Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 28 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Not Bad
 from Southern Indiana,  Apr 24, 2013

I thought the material would be heavier but it seems to be a very good umbrella.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. the material doesn't seem to be as heavy as I have purchased from you before but over all well worth the money.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good buy on umbrella
 from new jersey,  Jun 26, 2012

umbrella was delivered very fast, and in good condition. so far, i'm very satisfied with this purchase

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color was right on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. so far, the umbrella exceeds my expectations
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? description was correct
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fabulous Find
 from California,  Jun 25, 2012

This umbrella is really nice. The scallops on the edge give the area around our table a bit more shade which is ideal. Hope the color holds up well - we get lots of direct, hot sun. Looks great and the price was just right.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect Forest Green
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality seems excellent, crank works well and easily.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate description on the site.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good enough
 from WI,  Jun 21, 2012

Really like the durability and size, however the crank is very hard to turn. Still workable, but just wish it was a little smoother cranking.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? as expected
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. crank is so tough to turn
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I love this umbrella!
 from Southern Vermont,  Jun 14, 2012

This umbrella was easy to asemble, just push one pole into the other, looks great and blocks a lot of sun. Unfortunately, the pole does not fit properly into the base I already have so I'll have to get another base at some point. The crank mechanism does not turn quite as smoothly as my older umbrella. I have learned the hard way to keep the umbrella collapsed when not in use as strong winds is what broke my former one so, do be careful with that.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color matched exactally what I was expecting
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is better than good but not quite excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Good Value : Excellent Style : Excellent
Very Good quality for price
 from Texas,  Jul 30, 2013

Quality was higher than I expected for the price. Overall, I am very happy with the purchase.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice quality and nice price.
 from Ut,  Jun 4, 2013

I'm very happy with this product. It looks just like the picture, easy to work, and its very nice looking. Thank you for the excellent price and the free shipping.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Flimsy, cheap quality
 from San Jose, CA,  Jun 21, 2012

I was very disappointed with the quality. It was plasticy and very light-weight. Furthermore, it was scratched in several places so I sent it back. The Overstock service was impeccable- refund was received very quickly.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Poor quality, light & flimsy
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Large Umbrella
 from Las Vegas,  Jul 30, 2011

Purchased two of these and it gives alot of shade over my double chaise lounge and the other used over my hammock. I love them!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Just as pictured
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Good Value : Excellent Style : Excellent
Umbrella
 from North Carolina,  Nov 18, 2014

New home in hot sunny area. This has been such a help wished I had gotten one not easily affected by sun fading

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Good Value : Good Style : Excellent
patio umbrella
 from san diego, ca,  Nov 2, 2014

The umbrella looks great, the brown color is perfect. The umbrella fabric is thin and after the first rain found out it is not waterproof. I miss my canvas, waterproof umbrella but for the price this is fine. I was not totaly surprised because I read the reviews ...I was hoping with the new technology in materials the umbrella would be more water resistant.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent Style : Excellent
Terrific deal
 from Maryland,  Aug 24, 2014

I love this product -it is a true red-red and the pole and umbrella ribs are very solid. When i used the crank to open it, it was very pretty and clean looking without the pulley cords that some umbrellas have. Great value-great price and great looking. I am looking forward to using this for many sunny summers to come.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Good Style : Good
Love the size
 from Massachusett,  Jul 22, 2014

This umbrella arrived quickly and set up was a breeze. Plenty big enough for my 59 inch rectangular table and attractive looking. Looking forward to shady meals in the sun.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent Style : Excellent
Deluxe Outdoor 9 foot tilt Umprella
 from New Jersey,  Jun 10, 2014

We bought this umbrella in red and it's a terrific umbrella. It's a true red color and it looks very pretty on our patio table set. It's made very well and is quite sturdy and I would highly recommend it..

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Good Style : Excellent
Better than the Picture
 from Philadelphia,PA,  Jun 9, 2014

I was really happy when we put the umbrella up yesterday. It was a great size and beautifully made. My outdoor space look like a tropical paradise. Considering we live in the North and we had the winter from hell, having our outdoor space look just so was important. And our gourgous red umbrella was the finishing touch. The color was spot on! Love, love, love it.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent Style : Excellent
This umbrella is great quality for the price
 from San Marcos, CA,  Apr 29, 2014

This umbrella is really nice quality and provides more shade than the rectangular one we previously had. The scalloped edges add a lot to the look, and the color (we got chocolate) looks really nice with our patio set. It initially had some wrinkles, but they went away quickly. I would highly recommend this umbrella for the price. It was delivered quickly and in great shape when it arrived.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Good Value : Excellent Style : Excellent
brown umbrella
 from San Diego, California,  Mar 29, 2014

Umbrella a beautiful brown color. Matches my table and chairs. Always have enjoyed my purchases of patio umbrellas from Overstock.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very nice and sturdy
 from Huntsville, AL,  Aug 13, 2013

very nice product at a very reasonable price. Happy I purchased it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very nice
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great once you get it open
 from Western Washington,  Jul 31, 2013

This umbrella looks good up or down, is large and is as described on the site. The only problem I've noticed so far is that it is hard to wind open. First, the sticker showing the direction to turn to open or close the umbrella shows the movements in reverse (just take off the sticker). Second, for some reason, the hand crank is very hard to turn while opening the umbrella. This is not the case when closing, as it turns smoothly and makes that satisfying click sound as the umbrella retracts.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color is a deep green as shown on the website
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. umbrella seems to be good quality, especially for the price, but I was hoping for fabric that was a little sturdier.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accrate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Good Value : Good Style : Good
Nice umbrella
 from Patterson La,  Jul 23, 2013

The umbrella is nice. The tilt feature is the reason i tried this one. I read all the reviews, they were helpful. I don't leave it out in the weather so it should last a while.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 28 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top