Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-8 of 8 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Overpriced desk
 from Tennessee,  Nov 4, 2009

No parts of this desk were preassembled, you have to put it all together including drawers - very time consuming. Also pre-drilled holes were not lined up so had to do that; also drawer handles did not fit and had to purchase. Very attractive but overpriced. Also pink material on top of desk easily peels if not careful. Would return if I hadn't spent hours putting together. If I had decision to make over again I'd forego the pink desk (for girl's room) and go with regular desk for much less.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice workstation
 from chicago, Illinois,  Aug 28, 2012

love this desk because you can clean under it and it's not as bulky as some desks. The color is much more PINK than the photo shows. I sort of get dizzy when I'm typing while looking down at all that pink. I actually bought this because I like pink, but now wish it was more subtle. My son put this together so I can't comment on that other than I heard no swear words being slung around in the process. It's nice and sturdy snd modern looking.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? the pink is actually much brighter in person. The photo looks more coral.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very sturdy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great product review
 from NC,  Jul 25, 2012

I was uncertain if this desk was going to live up to my expectations, there were several mixed reviews so I was unsure what he end result would be. I found that the instructions were perfect, and yes it took 2 hours to build but there was a lot to this desk. Once together I could not be more pleased with it. This desk is for my daughter and I am sure it will stand up to her abuse. When I took inventory of all the items before assembling the draw side was damaged, I simply went on line (per the instructions) and ordered a replacement and within 2 days it arrived. I am very happy with this product.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
assembly
 from indiana,  Oct 6, 2010

was a little difficult et time consuming to put together but worked out o.k.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Desk
 from Greenfield, IN,  Feb 22, 2009

I was really surprised at the quality of this desk. It is large, and very sturdy. I love this desk.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pink Computer Desk
 from Fontana, CA,  Feb 21, 2009

Took some time to put together. Everything litterally needs to be built. But, directions are fantastic and the quality is exceptional.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Consider this over negative reviews!
 from Illinois,  Dec 17, 2013

I read a previous negative review on the desk and I think it's only fair that potential customers know that that person received a botched desk, which is NOT common, and has a simple solution that can easily be solved by simply contacting the manufacturer for replacement pieces. Within the box's contents, you should receive a slip that states if the desk is damaged or has any missing pieces, to directly contact the manufacturer before assembly or return. It may be inconvenient, but it is not as if the manufacturer intended to distribute defective desk parts. It was a human-mistake that WILL be addressed and mended if you follow-up with the provided assistance contact information. Here is my review and experience of the desk thus far: Firstly, my stature is 5'1", non-athletic build, female. I put the desk together myself with the necessary help of a power drill. The instructions are very simple and easy to understand. Assembly, however, is moderately difficult. Assembly took me approximately 2-3 hours overall minus occasional breaks. I'm not sure if the previous reviewers were male or if they had extra assistance, but as a solo, small female, it was quite a painful process on the hands. The drawers are the first steps and the most difficult part. After the drawers are complete, the rest is fairly quick and easy. I do strongly recommend a drill and/or humanoid assistance, otherwise, expect a semi-long process with sore hands. I also suggest a pair of gloves to serve as padding for the hands when manually using the screwdriver. Tip: For the bolts labeled as (E), try to screw them in all the way. The more the "spiral" part of the screw is placed into the wood, the less space will be noticeable between the pieces of wood of the exterior drawer-box. Although assembly was difficult for me, the desk is still worth every penny and does not deserve to be docked any stars. The desk is tall and very spacious. The pink color appears as more of a bubblegum pink in person and it looks great. The price is also fantastic for what you receive. Granted, I did purchase my desk for roughly $114 shipped-to-home via a different website. Even at $180, I still feel the desk is worth that price because it is sturdy, spacious, has great storage compartments, built to likely outlast cheaper desks, and it's pink!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The computer / desk work station
 from Plymouth IN,  Mar 19, 2013

The desk shipped fast was packaged very well to avoid damage. It went together easy! It is very sturdy and my Granddaughter loves it!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality was excellent!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-8 of 8 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought