Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-17 of 17 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Fabulous! Fabulous! Fabulous!
 from Fremont, Indiana,  Aug 5, 2013

I bought four of these Adirondack chairs at Christmas-time in 2011. I mention that because it is 2013 that I am writing this review. These chairs have held up beautifully. Everyone on our lake comments about how beautiful they look. And they are SO comfortable. I was concerned that I wouldn't be comfortable without footstools but I couldn't afford the additional costs of footstools at the time. And we do NOT need them. Absolutely love these chairs. And they fold up and are easy to move. We use them every day. And in the winter (we are in snowy northeastern Indiana), we put them under a covered porch but still outside. Next year we'll probably need to freshen up the paint. But I have been thrilled with these.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfectly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The chairs were great!
 from Detroit MI,  Jan 17, 2013

These were a gift for my daughter and son-in-law. She said they went together easily and they were just what they wanted.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Matached well
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. My daughter said they were great, easy to put together and the color was right on.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Fine
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great chairs
 from KCMO,  Aug 12, 2012

These were purchased for my mother as a Christmas gift and she loves them. Esp easy to store because they fold and she likes that they are quality wood, not plastic.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very nice chairs
 from midway, ga,  Jan 9, 2014

I love the chairs, they are comfortable and look great, Very easy to put together, all parts and hardware was there although the little bags that the nuts and bolts were in was torn open on every chair so I was surprised there was nothing missing. I ordered 4 chairs.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I love this chair
 from St. Paul, Mn,  Mar 16, 2012

I love this chair. It was so easy to assemble. The color was prefect! So happy with this purchase!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? I thought is was more barn red
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Awesome
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Extremely
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Chair
 from Harrisburg PA,  Nov 15, 2011

Very good chair. Assembled quickly and I like the fact that it folds so I can move it around the yard very easily. It's lighter than the traditional adirondack chair, which is a plus in this case. The chair is very comfortable to sit back in and kick back.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color is very tue to the picture.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good for the price.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Yes.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive
 from Hillsboro, Kansas,  Aug 13, 2013

Love having my first cup of coffee sitting in the chairs, like that they fold for storing. Sit a little low (es[ecially for older people) but added cushions which really make them comfortable.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color was not as red as pictured, however worked out well
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. so far quality is satisfactory, instructions were vague
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
bitsy Van S
 Aug 20, 2015

Gave this as a gift & was loved by the recipient. Assembly was fairly simple (as long as you had another person to assist). Great product for a reasonable price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Disappointed for the price paid. Chairs sit very low. Red is fire engine red online but dark red closer to burgundy in reality. Wood is rough and snags clothes and wood is thin. One arm cracked right off in mid wood plank after having just one week. Would not buy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I was looking for a chair that would be comfortable for my disabled brother while we're camping. I was wary that this would not be a chair that would hold him, because he's strong and cannot sit in a still position. The chair came in parts (Yikes!) but I managed to put it together, sitting on our living room floor and visiting with my family. It folds enough to fit within our camper without a problem, and it is strong enough for my brother. He actually likes it, which is a blessing. We definitely like this chair.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great chair
 May 1, 2015

Easy to assemble and very well built.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Because O was wonderful in sending out a replacement and a return label for this chair, I'm not going to rate the product poor yet. I simply don't know. The chair I received was so scratched in the front it was unusable. And by scratched, I mean that it had a chunk of wood missing, so even finding a matching paint would make the chair look used. Also, the red does not match the picture in my opinion. I would call it a cranberry, which is not the bright pinkish red that appears to me in the photo. Perhaps it was due to it being taken in full sun. I will update on the next chair as soon as it arrives and hope that it will be perfect.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dreadful Quality
 from California,  Mar 5, 2013

I bought two of these about 6 months ago and kept them outdoors. They are comfortable to sit in but the quality is very poor: they are cracking such that pieces are coming off and the color peeling is off. I bought 12 teak chairs from ****** in addition and have kept them outside as well and they are doing just fine.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? ok
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. poor quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? ok
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Difficult to assemble
 from Naples , Florida,  Dec 11, 2012

The instructions were misleading. I went out and bought a drill when Overstock would not reply cogently or directly to my questions. I received canned responses that did not resolve the issue or directly addressed my question. As it turned out I did not need the drill....only better and complete directions. The chairs are fine for the price but I will probably not purchase something from Overstock again that needs assembly. Too much hassle.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Average
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great value for the price
 from Naperville, IL,  Jul 2, 2012

These are a perfect color red. Sturdy large chairs. Not too bad to put together. They had some scratches on them (packaging not great) but since they are for outside and will continue to get used it only will add to the look. Very happy so far and they are easy to fold up and put away when not in use. Everybody loves them!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. These are a perfect color red. Sturdy large chairs. Not too bad to put together and they had some scratches on some of them (packaging not great) but since they are for outside and will continue to get used it only will add to the look. Very happy so far and they are easy to fold up and put away when not in use.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Chairs and table made of cheap wood
 from Virginia,  Apr 1, 2014

Wood was split, chipped and poorly painted. Paint was off color. Very poor investment for my patio.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Horrible product quality
 from Virginia,  Mar 20, 2014

I bought this for my husband for Valentine's Day after much review, and the quality is horrible. It lacks any finish on most of the chair and looks like it will immediately collapse. I would return them both, but he already started putting the first one together. I am quite embarrassed by this purchase, and the manufacturer should be embarrassed for sending this to me for this cost. Quite a disappointing experience.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-17 of 17 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought