For a Limited Time, Get Free Expedited Shipping On Select Jewelry and Watches*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 70 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating

I bought this wardrobe to hold extra clothes: sweaters, sport coats, dresses, etc. Most of our heaviest clothing is hanging in the wardrobe. The metal frame is solid and easy to assemble. There is ample space for hanging clothes, and the shelves provide a lot of extra space for sweaters, shoes, handbags, etc. I covered the shelves with contact paper because they are not very refined, but otherwise the wardrobe is great. Two (very minor) points: 1) It would help if the assembly instructions showed that the shelf frames need to be put in with the slits all facing directly up, so that the cross-bars can fit into them -- you'll know it when you see it. 2) I wish there was a way to cover up the clear "window" (or to not have it at all) so that the clothes could be protected from light. Overall, this is exactly what I needed. Well-constructed, easy to use, strong, roomy, and cat-proof. I would highly recommend it!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It's excellent without the wheels
 from Maryland,  Nov 30, 2011

The unit was very easy to assemble and most of the instructions were clearly written. My only complaint is that the wheels do not connect securely into the holders. During the assembly the wheels kept falling off. Since I am placing the wardrobe on a carpeted floor, I decided not to use the wheels. I think the unit is more secure without the wheels on the carpet. The size of the unit is perfect for hanging longer items, like long coats or dresses. I am using my unit for my coats and jackets and am able to fit 8 - 10 items in the hanging space, with room to spare. the shelves are perfect for gloves, scarfs, hats, etc. I am pleased with my purchase.

  • How accurate was the sizing? very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A piece of junk!
 from Baltimore, MD,  Dec 22, 2010

I regred that I bought this. Not strong, the zipper broke while I was trying to put the pieces together. Please notice Overstock's non-refund policy on this item. If you buy it, you stuck with it. A piece of junk over all!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Poor Design
 from Miami,Fl,  Oct 30, 2011

Clothe hanging pole continually pulls out of plastic fittings and falls with all of the clothes on it to the bottom of the wardrobe.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Weak plastic fittings
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Too Flimsy
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
OK storage
 from Michigan,  Oct 4, 2011

This storage Armoire is OK- it looks decent and hold my off-season clothes, but I wouldn't want to move it around too much. Assembly went OK with a few bloopers on my part, but even after exact following of the instructions, I had one supporting metal tube for the very bottom of the ,unit left over , which I left that way, rather than starting over- knowing it would hold up and not be moved. The wheels will not stay on if they leave the ground! I saw several other comparable units later on elsewhere and feel it's not a great bargain. I also wish it had had more color choices other than blue, but it's fine.The dimensions were accurate in the description and helped me eliminate a location where it would have not fit.

  • How accurate was the sizing? very
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. average
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fell apart almost immediately.
 from Greater Philadelphia Area,  Jun 20, 2011

have put together many of these wardrobes (five in my home, four for my mother). The rods for this one were so thin. It leaned within a week, with almost no clothing inside, and eventually fell apart. Spend more money and buy one from the ***.

  • How is the quality of the product? Flimsy
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? No.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Worst purchase ever
 from Houston, TX,  Jun 24, 2014

Components badly designed, it broke in less than a week

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good for basement storage
 from Chicago, IL,  Sep 26, 2013

Like the clean lines of this portable basement 'closet'. I use it for out-of-season storage and it is handy. FIberboard shelves are a bit flimsy, so I can't store heavy sweaters, but for t-shirts they are OK. Hanging space is ample. Quality control may be an issue - on mine the top zipper never worked from day one, so it only closes from the bottom and up the right side, which is OK for my needs.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fell apart immediately upon using.
 from Burbank, CA,  Aug 7, 2013

Wardrobe looks great, but it was missing two important parts to keep hanging pole in place. The rod fell down immediately upon using and is now of no use at all. I am elderly and to pack it up and send it back is too hard for me with my health conditions.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
quality item
 from New Castle, Delaware,  Jun 23, 2013

The wardrobes did exactly as advertised and their quality is very good. They are easy to move and provide adequate storage for my needs.

  • How accurate was the sizing? as stated
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent for the cost
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Product for the Price
 from Arlington, VA,  Jun 15, 2013

My fiance and I bought this in March 2010 when we first moved in together. It's not fancy, but looks pretty decent when the cover is zipped up. The assembly took a while but wasn't hard. I was always worried the canvas would tear but it hasn't yet. We hung up heavy winter coats, suits and dresses on the rail and the bottom were lined with boxes of seasonal shoes (about nineteen pairs of winter boots, fancy dress shoes, etc.). I placed winter sweaters, jeans, t-shirts and purses on the shelves. I even put two full duffel bags on top. In other words, I abused this wardrobe. Today the rail finally succumbed to the weight with over 30 pieces of clothing hanging on it (and not light ones!) and fell off. The plastic sockets that the rail sits in are now warped (sagging) and starting to crack The shelves are still perfectly fine though. I only paid $60. For three years of abuse at that price, I would say this was a good buy!

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cheaply Made
 from Phoenix, AZ,  Jun 7, 2013

Not a quality product at all - spend the money and get a really well-manufactured one - this one is a waste.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Much needed storage
 from Israel,  Mar 14, 2013

Ease to assemble, no tools needed, except in my opinion do not put on top until the sides are in place. Very roomy, easy to roll on it's wheels.

  • How accurate was the sizing? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. looks good to me, but not sure how long the carboard shelves will last.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sturdy
 from New England,  Jan 6, 2013

Sturdier than many of these items typically are. Canvas is heavy and protects clothes well. Ample space. A good buy.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Very
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality; well made
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I generally like this wardrobe especially because the wheels on it enable me move it around the room easily unlike others. I wish the cover came in a cream color and was also stocked in the UK as I had to pay for its courier from the US costing close to its product's price.

  • How accurate was the sizing? 100%
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. All materials are great besides the cover which can tear at the sown edges easily, so take care when setting up.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good for the money
 from Fort Lauderdale,  Nov 27, 2012

Good for the money, the shelves could be a little better but work for what I needed

  • How accurate was the sizing? very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality, the shelves are a little cheap but work for what I want
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Deluxe Wardrobe
 from Inverness Scotland,  Nov 10, 2012

the biggest problem was once it was delivered to the UK I waited nearly two weeks for Yodel to deliver to my home address I hope I never have to rely on anything being delivered by Yodel in the future.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Product very good but afraid with the shipping cost of £30 I am afraid the product was not worth all that money
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fragile material
 from Charlleston, SC,  Nov 2, 2012

The cloth material tears easily. I tore a whole in it while trying to pull it down over the frame. I guess you get what you pay for here. I haven't had the chance to test it for strength yet. Hope to start storing stuff in it this weekend. But with the flimsy cardboard shelves, I don't think I can store anything flat.

  • How accurate was the sizing? I didn't measure but it probably is right
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Less than adequate
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? It came undamaged.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good luck in putting together
 from Ohio,  Sep 12, 2012

Iím an product design engineer and had trouble following there instructions it took me 1-3/4hrs ftumble around and finally do it right. After 7 busy calls I gave up trying to contact MFG. Instructions are very poorly written, if the caster arenít broken when they arrive you will break 1 or 2 in the installation. The shelf materials are made with very poor quality press paper and will come loose when you try to roll the storage system.

  • How accurate was the sizing? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I purchased 2 sets and in both caster arrived broken
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? NO
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not too bad
 from Topeka, KS,  Jun 20, 2012

Not well made for heavy use but is great for storage of seldom used items, i.e. tuxedos, etc. Assembly instructions are not comprehensive but if you take your time and use care, it's not difficult.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Just fair
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 70 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top