Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-10 of 10 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great Adirondack Chair!
 from Albany, NY,  Jul 8, 2013

We love our folding Adirondack chairs! We had a set that was non-folding and every time we mowed our lawn we had to pick them up so we could mow underneath them -- they were heavy and awkward. Now with the folding Adirondack chairs that task is so much easier. I wish we had purchased the folding style many years ago!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
sturdy, simple and pretty
 from Boston, MA,  Sep 6, 2012

I wanted these for some time before I decided to compare and buy. These chairs are comfortable, simple to assemble, sturdy and good looking. We put these in our front yard get tons of compliments. Very New England!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Chairs are off white/winter white not true white.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Cedar chair, simple to assemble.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate with exception to color of item
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great chairs!
 from CT,  Jul 25, 2012

These chairs are great for my deck. I chose white. It is not a stark white. A little creamier, but not true cream. Assembly was easy. You can use a second person to help hold piece in place while you tighten nuts/bolts. The folding feature is great for storage.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? White, not stark, a little creamier. I love the color.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very easy to assemble. You can use a second person to help hold a piece in the correct position.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Just like the description. Love the folding feature for storage.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Difficult to Put Together but Looks Nice
 from Washington, DC,  Apr 25, 2012

These chairs were very difficult to put together as the wood swelled during shipping and its tough to force the pieces together. It requires a lot of work so be prepared for that. When its finished, the chairs looked nice and were pretty comfortable. They sit pretty low to the ground. Also the chair came with paint already chipping off of it and lots of nicks, but those can be painted over. Pretty good for the price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. OK
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Pretty close
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Curb Appeal
 from Barnstable, MA,  Mar 16, 2012

I got two of these to put out front of the house for some curb appeal. Everyone that walks by comments on how great they look. They were super easy to put together, and I just love the large arms. Perfect to place your book or a small potted plant.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
PAINTED CHIPPED
 from PENNSYLVANIA,  Aug 2, 2011

IF IT WASN'T SO HARD TO PACK BACK UP AND SHIP, I PROBABLY WOULD HAVE SENT BACK. WILL JUST GO BUY SOME PAINT AND TOUCH UP. IT IS A STURDY CHAIR...JUST BANGED UP A BIT.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? GOOD
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. PAINT WAS CHIPPED IN SEVERAL PLACE, ALSO SOME WOOD CHIPS.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? GOOD
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
an attractive light wooden folding chair at a good
 from Chelmsford, MA,  Sep 28, 2013

Many Adirondack chairs are constructed sturdy but they are heavy. This chair is comfortable and attractive but you are trading sturdy. This is an attractive light wooden folding chair at a good price but it's not sturdy. This chair needs to be treated as fragile. It's hard to sit so low in a controlled way. The main user would often plop into it and the member that goes across the back and connects to the back end of the arms eventually failed. I do not believe this experience was due to a product defect with my unique chair, and would not have happened with different treatment. Overall it's well constructed and easy to put together. It's low to the ground so it's not for people that would have trouble getting up and down low to the ground in a controlled orderly way. If everyone would ease back into the chair making slow first contact with the leading edge and gentle contact with the back, I believe it would last for many years. If you are dealing with plopers make a rule that they have to kneel at least on one knee back to the chair before sitting. I might recommend this chair with these reservations but won't be ordering one to match mine !

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Horrible
 from Central Indiana,  Aug 24, 2013

I'm going to be very fair and honest with this review. We ordered a pair of these chairs. Both boxes looked as though they had been thrown around on concrete about 1,000 times when we received them. Both of the boxes had hoes in them. Wood in both boxes was damaged. One box didn't even have a bag of accessories in them and I had to go to Lowe's to get similar accessories to actually build the chairs. Holes weren't drilled correctly prior to them shipping them out to us, pain was chipped in several areas when we received them and the chips were indicative of poor production. In reality, for the price these chairs cost a consumer, these are a rip off. I expected much more quality than what we got. The instructions are horrible, very horrible. They could have used 1 sheet of paper, which is what they have done, but provided sentences for each step but they didn't. We ordered the white pair of chairs which look to have a 'matt' finish in the picture. However, in reality they are glossy in finish. I wont order again.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
looks great but the quality is mediocre
 from Philadelphia,  Aug 8, 2013

When we put these chairs together (we bought 2), we noticed that on some parts, the paint finish was in fact "not finished", meaning some small areas had the primer exposed but the smooth white finish paint was missing. We kept the chairs anyway and will touch up the paint ourselves. The chairs are sturdy and fold together nicely. They look great in our daughter's vegetable garden. Good value for the price you pay.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This chair is made out of sturdy wood, but it has not been painted evenly throughout. We will touch up the pait ourselves to make it last longer. The chair is very comfortable.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Disappointing
 from New York, NY,  Aug 8, 2012

The paint job was pretty bad. It looked like they had forgotten a coat or something, or maybe they only painted them with primer, I'm not sure. But you could pretty much see through the paint and it was very uneven. These chairs will spend a lot of time outside so we decided to keep them, anticipating they will eventually get a little messed up anyway. But they were quite disappointing. They really look beautiful online, but in person they seem rather flimsy and light, like they could blow away in a strong gust of wind. They are servicable, but only buy them for an area that isn't supposed to look polished and neat.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Much blothcier and uneven on site
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The chairs appear quite flimsy and cheap.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-10 of 10 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought