Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 936 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 47 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Comfortable spot for aching feet!
 from Coral Springs FL,  Oct 31, 2007

This ottoman is very comfy on the feet & lower legs. Nothing to put together, well made, fabric looks like suede but is easier to clean. Firm enough to use as a table from time to time or for a small person to sit on. A very good value when I look at prices of other ottomans. It doesn't have storage inside, but that is not important to me...a comfy footrest is!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Deluxe Memory Foam Cube Ottoman
 from California,  Jun 24, 2008

I have bought both ottomans the Deluxe Memory Foam Accessory Ottoman and this smaller one (Deluxe Memory Foam Cube Ottoman) and the smaller one has less memory which is not as nice as the larger ottoman which is 100 times softer but takes twice the space. I needed a smaller one for our fifth wheel trailer. It works perfect for what I wanted it for but I wish it was filled with the memory foam as nicely as the larger one. This smaller ottoman is like another review had mentioned memory foam is only on the top of the cube not on all sides . For the price it is a good deal I know because I looked all over the internet for a good bargain. It is perfect for my fifth wheel because it is light weight and not made of a hard surface for someone to hit their leg against in such small of an area. For our house I love the large ottoman it is great for a person to use to sit on and very comfy for the legs to rest on. There is definitely a top and bottom on the smaller one, where as the large one can be flipped on any side. I hope this review will help someone who is not sure of the difference between the two ottomans.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great ottoman
 from Las Vegas NV,  Sep 17, 2007

I am totally satisfied with the ottoman. It is much better than I thought it would be. In fact I ordered a second one for me. I bought the first one for my 89 year old mother because she needs to elevate her feet because of circulation problems. It's sturdy, very light weight , and very comfortable and I was thrilled to see the bottom has velcro when loosened the cover comes off to wash it. I love it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Absolutely fabulous
 from Ft Worth, TX,  Jul 8, 2007

OK, I'm not a normal person. I've been looking for these cubes for about 3 years now, to replace the four that I got for $50 each. Those have gradually gotten a bit worn, and were a different brand than these at Overstock. The size of these is perfect, the foam is cushy on top with the memory foam on top, and it's still firm enough with the underlying foam being somewhat more sturdy. The price is fabulous!! Look around, sometimes these sell for $150 each elsewhere. Only downside...the bottom surface is black fabric. I'd prefer it to match the color I got. Don't hesitate to buy these!!!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very disappointing
 from Boston, MA,  Dec 8, 2008

I ordered two of these "ottomans" and before I even opened the box, I was disappointed. Each box was incredibly light, and the label on the box said, "Decorative Cube". When I opened the box and took out the ottoman, I realized that this was a styrofoam block covered in fabric. If you really just need to use this as what it is labeled as, a "decorate cube", then it's fine. But a piece of styrofoam that you can't sit on? No thanks. I was under the impression that the "foam" this product was made of was more like a mattress foam, not styrofoam. I am very disappointed in this product.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
holding up well!
 from Franklin,TN,  Jul 11, 2011

Bought 2 of the grey cubes to use as footstools for red leather club chairs. After being flooded out of our home, and moving into a small, city loft apartment, I needed compact (and not too pricey) furniture to do double duty. I've owned these cubes for a year now, and they are holding up very well! They are surviving 2 weimeraners who use them to chew their bones on, and they wipe clean (thank goodness) with a damp, soapy cloth! They are sturdy enough to sit on, and, though I don't recommend it!, I have even stood on them to reach things just above my head. No mishaps! The only possible downside may be the size - not for me- but for those of you who may want a larger size- read the measurements carefully! A big, beefy guy couldn't sit on one, but I'm 5"5" and female, and they make a comfortable seat for me - or for guests in a pinch, in a small apartment! As footstools ( or hassocks, or ottomans, or whatever you call them) they are great! Color seems to be true, and the durability is great. I'm happy with my purchase!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. well made, sturdy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great seating for elementary school library
 from Kansas City, Missouri,  Oct 30, 2008

We were looking for a flexible, durable, light-weight seating option for our elementary school library. These cubes are the perfect solution. Kids love to sit on them to read a book and move them around. The are a GREAT value for the money and look much more expensive than they were!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not the same as before
 from Berkshire County, MA,  Dec 4, 2012

Not the same as before that many of the reviews are talking about. I ordered 4 of these two years ago as gifts. Everyone loved them, they were soft yet firm and held shape when sitting on them. light and easy to move around or stack. I ordered two more this year for extra seating at holidays. Looks the same, same price, BUT not the same. The core of this ottoman is now a hard block with just a thin layer of foam on top. Not enough foam on top and the foam that they used dose not reurn it's shape, leaves indents from hands. This was a 5 star product, now wish I had ordered for myself 2 years ago.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. poor
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? poor
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
comfortable and compact
 from Lubbock, TX,  Jul 20, 2011

I bought this ottoman because I was having knee surgery and because the color matched a chair I currently have in my home. It more than served its purpose and was comfortable but not too soft or too tall. I appreciated having it to use during my recovery and I still use it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? matched perfectly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good match
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
quality in question
 from Birmingham, AL,  Jun 19, 2009

The appearance of the cube is pretty good. One side (the bottom) is black and has velcro closure. Upon inspection I was surprised that the cube is made of styrofoam with a memory foam top. It is comfortable and is working well for now. I am just not sure how well the styrofoam will hold up over time. If I had known it was constructed with this I probably would not have purchased it because it is for my recreation room which will be used by teenagers. I had planned on them to be able to use the ottoman as a seat as well as foot stool. So far it is holding up but for the price I am not sure it is worth it. Time will tell. If you want to use it as a foot stool only, then you will probably be happy. The black fabric on the bottom, however, makes it slide on carpet if you put your feet on the edge rather than on the top. The overall fabric is of nice quality and it looks good.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great chair and ottoman
 from California,  Jul 17, 2008

I bought this for an island vacation home.....it is perfect for a casual room. Very, Very comfortable. As a matter of fact one of my friends asked me to order this for him.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Is what it is
 from Mobile, AL,  Jun 22, 2008

I bought this for my mom's assisted living room as she needed something to put her feet on that didn't take up a lot of space and was light weight but stable. It is exactly all of that and it looks fine with the rest of her furniture. The fabric is soft and seems like it will be durable and it's been getting a lot of use so I'm happy with the purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
cube ottoman
 from Orlando, Florida,  Jun 20, 2008

It was what I expected to receive including the color dark brown, I use it to rest my legs in front of a chair and also I can place a tray with cups of coffee on top when I have company, very useful and inexpensive.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Deluxe Memory Foam Cube Ottoman
 from St. Louis, MO,  Jun 16, 2008

We love these ottomans. They fit nicely under our end tables when not in use. They are comfortable and nice looking. Great value for the price!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love it
 Aug 27, 2007

i love this little ottoman it is very sleek and light weight. but can support a lot of weight. want to get another one.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Deluxe Memory Foam Cube Ottoman
 from Houston, TX,  Jan 23, 2013

I would not recommend purchasing... The item feels like it was made with a cardboard box shell with a cheap padding placed on top.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color is as shown
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is horrible
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mixed Results
 from DC,  Dec 29, 2012

I would have recommended the product glady if it were not for the problem of the cube staying depressed in the area where you use it the most. I am a petite woman who very gently uses her products. I am very surprised that the memory foam stays dpressed after just a few uses. Even when I try to puff it back to its normal shape, it does not fix the problem. The look and feel of the cube is very nice and I enjoy using it. But it's very clear it stays mishapen after a few times uses. If I knew this in advance, I would not have made the purchase. I was going to buy two cubes at the orginal time of purchase, but thought I'd wait to see what the first one ordered looked like when delivered. Now that I have had a chance to see the poor performace of the item, Iwill not buy another.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color looks just like the photo
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The look and feel is very good. However after only having this product for about 2 weeks and using it almost every night, one side is depressed and lower than the other.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very except for no mention after use the shape eill chan ge and make the item obviously uneven.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great ottoman!
 from Midland, Michigan,  Dec 26, 2012

This is my second ottoman of this color and style. We have owned the first one for a couple years, and decided to get a 2nd one so my husband and I can each have one when sitting on our couch. It vacuums well and spills clean up nicely. It is also very comfortable for our feet. It is lightweight so easy to move around.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent quality for the money
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Memory Foam Cube
 from Central Florida,  Jun 13, 2012

i definitely do not recommend this. It seems to be a cardboard box with a thin layer of memory foam with fabric covering the whole thing.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color matched the photo.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Inexpensive, but flimsy.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Not much memory foam on it
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Deluxe Memory Foam Ottoman
 from Philadelphia, Pa,  Oct 22, 2011

The last one of these I purchased was great,4 years ago.....This new one ,that I returned was nothing but junk.......uncompfortable,not padded, cheap material inside........it looks nice but that's it...DISSAPOINTED

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. not good,only the top piece had memory foam,the rest was cardboard or some sorta plastic.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? a lie-Deluxe my foot.....
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 936 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 47 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought