For a Limited Time, Get Free Expedited Shipping On Select Jewelry and Watches*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-19 of 19 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Everything it was supposed to be!
 from Brick, NJ,  Sep 28, 2011

I had major concerns about this purchase after reading others reviews. I don't know why they found it so difficult to put together. My granddaughter (20) and her mom had it finished in 1 hour. Quality is excellent; well made, plenty of storage. I bought it for my 11 yr. old granddaughter and expect she will have it for years to come.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? identical
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. well made; will last a lifetime
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? completely accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
pretty desk
 from Ocala, Florida,  Jun 23, 2011

This desk was just what I wanted. It is very hard to find a bright white computer desk, believe me, I looked all over. It was a bit overpriced and putting it together was very frustrating for my husband. However, it does look great and all the drawers on the desk and slots on the hutch are very useful and just the right size. Once you get it together, you will love it. (*.*)

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? okay
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous desk
 from Wildwood, MO,  Feb 22, 2011

We bought this desk for our 12 year old daughter, and could not be more pleased. She will be able to use it through high school, it has lots of room for books and supplies. It took awhile to assemble, but nothing you can't do yourself. The color is a very clean, pretty white, and the details on the wood are just gorgeous. I would not hesitate to buy it again. Delivery was super fast.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Overpriced crap
 from Orange County, NY,  Jan 27, 2011

my wife was so excited to purchase this item it did not even dawn on me the outragous price. over $*****....for that price it should have come assembled. the two boxes show up ant then the horror began. parts are not cut right to fit togethher properly. holes for the wooden pegs are way too big and dont hold the dowles. peices were missing from the box to complete the slotted shelf on the desk. I have put together many ready to assemble projects and this was horrible...the worst by far. Save your money and go to ***** and buy a very similar desk for under $*****. I will never purchase another product from Overstock.com....more like Overpriced.com.....stay far away

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not what was described...
 from Tucson, AZ,  Jan 27, 2011

For the price, and from the description, we thought this would be a mostly wood desk. It is not. Also, the instructions were poor, and my husband had to drill extra holes to put it together. Plus a lot of banging and trying to get the pieces to go where they are supposed to. Now that it is put together, it is a very nice addition to my daughter's new bedroom. It look nice and is sturdy. We just don't think it was worth the price we paid for it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Difficult to assemble
 from Texas,  Sep 20, 2010

This took most of the day to assemble. Lots of parts!! One side of drawer was sent with two "left" sides. They did however replace it without hassle. Looks nice!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Too much assembly required!
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Aug 31, 2010

This desk looked far better - more drawers, storage, etc - than anything else out there, and the price was right. Imagine my surprise when I opened the package to find a completely unassembled mess! Basically a bunch of boards, screws and nails. My professional handyman took 3 1/2 hours to assemble this, cursing all the way (as was I, given the ultimate cost of the desk including labor!). Many holes didn't line up, and a couple of the drawers don't line up even after assembly. Looks good, but this is definitely a case of let the buyer beware!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great desk for kids room
 from Redmond, WA,  Sep 2, 2014

This was a good desk for a kid's room. Quality was better than I expected and putting it together was time consuming but not difficult.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
dirty
 from Nashville, TN,  Aug 2, 2014

There were black marks on the desk when I opened it out of the box (which is a big problem on a white desk) & 3 big scratches on the leg. The drawers are a good idea in theory but only open about 1/2 way. The big file drawer on the bottom isn't wide enough for hanging files to sit front to back. There are 2 sets of notches in the drawers so in theory the files could sit sideways but one set is too short and the other is too long for folders. I wanted to like this desk but definitely wouldn't recommend it to anyone.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Buyer beware: Assembly very cumbersome!
 from Sugar Land, TX,  Mar 7, 2014

Although this desk had all the elements that I liked: color, size, file folder drawer and a keyboard drawer, it was very cumbersome and time-consuming to put together. The instructions were not always clear, so much that when we installed the keyboard drawer, it didn't fit in the drawer space and now the area around it is scratched and the paint is chipped and the drawer will not close completely! The drawer slides are a bit rough, as well. We're hoping with more wear, they will slide more smoothly.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Desk looks very nice, but is not solid wood -
 from New Rochelle, NY,  Dec 3, 2012

This was the perfect white wood desk I was looking for in the size. Extremely difficult for one person to assemble, especially if that person is not mechanically inclined. Most women would need help. Some of hardware missing with shipment so it couldn't be put together in one try. Had to order from manufacturer. Waiting for that to arrive. All in all, for the price, it will be worth it when its finally done - I hope. One other comment; it is not solid wood, it is pressed wood.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Hard to assemble - hardware missing or broke - be patient when putting together.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Desk!
 from Raleigh, NC,  Jul 12, 2012

Little nervous to make this purchase after some of the reviews, but shouldn't have been. Couldn't resist all the storage compartments, loved the look and loved the price. This is a great desk especially for the price! Comes in two boxes - one for the desk and one for the hutch. Packaged really well. No damage in shipping because of the great packaging. Quite a few parts, but assembly was easy and the instructions are clear. Only took me 1-1.5 hr to put together by myself. Love the finished product! Crisp and clean looking, and all the storage cubbies and drawers are just what I needed to hide all my desk stuff. No need to hesitate when thinking about buying this desk :)

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Surprisingly good for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love the desk!
 from Portland,  Jul 12, 2012

I highly recommend this desk. It is a sturdy desk that looks very sharp.It ships in two boxes. One for hutch and another for desk. We bought this for our daughter and she loves it! The assembly instructions are very easy to follow and parts are of the up-most quality. It has a solid foundation. The drawers uses high quality ball bearing sliders. The front drawer can optionally turn into a keyboard tray which is very useful.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfectly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Solid and Sturdy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice desk
 from fayetteville, nc,  Oct 31, 2011

the desk is great; only thing is the screws used to keep the pull down drawer in are too flimsy and the drawer came off quite easily after a fairly short period of time.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? the same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. the desk is great; only thing is the screws used to keep the pull down drawer in are too flimsy and the drawer came off quite easily after a fairly short period of time.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
waste of money and time
 from IN,  Mar 6, 2011

Over priced and low quality. stay away from it. It's not wood construct at all and also smells toxic.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice desk
 from minneapolis,  Jan 12, 2011

It's a very nice looking desk AFTER ASSEMBLING! We invited our friend who is a handyman to help us. It took him about 4 hours for assembling. Good news is that all pieces have numbers and the instructions are very detailed. My point is that it's doable but by somebody who knows how to do something like this. This desk worth it! If you do not mind assembling part you will have a very good value for your money.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice christmas present
 from NJ,  Jan 12, 2011

UPS delivered this package in pretty good shape, so there were no digs or dents in the finish. Strong paint odor, still waiting for it to go away. DO NOT screw in the posts too far in pre-drilled holes when assembling as the nut will not be able to catch it when joining two pieces of the desk together. Also, if you over-tighten the nut to the post, you'll end up with it pretruding out the other side of wood, damaging the finish and look. Having said that, daughter loves the look of the desk. Very professional looking. Hutch simply sits atop desk, but has rubber feet to keep it from moving around. Would have given 5 stars if the nut tightening didn't damage the piece.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
happy with purchase
 from San Jose, CA,  Nov 24, 2010

This desk came neatly packaged with all its parts. It took about an hour for my husband and I to assemble, but the finished product is well worth it. The instructions that were included were very helpful. I love all the storage compartments and the multiple drawers. This desk will help keep me organized.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
wife very pleased
 from newington, ct,  Nov 24, 2010

bought this desk for my wife who wanted some sort of desk where she could keep track of all her papers without it looking cluttered. this desk has plenty of little storage compartments and the hutch adds to that. the product description says that this desk comes "ready-to-assemble" so don't be surprised when you open the box to a bunch of parts. assembly takes an hour or two, but is well worth the finished product. great buy. great price.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-19 of 19 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Sonoma White Desk
Today $232.73
Safavieh Wyatt White Writing Desk
Sale $215.99
Was $239.99
Compare $461.95
Save 53%
(2)
Back to top