Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 120 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Good usable desk with nice looks
 from New Jersey,  Nov 14, 2007

The sides of the desk can be interchanged to make the right side work as the left and vice-versa. The product's description does not highlight this feature, neither does the customer service rep on the phone and/or online know about this. When I put it together, I realized the holes for the screws on the sides are on both ends to provide for this feature. On the whole, this is a good buy, reasonably priced, fast shipping, and I am sure durable for years to come.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
VEry Pleased
 from Washington dc area,  Jul 5, 2011

short end and long end can go on either side which gives much flexibility in a small or awkward space.EASY assembly. took hubby and I about 1hr to put together. Average time probably 20-30 min if i wasnt helping/gettin in the way :) the dimensions listed take into consideration the pie slice shaped union piece so when measuring for my room i marked off 64" from the wall corner in one direction and 48" along the other wall and when assembled it lined up :) keyboard height is about 24" on the short piece and more like 29" glass height for both not the listed 30" so measure it out when selecting a chair. The rounded union piece is aslo better than the squared ones b/c our floor lamp fits nicely behind it. Actual work area depth is about 20 inches which is more than enough room for our iMac. desk is very sturdy and doesnt wobble. It looks amazing and keeps out tiny room bright. If you cant tell i'm very happy with the product. Cant beat the price plus arrived in 3 days! Oh and you can even omit the union piece and have two seperate and sturdy desks.

  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Dimensions need more detail
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Glass Corner Desk
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Oct 5, 2010

Desk was easy to put together, except I would recommend you install the keyboard tray last, that way it's easier to put the glass top on that part of the desk. It fits my space perfectly which is a big reason why I ordered it. It looks great, too, as long as you don't look too close. There were a lot of scratches and imperfections on all of the silver pieces. I tried various cleaning products; pledge, soap and water, glass cleaner, clorox wipes and none of the smudges came off so I think the imperfections come from the factory. Also, the stickers that mark the numbers of the pieces do not come off easily and DON'T use any kind of glue remover like Goof Off on the silver parts because it just ruins the finish. So, overall the quality is not super good, however, the desk was not expensive, fits my space perfectly and looks pretty good if you don't look to close.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great purchase!
 from Chicago,  Dec 11, 2009

This desk fit perfectly in my tiny basement home office. It looks nice and modern, and took about 15 or 20 minutes to set up - no tools required! (I think maybe a screw driver was needed for a couple screws, but that's it.) I gave 4 stars instead of 5 for workmanship for two reasons: if you tighten the screws too tight, you can notice the metal bending in a bit, although it is still quite sturdy. Also, there is nothing to help organize wiring, so everything just falls back behind the glass. Other than that, it looks great, seems real solid, and has more than enough space for my two monitors. (Only has room for flat screens - don't try a CRT)

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
GREAT
 from BREVARD, NC,  Feb 3, 2011

I saw a similar glass desk in a friends home. I decided to replace my old, antique piano desk with this as I was tired of trying to pay bills with no room. Well, this desk has room for all my things, paper tower, printer, desk accessories. The top piece with the pull out is sl small in width as well as from front to back, but holds a full size screen well. Fits well in small space and looks great. No drawers so all has to go on top (stapler, clips, etc). I think it is awesome. Went together well with easy directions. Had to reorder a part but desk was together ok til it came, in 3 days. Support was awesome from the company that made it Very heavy and well made. ALSO you can change the sides so you can have the computer on the right side. .

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great desk, great price
 from Brooklyn,  Nov 27, 2007

the desk fits perfectly in my office, the glass looks sleek and sexy, and it was easy to assemble. i did have trouble getting all 4 screws into the glass top, the holes weren't drilled correctly, but i managed to get 3 in, and felt it was secure. the packaging came with lots of styrofoam which is really annoying to get rid of. other than that, i am very pleased! great price!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sleek and Modern Desk....for a petite person
 from Maryland,  Nov 27, 2011

I ordered this for my home office and chose a glass desk to lighten up the room and it did just that. It looks sleek and modern. Even though it came with the box damaged, the glass pieces were nicely packed inside all the styrofoam, so nothing was damaged. A nice glass cleaner and scaping off the tape marks from a couple areas and the piece looks great. I would caution that I don't think this will suit someone taller than about 5"6 or 5"8 max. I am 5"1 and it's perfect for me when you think about sitting correctly with your feet on the florr and yout shoulders not hunched up when typing. There is not a lot of room under the keyboard tray for long legs and it you want to sit on the other side, you won't be able to prop your feet up comfortably. Just a thought.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Just as Depicted
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good...Heavy Tempered Glass...well packaged
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Same
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Glad I purchased this item
 from Raleigh NC,  Jul 7, 2011

I put this computer desk together by myself and I am a 60 yo woman. It all went together great. There was one screw..the shortest one..that would not fit into the space it was designed for. I used one of the longer screws instead and I am one screw short now...but it is not noticeable. Otherwise it was a dream to put together. I would love to have that other screw however just to feel complete. Now my home looks much nicer. Thanks for providing nice quality furniture at a low price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Light as air!
 from Ticaboo, UT,  Jul 3, 2011

I wanted new office furniture for my new house and was pleased with the construction of this set. It is not heavy and weighty, but just what I wanted to give my office a new look without the darkness of my old wood oak desk. Thanks!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Awesome!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great desk
 from Fort Stewart, GA,  May 25, 2011

I actually got 2 of theses at the same time, and though the product dosnt say, and neither do the instructions when you get it, the "small end" or the keyboard end, can go on either side of the long end. Its an easy build, its sturdy and I would recommend that you get it 110%

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Outstanding
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Eligent & Utilitarian
 from Dallas,  Mar 29, 2011

Eligent & Utilitarian - review written from this desk in our modern art home, fits right in...

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Simple and Chic
 from Durham, NC,  Dec 3, 2010

My desk arrived in 2 days! It looks exactly like the picture and has even better quality than I expected. One piece of the glass did have a slight scratch on it, but it is still beautiful. I was able to assemble it by myself following the clear instructions, which makes it an user friendly assembly! I love this desk and it fits my contemporary office perfectly!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
L shaped glass top desk
 from Harlingen, Tx,  Sep 29, 2007

I was very surprised at how easy it was to put together, it has a nice design and is very well made. it's also very nice if you don't have a lot of space.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks great
 Jul 2, 2015

This is exactly what I was looking for in my home office. This is a good size for my small room and good quality as well.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just OK
 Apr 3, 2015

functions well, kind of cheap looking ut it's workable for the office

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
High Quality
 from Cleveland, OH,  Apr 26, 2014

Bought this when it was cheaper **, wish I had bought more. Very sturdy, VERY easy to assemble, DOESN'T SHAKE when typing or writing on it, it is the right size to .. I have 2 - 29 inch monitors I use, and a very heavy Brother printer MFC sits on the end, no problem with stability, get one before price goes up again! Get 2 and combine them to make a nice U - shaped workstation.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
High Quality! Smart Design! Easy to Assemble!
 from North Jersey, USA,  Oct 22, 2013

As usual with Overstock, my desk arrived quickly! Upon opening the box, I immediately noticed the parts of the desk were of high quality, and the instructions were simple and easy to follow(even for me)! In total, it probably took about an hour to assemble! Best feature: short side desk can go on either side!!! Brilliant!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great price great product
 from New York, NY,  Aug 23, 2013

This was easy to assemble. Looks great, is sturdy and functional. Love it in my studio apt!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice computer desk!!
 from Johnson City, TN,  Jul 2, 2013

Once we get everything moved into our new condominium and the desk arranged the other way, I think it will be perfect. It certainly is much prettier and classier than the old white computer desk we were using before we moved!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. seems very sturdy and heavy. We're going to have to change the long side and the short side due to space in condo!!! Glad that's an option!!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Tempered glass desk
 from florida,  Jun 25, 2013

This is a nice small desk and keeps the room looking open. The keypad drawer is a little low but it works.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. really clean and easy to assemble
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exactly
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 120 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought