Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 38 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Fun and comfy
 from Syracuse, NY,  Nov 24, 2012

We have two for our pergola and one inside in our family room. Fun look and comfy too.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good description
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I just love it
 from Old City, TN,  Oct 13, 2011

Dad and I are so happy to be rid of our old metal porch swing. These porch swing chairs are definately a step up. I will be buying one for each of my sons and their wives too.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? the same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very nice
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

We were looking for a comfortable, stylish addition to our fabulous backyard. This swing chair is perfect! The wooden arms makes it standout over the others we shopped. The only problem is I want to spend all day in it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The most comfortable chair!
 from SLC, UT,  Oct 15, 2013

I bought two of these just over 2 years ago and have used them regularly since that time. They have held up very well.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Deluxe Porch Swing
 from Dallas, Texas,  Sep 24, 2013

Great chair~quality is exceptional ,very comfortable and stable.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Soothing
 from Whidbey Island, WA,  Aug 20, 2013

I feel secure. The material and ropes are strong. It has held up rather well in our awful humid weather. I have finished several books in it and find the design extremely comfortable.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Deluxe Porch Swing
 from Kansas City, MO,  Jul 31, 2013

I meant to purchase the Burgundy chair but ordered the Black. I double checked my receipt and sure enough Black is what I ordered. Looking at it now (because the ropes are black) I think it ended up looking a little nicer than the Burgundy may have. The craftsmanship is wonderful and the chair itself is supremely comfortable. All in all i can say I am delighted with my mixed up purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Looking Chair
 from Tampa, FL,  Mar 11, 2013

The bent wooden arms really make the chair look nice. I purchased the dark green color and was pleasantly surprised by the item once delivered. The finish on the wooden frame is really nice.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? alright
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? fine
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comfy Chair
 from Orlando, FL,  Oct 24, 2012

Comfy chair. You can adjust the ropes and lean it back all the way flat. Not that anyone would really like to lay flat in it. I do like to lean it back quite a bit though and I'm a happy camper :)

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Porch Swing
 from Hickory, NC,  Jun 18, 2012

I thought I was going to be in for quite the hassle to put this thing together and thank goodness I was wrong. I asked my nephew to come over and assemble it for me but, it turns out I did not need his help after all.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Fair
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Deluxe Porch Swing
 from Scottsboro, AL,  Jun 4, 2012

I made a mistake when assembling the chair and took the wrappings off and set the wooden arms down on the drive way. This left small scratches on both arms. ItÂ’s not really significant I just wanted to warn others to take care and not put the arms on concrete. Maybe this is common knowledge to others but, it was not to me.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Bought this for hubby, everything described was in the box and with the instructions it was together in 10 mins. With some minor strap adjustment we found the reclined position that provided the most comfort and now I have a tough time getting him out of it!!!!!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I've purchased a couple of swings for my special needs son...most were too unstable or hard for him to get in and out of. Not this one! We did tighten the ropes so it is more upright. It's stable and easy for him to get in and out of himself. This would be a good consideration for elderly persons also. We removed the footrest and bar for the drink holder...for safety...didn't affect the swing function at all. Awesome quality product!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Love the swing...hated that it didn't come with instructions. It took a little while to figure out how to put it together.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Texas Rose
 May 28, 2015

A great chair- comfortable, durable fabric, wooden arm rests seem finished well enough to withstand the elements. My only complaint is that the nylon ropes were frayed upon arrival in a couple of spots. I don't think that they will ultimately affect the longevity of the chair, but I would have expected the item to arrive in perfect condition.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mrs.
 May 23, 2015

I purchased 2 of these swings at the same time. Both arrived packaged separately. The 2 swings, while the boxes looked the same, had noticeable variations. One swing came with black hardware, perfectly sized for the connection; the other was silver and too long. Each had wood finished in a different shade, one cherry-looking, the other oak. The most frustrating difference was the length of the cushion. After sitting in each there was no doubt a huge difference in the way the seat have into your back end. Trying to figure out what was wrong, we measured and one cushion was 48", the other 52". Contacted customer care and they set up for us to have a replacement 52" cushion. Had we not received the cushion, I would have rated much lower. I am happy with the feel of the chairs, still disappointed that they are not identical.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great chair
 May 20, 2015

Large & sturdy hanging chair.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it
 May 8, 2015

These are really nice. I'm pretty proud to have them hanging outside.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lazy days
 Apr 24, 2015

I bought this as a gift for someone back in December, and the arrival of spring has given me the chance to try it out for myself. The chairs seem very well made, with solid armrests and sturdy fabric. The chairs were easy to assemble, and were able to be hung from a hook in the ceiling of the porch without any trouble. I thought the chairs would recline just by leaning back, but you actually have to adjust the length of the cord between the cross bar and the top of the seat. This is not difficult to do, but you have to get out of the chair to do it. We did not try the cupholder yet, so I cannot vouch for its functionality. I like the gentle movement of the chair as it hangs from the hook.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Porch swing
 Apr 7, 2015

Like it, it's very comfortable. I was very satisfied on how easy it was to order, and how fast I received it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 38 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought