Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 23 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Nice rug pad
 from Tulsa,  Feb 27, 2014

Great pad. This rug pad makes a nice feel to the rug on hardwood floors. It does it job. I did not notice any strong odors as some posted. I'm very happy with this pad.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great for my large rug on hard tile floor
 from Boulder, CO,  Dec 8, 2013

Have this pad under a large rug in my office which has a hard, cold, tile floor. The pad was slightly larger than the rug so I had to cut it down but it was easy enough. It seems durable and well made and adds nice cushion underneath my rug and I feel it will help protect my rug from wear and tear too.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Does it's job and that's all
 from Chicago, IL,  Jul 9, 2013

For the price, I expected better. While the padding is thicker than many, it does not provide any extra comfort or cushion. I suppose the only reason I'd purchase this again would be if I wanted to elevate my rug up off the floor a bit for some reason; otherwise the added thickness doesn't seem to have any function. The material feels cheap but that doesn't really matter if it is under a rug. (Note; though, I have a thin rug over it and I can feel the rough texture of the rug pad, so only purchase if you have a thicker rug or don't mind a little sandpaper feel beneath your feet.)

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very useful rug pad.
 from San Francisco Bay Area,  Jan 19, 2013

Just what I was looking for under my area rug. It was hard to find a rug pad of this size in my local carpet centers. Overstock was one of the few places that offered a rug pad like this at a great price. I was looking primarily for a quality, long-lasting rug pad that would also with the rug increase the cushioning on top of the hard pergo floor. This fit the bill.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It Fulfilled it's Purpose
 from Cincinnati, OH,  Jan 3, 2013

It's not something people see, so I was happy with the look regardless. I have it under a white rug on hardwood floors, and it works great. Not sure what it would take for me to give it a bad review though. It fulfilled it's purpose. I am pleased with the purchase and it shipped much faster than originally anticipated.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice solid rug pad
 from Connecticut,  Nov 30, 2012

Nice solid rug pad with rubbery stuff on one side to prevent slipping. A little thicker than just the plain rubber ones, to add some comfort and depth. I wish it were a tad thicker but it's fine. I'll be buying more of these for my other rugs.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent rug pad - great quality
 from North Carolina,  Oct 23, 2012

This is a nice thick rug pad that stays put on a hardwood floor, and keeps my area rug in place. I'm thrilled that I did end up buying this. I had it for two days before the area rug and put it on the floor with nothing on it, and it was quite nice on its own too, actually. Highly recommend - I'll definitely get more in other sizes. I like that you can use it for both floor and carpet.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same but it's a rug pad so really doesn't matter.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very high quality reversible rug pad that really stays put on a hardwood floor
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Background color was a light blue.
 from Charleston, WV,  Jul 10, 2012

I was careful about shopping for new room sized rugs as I wanted a true light blue not a gray blue. I bought two, one each 8x10 for living room and dining room over newly installed wood floors. We have small dogs so I wanted something affordable, looked great, but could take some wear and tear. I was very happy to see the color was spot on for my needs and was very pretty. The reviews of other buyers were very helpful too. Since I wanted a more plush look, I ordered the rug pads and was very pleased with the quality. I have used hand made and machine made orientals over hard wood and had them "walk" to the point that we had to reset the furniture to keep them in place. The mats will be a big help for that. Very affordable and easy to install. I will buy from Overstock.com again.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color comparison was good. I was looking for light blue.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice quality. A little less plush than I wanted but with the additional pad is fine.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate - love the design
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great rug pad
 from Ewing, NJ,  Jun 26, 2012

Great rug pad for the money. It was a great fit for the 8 x 11 rug, although I needed to trim a hair (no easy task) so that it was perfectly concealed by the rug. Made the rug very cushy -- I would definitely buy again.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? right on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. high quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great rug
 from Chicago, IL,  Jun 12, 2012

This is a great looking rug with esthetic design at an affordable price. I picked ivory color. I also got the recommended anti skid rug from Overstock and it adds extra cushion and added functionality. This fills my living room nicely. After the purchase, OS sent me additional discount coupons; I am hooked and I will be shopping for more here..

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? pretty much the same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. outstanding
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Pad
 from New Jersey,  Apr 20, 2012

Nice carpet pad. Works great with our new rug. No odors, no slipping, no problems.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? grey
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Thin carpet pad. It works nicely with our new oriental type rug.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Pad was accurately discribed.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE!
 from Tennessee,  Mar 19, 2012

Great rug pad. Put under less expensive rug and was still able to get the soft feel we wanted.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Rug Pad
 from Birmingham, Al,  Mar 5, 2012

I was very pleased with this product. Would recommend to a friend.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I think this rug pad is excellent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Functions very well under the wool rug we ordered
 from Lindenhurst, IL,  Feb 24, 2012

The pad works very well at it's intended purpose. It prevents the wool rug we ordered from sliding on a hardwood floor. It also adds some cushioning and thickness to rug. The size works for up to an 8 x 11' rug, and can be easily trimed for slightly smaller rugs, as we did.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Doesn't really matter being under a rug, does it?
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The pad is a nice thickness, and has a good non skid surface one one side.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exactly as stated.
 from NC,  Feb 21, 2012

What can I say. It's a rug pad.....Serves it's purpose.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Thick as the rug
 from Tacoma, WA,  Feb 20, 2012

This larger rug pad came folded in half and then rolled. So we only had to deal with one of those obnoxious lines in the padding that come from getting folded for shipping. It makes quite a difference in the softness and non-slipping of the rug.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? not relevant
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. thick and cushy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very pleased
 from South Bend IN,  Jan 11, 2012

Good price for the quality of the pad. The carpet feels cushioned and it does not move around when you walk on it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. high quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Does not move!
 from Iowa,  Oct 26, 2011

We bought this to go under a rug for our living room on our newly refinished hardwood floors (super slippery!). Even with two LARGE dogs running around and playing, this rug pad has not budged! Great purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Appears great, time will tell.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good so far.
 from Santa Barbara, CA,  Oct 18, 2011

I have only had this rug pad for about a month but it is doing it's job so far. What more is there to say?

  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Works Perfect!!!!
 from Virginia Beach, VA,  Jul 21, 2011

I have 3 small children and a chocolate lab and the rug do not slip and slide when they run on them. We have hardwood floors and I like how it adds just a little extra cushion when you walk on the rugs and they stay in place. I also ordered a 4X6 and 2X10 for the foyer and they work the same! Very pleased and happy with this purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality for the price.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 23 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top