Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 132 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 7 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
not as pictured
 from FL,  Oct 2, 2008

functionally, you can't find a sturdier ottoman for the price. aesthetically, the sage green is not as light as pictured. it is a substantially darker green. the ottomans i received did not look like the picture either. they had the overstuffed sides, but instead of the appearance of a squashy overstuffed cube, i received the cube pictured with a 1-2" foam square on the top. the square on top had its own seams that detracted from the lines of the ottoman as pictured. it just looked akward. be sure you will be happy with your color choice, it costs almost as much as the ottoman itself to ship back.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect for Me
 from Baltimore, Maryland,  Mar 11, 2008

This ottoman is absolutely perfect for our home, exactly what we were looking for. The size is perfect with our two chairs. The chocolate brown color compliments our other furniture. The best feature for us is the total soft side texture. We have a lot of wood in our living room and wanted an ottoman that would not scratch the other furniture. And, the value was excellent. We would order another one in a heartbeat. Great product.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Almost Perfect Ottoman
 from Portland, OR,  Nov 24, 2007

I bought two in quick succession - get this otto - comfy and just heavy enough to stay put.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Super Ottoman!
 from Fort Smith,AR,  Sep 21, 2007

I received my first Deluxe Memory Foam Ottoman to use with the Memory Foam Chair I also purchased from Overstock. It's the perfect match! I ABSOLUTLEY love it!! So do my pups!! I can't say enough about Memory Foam. It's just like Goldilocks and the Three Bears. It's not too soft, not too hard, it's just right!! I have since purchased four other Ottomans and considering another. Great product! Great price!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comfy beyond compare
 from Sleepy Hollow, NY,  Mar 15, 2013

Lovely ottomans! I took a chance and ordered the one that looked closest to my living room set, and was happy that the color was a dead-on match to my microfiber sofa and loveseat! Oh joy! Extremely comfortable. Both my hubby (who had a total knee replacement) and my mom-in-law who has OA love the soft cushioning... They spot clean without drama. They are NOT made for sitting on... I found that after rolling off one! But for tired feet and legs, there are just the ticket!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality, perfect stitching.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
just ok
 from WISCONSIN,  Jun 1, 2010

I bought these for a coffee table, however they have more of a rounded edge then the picture shows so I just used them as extra seating instead.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Window Sear!
 from Cleveland Ohio,  Jun 7, 2009

I bought this for added seating in my livingroom. As it turned out, it became a great window seat for all the four legged creatures in my house. They love it! It cleans up great. I'm getting another for more seating for, well, whoever gets it first!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dust Magnet
 from O.P., FL.,  Feb 22, 2008

Very cumfy to put your legs on. I ordered the chocolate. Says it supports up to 300lbs. but don't try to use for sitting on as it tips over. Although it has a zippered cover that the site says is launderable, you can not remove it because the shredded foam will fall out. The fabric attracts lint dust and pet hair.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exactly what I needed.
 from Massachusetts,  Nov 24, 2007

After knee replacemnt surgery I needed an ottoman that would be high enough for my recliner. This ottoman fit perfectly. Having the memory foam and the soft material keeps my feet from getting sore after hours of sitting. The ottoman is easy to move out of the way, yet doesn't slide while my feet are up.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Memory Foam Ottoman
 from MA,  Aug 19, 2007

Purchased this ottoman as an assessory to an new massage chair. It is sturdy enough to double as an extra seat when needed. Also appears to be a favorite resting spot for one of my kitties. I purchased a light color so I keep the top covered to prevent staining from dirty shoes. A very comfy place to put your weary legs and feet!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice
 from Houston,  Aug 9, 2007

I love resting my legs on these ottomans. They are very comfortable, easy to move around where needed, and seem very durable. I am impressed with the strong stitching. Would recommend.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Memory Foam Ottomon
 from Ventura, CA,  Aug 10, 2013

This is a reasonable price for the product. It isn't stable enough to sit on; just to put your feet on and it's very comfortable for your feet and easy to put aside so it's a good deal.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was just as shown
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Product was a good purchase
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
ottoman
 from tennessee,  Aug 20, 2012

bought these and the more square ottomans at the same time and although these were more expensive they were not as good. i have both of them around for sitting on and because of their softness these cause people to fall over easily. if you dont sit down just right you start to topple whereas the other ones are stiffer and can handle weight better

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. no split seams
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
SUPER comfortable - great product!
 from Phoenix, AZ,  Jul 19, 2012

I bought 5 of these red ottomans for our media room - they are SUPER comfortable, well made, and wipe off easily. They are also easy to lift and move around. Only suggestion would be to package them in a better-fitting box; all boxes were practically exploding at the seams and although taped well and none arrived damage, I could see how damage could easily occur. Love the product, very pleased with them!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? great color match; a deep ruby/blood red color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurately described
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good
 from Temecula, Ca,  Feb 24, 2012

The ottoman is very nice and meets the needs that I have and the color matches my Perfect Chair almost perfectly.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? better than on the site
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exactly
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
this is the perfect ottoman
 from seattle,  Jan 5, 2012

This item was purchased to act as a coffee table. It matches my existing sofa very well and I'm happy with the firmness . It works well as additional seating also.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? right on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect!
 from Northern Virginia,  Jan 5, 2012

Got two of these to take the place of a coffee table in the basement. Great to sit on and move around, great to put your feet up on. Now, if I could just get the white cat to stop sleeping on them...but they do clean up well!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Clear description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great item, but too expensive
 from Towson, MD,  Nov 12, 2011

This just did not work for me but it is excellent quality even though a bit pricey in my opinion. I returned it for a full refund, minus the shipping label cost, with no problem. Overstock as usual is a great company to deal with:)

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? matched perfectly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? item exactly as described
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Durable yet soft
 from NJ,  Oct 20, 2011

I purchased two of these to use with my sectional. They are perfect as ottomans and also double as tray tables. I've had them now for over 4 years and they still look brand new. The material is easily wiped clean and the foam underneath has retained it's shape.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect fit!
 from Saint Louis, MO,  Sep 12, 2011

I have a small vacation cabin that I'm furnishing in a retro style, and the usual gigantic-size chair/ottoman combo would not fit. This ottoman is comfy, looks great, and is a perfect fit with the retro chair that I purchased off of Craigslist. I recommend it highly to anyone who is looking for furniture with a smaller foot-print.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It looks a little more purplish than chocolate in real life
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 132 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 7 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top