Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 132 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 7 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Excellent Study Desk
 from Fremont, CA,  Aug 31, 2010

Got mine today, easy assembly. 66 in. X 56 in (the "L" Shape) X 29.5 in (Height) are the "real" useful dimensions. Fits well with my little study (108 sq ft, square shaped). If you have a desktop, the caddy can hold your CPU. However, as a laptop user, I would prefer a matching cabin with two or three drawers instead of the caddy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks great!
 from Dayton, NJ,  Sep 15, 2010

This desk is replacing a desk that I built ten years ago (2000) out of particle board and 2x4s. That desk is still in great condition, but it looks exactly like a desk that was built out of 2x4s and particle board. I bought the L-shaped desk from Overstock for $****USD (shipped!) and couldn't be happier. It looks nice, has a lot of space and supports everything I needed and wanted out of a new desk. I have a 25" widescreen monitor sitting next to a 15.6" laptop. To the right of that I have my computer speakers sitting on the raised platform and surrounded by random electronics (camera, lens, psp, mp3 player, etc...) Continuing on the L, I have a stack of papers, a desk organizer, CDs and a drink :) There is still plenty of room to work on the desk. From the dimensions, the desk seems thin, and it is. However, it makes up for itself with the L-shape which gives you that sprawling feeling I mentioned in the sentences above. It took my wife and I about an hour to piece together my desk. After I had it setup, she commented on how she disliked her setup. The next afternoon she mention that she bought herself one, and at $250 after shipping, who wouldn't! As you can tell, we like the desk. Pros - easy to setup - nice clean design - contemporary dark cherry wood and silver color - companion tray for desktop (or subwoofer for speakers) - lots of room for your stuff Cons - can't sustain too much weight - probably not too resilient to scratches - keyboard slider is a bit shallow (depth)

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Desk Review
 from Virginia,  Sep 26, 2010

Read numerous reviews before purchasing this desk. Total time to assemble was about right (2 hours with one person taking their time.) Desk is sturdy and large enough for most people to do both daily and work tasks easily (Which is why I bought mine). One thing that I should have expected from one review is also correct. I am a smoker, and 3 days after assembling this desk an ash landed on the top and burned/melted a small part of it. It is a vinyl type wood veneer so be aware of that if you smoke. Other than that it is an excellent desk and I am happy to have it. Would buy again for the price it is hard to match. The mobile CPU stand is also nice and a bonus as you can put it anywhere you like.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great value
 from St. Louis, MO,  Oct 11, 2009

I needed a desk that had a fairly descent amount of room; I have a 32" monitor. This desk is a great size and doesn't look or feel cheap. It is substantial in weight, but not too heavy and although it isn't "real wood" it looks pretty good. I say that meaning it's covering is veneer and not an actual stained wood.This went together really quickly. It took me 2.3 hours, but that was only because I was using the tools (screw driver and wrench) that came with it. Every piece is actually screwed together and not just a little wood knob slipped into a hole like cheaper "put together yourself" desks. Someone who has an electric screwdriver could easily put this together in an hour.Again, this amount of desk for the price is a great value.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fantastic!!
 from The Colony, TX,  Feb 26, 2009

This desk is very good looking, sturdy, and not hard to put together. BUT, I definately HIGHLY recommend that you have an electric screw driver--this thing has about 100 screws!! If you have patience, follow the directions closely, you will end up with a terrific desk that has ample workspace! I did not attach the keyboard tray (I hate them, always knocking my knees on them) so I saved myself quite a few steps...

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Desk as needed and as described!
 from El paso, TX,  Jan 29, 2013

Reviews always help, so thank you to all who leave them, good or bad. This product was exactly what we needed and the description and reviews helped make our decision!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was exactly what we expected
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality for the price is great!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate description
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
easy assembly
 from Indianapolis, IN,  Oct 5, 2008

This cost more than I originally wanted to spend but I'm glad I did. I love the design and it fits well into the corner of our basement. My husband - who is slightly DIY challenged - had constructed furniture before with lots of angry shouts and hitting of hammers - assembled the desk, quietly and orderly in about an hour and a half! Granted, there aren't any drawers - which proved too difficult for him in the past (he never got them right) but it was assembled without incident and it looks great!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
looks good
 Apr 29, 2015

ok for the price, was a bit hard to put together, especially when a man wont follow directions provided.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it
 Mar 18, 2015

Sturdy, stylish using it right now !

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
L-shaped Computer Desk
 from Central Coast California,  May 30, 2014

Desk looks good in the pictures, but it isn't a very good quality. However, it will most likely do. Just put it together this past week, so haven't used it a lot, yet. Biggest complaint is that there is minimal room between the keyboard tray and the bottom of the desktop. This makes it tight for typing. If I had to do it again, I'd most likely pick a different desk.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
smaller then I thought
 from FL,  Mar 27, 2014

It doesn't fill up my computer room well. I needed a bigger desk but for the price this is a great product.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Desk
 from Florida,  Dec 23, 2013

Good desk if you need an L shape. A little smaller that I imagined but a good product nonetheless.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

The desk came in with a small dent in the corner as it wasn't properly packed. This was due to mishandling during shipment. The dent was small enough that it is not worthwhile to return it. It is a blemish none the less. Other than that, we are happy with the construction and quality of the desk. In addition, they provided spare nuts and bolts which was very nice.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent product, some ambiguity
 from Georgia,  Jul 23, 2013

When you notice that the shipping containers weigh a great deal, that's a sign that the wood inside is high density and strong. Similarly, the aluminum and steel tubing is engineered for carrying its load well. Notice also that there are not side panels beside where the user is sitting: this is so that when a typist swivels around to get up or change tasks, she or he does not bang knees. This is how a truly functional computer desk is designed. The directions were very clear and easy. However, there are a couple of pieces where "left" and "top" are indistinguishable from their opposites in the instructions and on the piece. One must be VERY careful to put the edge mounts in on the proper sides. (Obvious in hindsight, but in hindsight most things are.)

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great desk with funny feet
 from Bridgeport, TX,  Jul 22, 2013

The product was exactly as pictured. The only thing that was somewhat disappointing was the plastic feet that are applied to each leg. They were slightly flimsy and the nut that screws them on was hard to get at with the little wrench provide with the desk. I got them screwed down by popping them of first and then popping them back on. Overall, it is a great desk computer desk with a lot of room. This purchase was for my son's new computer and I am thinking about buying another one for the home office. I might also note that it ships in two packages that might not arrive on the same day.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect
 from Oviedo, FL,  Jul 16, 2013

Absolutely love this desk. I have purchased 2 of them. My husband is skilled so putting them together was about an hour each. Even if you're not handy, the direction are very clear. I use 2 monitors and the raised part works perfectly for my 22" monitor. A++ product

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exact
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great desk
 from orange County, NY,  Jun 8, 2013

Great desk. I have it in my basement office and it's perfect. I like the fact that the short L part of the desk is short because it fits really well in my corner. The roll out tower accessory is really handy. Desk is very sturdy and pretty easy to assemble. Would definitely recommend.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great looking, fairly easy to put together.
 from Minneapolis, MN,  Jun 4, 2013

I'm impressed with how easy the desk was to put together. Just have patience with the pictures in the instructions. I like the modern, clean look of the desk.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Looks the same as the picture.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Sturdy!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good
 from GA,  May 19, 2013

At this price, I think this is the best you can get. It is a decent desk with fashionable looks. Quality is good but personally I will not put any cups with water on the top as I am worried about the veneer top quality.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
OMG I love this desk,, best choice
 from Scottsdale , Arizona,  May 18, 2013

This was the best purchase i made , and I couldent be more happer , I recomend this desk, and very stylish. Very happy .

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect , perfect and perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Best quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfectly accourate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 132 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 7 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought