Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 31 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Thick as the rug
 from Tacoma, WA,  Feb 20, 2012

This larger rug pad came folded in half and then rolled. So we only had to deal with one of those obnoxious lines in the padding that come from getting folded for shipping. It makes quite a difference in the softness and non-slipping of the rug.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? not relevant
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. thick and cushy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Does not move!
 from Iowa,  Oct 26, 2011

We bought this to go under a rug for our living room on our newly refinished hardwood floors (super slippery!). Even with two LARGE dogs running around and playing, this rug pad has not budged! Great purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Appears great, time will tell.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Rug Pad
 Mar 13, 2016

We've purchased several of these rug pads for the area rugs in our home. The pads are very durable, just the right weight / thickness, easily cut to size with heavy scissors, and do a great job at keeping area rugs in place. These are really excellent products and significantly improve the 'feel' and plushness of area rugs. Excellent product. Highly recommended.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Want another
 Feb 5, 2016

I have this in my diningroom and am very pleased with it., Except the felt seems to come out on the sides. I suppose that will diminish with wear. I cut it to fit 2 inches smaller than the carpet, but still need to take off more!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great
 Dec 9, 2015

Does what it says. My rug does not move

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great pad for the price
 Nov 16, 2015

I like the double sided nature of this which prevents the rug from slipping on top of the pad AND from slipping on the floor. Its nice and thick providing nice comfort under foot. I have bought this pad multiple times now

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Pad
 Nov 11, 2015

I have been using this pad for three years, and it is a great product. It has held up well, and I'm happy with the purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not really deluxe...
 Aug 14, 2015

Pros: Shipping was quick, rug pad folded out and laid flat nicely, no odor that I noticed. Cons: does not provide any cushion. I purchased this based on the other reviews that said this rug pad added cushion or padding but it really feels no different than without a rug pad underneath. I cannot speak to the non-skid factor as this was for a large area rug that stayed put in its own. I had to buy another from a different vendor anyway so it was a waste of money.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome pad
 Jul 1, 2015

Does the trick. Keeps carpet in place & adds nice padding. Thick & heavy, good buy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
luxurious pad
 Mar 9, 2015

now the rug is soft under foot and it does not slide. reasonably price quality item

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice rug pad
 from Tulsa,  Feb 27, 2014

Great pad. This rug pad makes a nice feel to the rug on hardwood floors. It does it job. I did not notice any strong odors as some posted. I'm very happy with this pad.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great for my large rug on hard tile floor
 from Boulder, CO,  Dec 8, 2013

Have this pad under a large rug in my office which has a hard, cold, tile floor. The pad was slightly larger than the rug so I had to cut it down but it was easy enough. It seems durable and well made and adds nice cushion underneath my rug and I feel it will help protect my rug from wear and tear too.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Does it's job and that's all
 from Chicago, IL,  Jul 9, 2013

For the price, I expected better. While the padding is thicker than many, it does not provide any extra comfort or cushion. I suppose the only reason I'd purchase this again would be if I wanted to elevate my rug up off the floor a bit for some reason; otherwise the added thickness doesn't seem to have any function. The material feels cheap but that doesn't really matter if it is under a rug. (Note; though, I have a thin rug over it and I can feel the rough texture of the rug pad, so only purchase if you have a thicker rug or don't mind a little sandpaper feel beneath your feet.)

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very useful rug pad.
 from San Francisco Bay Area,  Jan 19, 2013

Just what I was looking for under my area rug. It was hard to find a rug pad of this size in my local carpet centers. Overstock was one of the few places that offered a rug pad like this at a great price. I was looking primarily for a quality, long-lasting rug pad that would also with the rug increase the cushioning on top of the hard pergo floor. This fit the bill.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It Fulfilled it's Purpose
 from Cincinnati, OH,  Jan 3, 2013

It's not something people see, so I was happy with the look regardless. I have it under a white rug on hardwood floors, and it works great. Not sure what it would take for me to give it a bad review though. It fulfilled it's purpose. I am pleased with the purchase and it shipped much faster than originally anticipated.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice solid rug pad
 from Connecticut,  Nov 30, 2012

Nice solid rug pad with rubbery stuff on one side to prevent slipping. A little thicker than just the plain rubber ones, to add some comfort and depth. I wish it were a tad thicker but it's fine. I'll be buying more of these for my other rugs.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent rug pad - great quality
 from North Carolina,  Oct 23, 2012

This is a nice thick rug pad that stays put on a hardwood floor, and keeps my area rug in place. I'm thrilled that I did end up buying this. I had it for two days before the area rug and put it on the floor with nothing on it, and it was quite nice on its own too, actually. Highly recommend - I'll definitely get more in other sizes. I like that you can use it for both floor and carpet.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same but it's a rug pad so really doesn't matter.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very high quality reversible rug pad that really stays put on a hardwood floor
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Background color was a light blue.
 from Charleston, WV,  Jul 10, 2012

I was careful about shopping for new room sized rugs as I wanted a true light blue not a gray blue. I bought two, one each 8x10 for living room and dining room over newly installed wood floors. We have small dogs so I wanted something affordable, looked great, but could take some wear and tear. I was very happy to see the color was spot on for my needs and was very pretty. The reviews of other buyers were very helpful too. Since I wanted a more plush look, I ordered the rug pads and was very pleased with the quality. I have used hand made and machine made orientals over hard wood and had them "walk" to the point that we had to reset the furniture to keep them in place. The mats will be a big help for that. Very affordable and easy to install. I will buy from Overstock.com again.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color comparison was good. I was looking for light blue.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice quality. A little less plush than I wanted but with the additional pad is fine.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate - love the design
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great rug pad
 from Ewing, NJ,  Jun 26, 2012

Great rug pad for the money. It was a great fit for the 8 x 11 rug, although I needed to trim a hair (no easy task) so that it was perfectly concealed by the rug. Made the rug very cushy -- I would definitely buy again.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? right on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. high quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Pad
 from New Jersey,  Apr 20, 2012

Nice carpet pad. Works great with our new rug. No odors, no slipping, no problems.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? grey
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Thin carpet pad. It works nicely with our new oriental type rug.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Pad was accurately discribed.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 31 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought