Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 27 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Fun and comfy
 from Syracuse, NY,  Nov 24, 2012

We have two for our pergola and one inside in our family room. Fun look and comfy too.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I just love it
 from Old City, TN,  Oct 13, 2011

Dad and I are so happy to be rid of our old metal porch swing. These porch swing chairs are definately a step up. I will be buying one for each of my sons and their wives too.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? the same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very nice
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent Style : Excellent
The most comfortable chair!
 from SLC, UT,  Oct 15, 2013

I bought two of these just over 2 years ago and have used them regularly since that time. They have held up very well.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent Style : Excellent
Deluxe Porch Swing
 from Dallas, Texas,  Sep 24, 2013

Great chair~quality is exceptional ,very comfortable and stable.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent Style : Excellent
Soothing
 from Whidbey Island, WA,  Aug 20, 2013

I feel secure. The material and ropes are strong. It has held up rather well in our awful humid weather. I have finished several books in it and find the design extremely comfortable.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent Style : Excellent
Deluxe Porch Swing
 from Kansas City, MO,  Jul 31, 2013

I meant to purchase the Burgundy chair but ordered the Black. I double checked my receipt and sure enough Black is what I ordered. Looking at it now (because the ropes are black) I think it ended up looking a little nicer than the Burgundy may have. The craftsmanship is wonderful and the chair itself is supremely comfortable. All in all i can say I am delighted with my mixed up purchase.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Looking Chair
 from Tampa, FL,  Mar 11, 2013

The bent wooden arms really make the chair look nice. I purchased the dark green color and was pleasantly surprised by the item once delivered. The finish on the wooden frame is really nice.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? alright
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? fine
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comfy Chair
 from Orlando, FL,  Oct 24, 2012

Comfy chair. You can adjust the ropes and lean it back all the way flat. Not that anyone would really like to lay flat in it. I do like to lean it back quite a bit though and I'm a happy camper :)

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Porch Swing
 from Hickory, NC,  Jun 18, 2012

I thought I was going to be in for quite the hassle to put this thing together and thank goodness I was wrong. I asked my nephew to come over and assemble it for me but, it turns out I did not need his help after all.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Fair
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Deluxe Porch Swing
 from Scottsboro, AL,  Jun 4, 2012

I made a mistake when assembling the chair and took the wrappings off and set the wooden arms down on the drive way. This left small scratches on both arms. Itís not really significant I just wanted to warn others to take care and not put the arms on concrete. Maybe this is common knowledge to others but, it was not to me.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent Style : Excellent
Really Cool
 from WATERTOWN, CT,  Sep 26, 2014

Very sleek looking item once put together. You can adjust how far up you want to sit or lay back. You can actually adjust it so that it lays flat. I have mine laid back to about the incline of an old laze e boy recliner and I'm very happy with that.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent Style : Good
a must have for porch/deck
 from Virginia,  Jul 23, 2014

Just what I was looking for for my new deck..comfortable and reasonably priced.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Good Value : Good Style : Good
Looks Nice
 from N. Potomac, Maryland,  Jul 1, 2014

The order arrived about 5 days after my purchase, 3 days earlier than expected. I purchased the swing with the black cushion since I figured that would match whatever else I have on my deck and patio. The wood arms are a nice color, but I suspect they scratch easily since they have a somewhat shiny finish. The directions for assembly are horrible! I guess I am a visual person and I need diagrams. I put the swing together by looking at the picture on the box, I'm still not certain if the cushion is on the right way or not. I guess I will determine if the swing is put together the right way once I sit in it. The swing appears to be quite sturdy and it looks nice too. I had planned on attaching it to the underside of my deck, but the swing does not come with an eye bolt. I will be headed to the hardware store later to pick one up. Once my patio is extended next month, I might consider purchasing the free-standing frame.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent Style : Excellent
Hammock porch swing
 from Oklahoma,  Jun 26, 2014

I have bought 3 of these now! Wish I had room to hang 12 across my porch! Everyone loves them, they are so comfy you can fall asleep in them fast!!!! The c arm you can get to hang them from gives them a kind of bounce also! They are awesome!!!!!!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Fair Value : Fair Style : Fair
Swinging
 from MD,  May 22, 2014

The actual product and the picture on website do not match, very deceiving and I am truely not happy with this swing. Very dissapointed with this swing as I was looking forward to enjoying my quiet time just swinging

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Fair Value : Fair Style : Average
Deluxe Porch Swing
 from Lincolnton, Ga.,  Apr 20, 2014

A drill had to be utilized to put it together since the holes did not match. I was disappointed in the quality of this swing, having had one before. The quality of this swing was inferior to the one I was replacing. The wooden arms of the swing had defects in the finish, and the rope for the footrest was not long enough. I don't expect this swing to last as long as my original swing, which was about 5 years.

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent Style : Excellent
swing chair
 from Gonzales LA,  Dec 1, 2013

Bought it for Pergola. Awesome. Every one fights over it.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent Style : Excellent
Great Gift
 from Williamsburg, VA,  Nov 20, 2013

I received this swing as a gift and could not be more thankful. To be honest I probably would not have ordered it for myself but, once I sat it in I was in love.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent Style : Excellent

It's a WOW chair. I don't think the pictures on Overstock do it justice. Really nice looking and perfectly cozy. I would definitely recommend.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent Style : Excellent
Beautiful and Very Comfortable
 from Chester, VA,  Jul 25, 2013

This is a very welcome addition to our side porch. Chairs are a quality product and comfortable indeed. Please with my purchase

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 27 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Deluxe Hammock Chair
Today $39.99
Compare $61.71
Save 35%
(52)
Hammock Chair C-Stand
Today $135.99
(54)
Back to top