everything was put together!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? To my surprise it was pretty accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Desk
 from Tempe, AZ,  Nov 28, 2011

I was very excited to bet this desk. It turned out to be exactly what i was looking for. I'm not sure what some of the other reviewers were talking about. All of the pieces fit together well and came in great condition. Yes, you do have to spend a little time to put it together, but for the price that is what you should expect. This is a nice solid piece of furniture.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? just right
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
not so well made
 from Northern, CA,  Feb 1, 2011

It was a disappointment to see how thin most of the panels are. The pre-cut sides that hold the bars to suspend the file folder from in the drawer were not cut in the right place so the hanging folder function is worthless. I'm going to have to use a router and make new cut in order to have a fully functioning desk. That is definelty not what I planned on and most people would have no idea how to do it if they got the same desk.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from Springfield, MA,  Nov 24, 2010

this desk is so cute! i absolutely love it and would buy it again if I could! i had to put it together myself and that wasn't too bad. i just followed the instructions. everything fits together well and like is said . . . I LOVE IT!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
poor craftsmanship
 from coopersburg, PA,  Jul 14, 2010

Product was poorly constructed and arrived damaged. I hired a professional to assemble it, and he said the instructions were terrible and the parts did not fit well and a few parts were missing. i would not recommend this product

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great desk for my kid
 from San Francisco, CA,  Jan 8, 2013

This is pretty solid desk. Size is prefect for my kindergartner. Nice white finish. Looks like expensive desk. I received this desk with broken top part, which is like 80% of the whole desk. Next day I contacted Overstock.com. After 5 min on the phone with rep. he told me he will contact warehouse for the replacement. 2 days later received new top. I am very satisfied customer. Thank you Overstock.com

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? This is white desk
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This desk is pretty solid. Can't complain about quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Seller could provide more details about this desk. But description provided was accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great desk!
 from New Jersey,  Dec 5, 2012

I purchased this desk for my daughter's room and it looks just like in the picture. Very good quality materials and not hard to put together, everything was labeled well. The desk drawer doesn't slide perfectly but can easily be adjusted. The order arrived just as the original shipping estimate said it would. No problems. I would purchase again through Overstock. Saw this same desk on another site and the shipping cost was $150, got Free Shipping with Overstock. Also the price of the desk was much more expensive on the other site.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice for the price
 from Pensacola, Fl,  Sep 18, 2012

I actually recieved the desk and it had a defect the was only identifiable after putting it together. The slides on the drawer that were pre installed did not match up . I called the company and the sent me a whole new desk and didn't evern require me to send the original one back. Talk about great service !!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. okay for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mixed review
 from Savannah, GA,  Jun 20, 2012

We're still not finished completing the assembly, as I had to reorder 2 parts that did not work (one was a drawer track and a knob that had stripped threads). Customer service and parts replacement was easy and smooth process, however.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? matched
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. fair
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? matched
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stinky desk
 from Winston Salem, NC,  May 1, 2012

This desk was much harder to put together than expected and the back piece never fit quite right. The desk looks good once we finished, however, the smell of the paint was horrendous. I wasn't even sure if my daughter should sleep in the room with it for the first 3-4 days. The fumes did not totally disappear for over a week. The directions on the drawers was not as clear as you would like and therefore had to be redone to get it to fit better.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. ok
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? fairly good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great
 from st. James, new york,  Sep 4, 2011

its ok........................................................

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? ok
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. ok
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? ok
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Extremely disappointed
 from Everett, Wa,  Jun 24, 2010

I'm extremely disappointed with this desk. It definitely isn't worth the money I paid for it. The bottom drawer doesn't fit the opening and doesn't work. When I called the company for help, their solution was to send another drawer. It doesn't work either. The main drawer's screw holes don't line up with the hinge's holes and the wood split when the screws were installed. Now I have to figure out how to solve that problem also. There were parts missing when the desk arrived and when I called the company about them, they did mail them to me except they still forgot to include the white touch up pen. The desk is beautiful to look at but not functional. This has been a very negative experience for me.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-14 of 14 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Jolie Pink Writing Desk and Bookcase Set
Sale $140.39
Was $155.99
Wooden Desk
Today $308.99
(2)
RST Brands Legare Frog 5-piece Bedroom in a Box
Sale $1051.65
Was $1168.50
Compare $1354.00
Save 22%
Back to top