Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 63 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Perfect purchase
 from Boston, MA,  Sep 6, 2011

We went to Home Depot, Target, several online vendors, before seeing these. We were quite dubious that they would be sturdy and not look cheap given that they are foldable. Not only are they sturdy, but the reclining feature is to die for and they look like we spent at least twice as much. Even though it's late in the season, we are out every day enjoying these!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? True to image
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
GREAT PRODUCT
 from Wisconsin,  Apr 12, 2011

I really like the comfort of these chairs. I thought they were a little high priced. But I guess you get what you pay for. I had really good chairs but moved into a smaller place with a balcony (no yard) and needed sturdy chairs that would fold up. These work fine. Of couurse I just got them so time will tell but they seem pretty sturdy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
sturdy and comfortable
 from Southern Florida,  Feb 21, 2012

may be too heavy to carry back and forth to the beach, but they do fold up nicely. very comfortable to sit or nap in

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. well made, sturdy and comfortable. heavy, but a great chair for the home or yard
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? fine
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Attractive, well made, and comfy
 from Chicago, IL,  Jul 5, 2011

These chairs look nice and are very comfortable. The seat fabric is a blend of black, white, and gray that overall looks slightly lighter than the photo to my eye. The chairs are sturdy and well built. The fold-up is convenient, but I wouldn't carry these to the beach - it's more for storage purposes. The reclining feature works by lifting up the armrests and pushing the backrest forward or back. My only complaint would be that the reclining and fold-up, while great features, make it hard to move the chairs around: everywhere I pick them up there seems to be a moving part. But that is worth putting up with for what are overall great chairs.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? seat fabric is lighter
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. well built
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
PIC. DOES NOT DO JUSTICE....CALL NANCY GRACE
 from RALEIGH, NC,  Apr 10, 2013

ALL OF OUR INDOOR FURNITURE IS SHAKER AND THOSE WHO KNOW, SHAKER CHAIRS ARE KNOWN FOR THEIR SIMPLICITY AND GRACE, NOT COMFORT. WE HAD A DINNER PARTY AND ACTUALLY USED THESE CHAIRS. THEY ARE INCREDIBLY EASY TO CLEAN AND EVERYONE HAD A TRY USING THE CHAIRS AND CHANGING POSITIONS. THESE CHAIRS ARE KEEPERS AND WOULD RECOMMEND WITHOUT QUALIFICATION!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? MUCH PRETTIER IN PERSON!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. A++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? THESE CHAIRS ARE SO NICE AND COMFORTABLE; ALMOST ABLE TO USE INSIDE!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
In stock and beautiful
 from Coast of Maine,  Sep 24, 2014

Our daughter gave us a couple of these chairs a year ago. We were pleased that Overstock still carried them. Delivery was prompt and the price was right. The chairs are sturdy and easily fold for storage. They are probably not the kind of chair you want to take to the beach. For our deck they are ideal. They are not going to collapse on you by mistake. Back is adjustable. We have had a couple of them for a year. They stay on the deck all summer. No signs of wear. Comfortable too.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sturdy and Stylish!!!
 from The Ozarks, Arkansas,  Jul 19, 2014

These chairs are very sturdy and the adjustable back positions (easily operated by lifting arm rests) of these chairs set them apart from the usual fold up chairs. Lots of compliments so far regarding comfort and sleek style. Bought these just as extras to bring out when needed for additional seating on the patio....but everyone fights over these instead of our very nice permanent patio chairs and table set!!! Will probably buy two more. Great product. Packing box seemed too flimsy for the weight of the chairs and was heavily damaged when delivered ,but fortunately the chairs were okay with no damage.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Deluxe Chairs
 from Bethesda, Maryland,  Sep 15, 2012

Chairs arrived quickly. You can adjust them to move slightly backward for your comfort level. Love their texture as it's "breathable" for hot summer days. They fold nicely for storage. Don't think u can do better for the price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very similar
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent qualit
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Price, Excellent Product
 from New York, NY,  Jun 18, 2012

I ordered these chairs for the terrace of my son's new apartment. They came in perfect. They are heavy duty, comfortable yet light weight and fold fairly flat for winter storage. The color blends with any outdoor decor. The arm rests are molded for comfort and the backs are high enough to support my son's 6'4" frame. While they took a while to ship (about 10 days from order to receipt) , that was not a problem.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color matched the pictures perfectly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Well made, heavy duty chairs that are so comfortable to sit in. They recline pretty far back, and the backs are high enough to support the head of even my 6'4" son.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The descriptions were spot on.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Overpriced
 from Milwaukee, WI,  Aug 22, 2010

Pros: The chairs fold, which is essential for us as we need to store them. They also recline, which is a nice feature. They offer a good back support and are made out of mesh material, which doesn't get hot and is easy to clean. Cons: In my opinion, the chairs aren't as sturdy as others have pointed out. In fact, when I unwrapped both of them, one leg on one chair appeared to be slightly bent inward. However, because I needed the chairs and it didn't look like the bent was going to cause the chair to break, I decided to keep them. Also, the handles have a very cheap look and feel to them, they are just plastic. Furthermore, I would want for the backs to be at least 5-7 inches higher. It would be nice to have a neck/head support as well. All in all, I think that these chairs aren't worth *****. I saw very similar chairs in other stores for half as much. They didn't recline and didn't fold. Based on their price, I expected the chairs on Overstock to be of a better quality. Hence, I give them 3 and a half stars out of possible 5.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great outdoor chair
 Mar 27, 2015

Exactly what I was looking for in an outdoor chair. Good quality, looks good, folds easily to store and very comfortable. Just wish I bought more before it was sold out.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Easy to carry, fold and unfold, and quite comfortable.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Very comfortable and sturdy chairs. Easy change of positions. Has weathered well being left on the porch.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
scratch and rust
 Feb 22, 2015

should have returned these. they came badly scratched and now are beginning to rust....other than that size and function awesome.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great!
 Jan 26, 2015

We ordered these about three years ago. Awesome chairs, very durable, love the color and design. We use them quite a bit, and they've held up very well. Not like a totally portable chair, but easy enough to fold up and store. We haven't ever taken them anywhere, and they are sturdy enough to stay up and be permanent, but we do take them down seasonally and they are more than easy to fold up and store. Great value for the price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

We were excited to get the chairs from the reviews and they would have been nice if the legs and arms weren't scratched up and rusty :( Returned....

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Oh dear me.
 Jan 13, 2015

I bought two. They looked great, very comfy. They lasted one summer and then the rust was so bad, we didn't bother to put them out the next summer. Sent them to the trash.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great chairs
 Dec 31, 2014

Well made and comfortable

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great chairs
 from balcony,  Sep 13, 2014

I compulsively shop for the best quality items and the best prices. These chairs are great. They are comfortable and sturdy. They look just like the pictures, and in real life they are pretty nice vs other outside chairs I've seen. The feature to have them recline is great. Nice to sit up to eat and great to recline a bit to read or enjoy the review. Price is fantastic. I'm very happy with these chairs.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Satisfied
 from Orange County, Ca,  Aug 28, 2014

Good value chairs. However, there were minor scratches on both that were not worth sending back and did not interfere with the chairs' function. They do have multiple reclining levels which is nice. The farthest recline is about a little more than 45 degrees.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 63 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought