Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-9 of 9 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Best Pad
 from Tuscaloosa, AL,  Jan 4, 2011

This is the best pad for the money! It may be the 'deluxe' model and not the 'superior' one, but I can't imagine why someone would pay more for the higher grade pad. This pad keeps my large rug (over hardwood floors) in place, with no shifting or sliding whatsoever. Unless someone has an extremely high pile with high density rug, I feel this mid-range pad will do the job just fine. This is the second pad of this type that I've purchased and I highly recommend it. I am having more hardwood installed (in place of carpeting) so will be ordering more of these pads for the other 8 or 9 wool area rugs that I own.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
carpet and pad
 from Georgia USA,  Dec 28, 2012

I live in an old house with 18 foot ceilings and large rooms. It always looked cold. The rug has cozied up the area and now it looks like you'd want to spend some time in here. Also, it looked. in the picture, that the border was bound with fabric but it was knotted like the rest of the rug. The border matches my sofas. No smell, no shedding. I love it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? a little darker in my home
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very soft and thick
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Works as it should
 from Boulder, CO,  Apr 25, 2012

The product was as described, and is working well for us in our son's nursery.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect for hardwood floors
 from Nashville, Tn,  Mar 16, 2012

Great rug pad. Great price. Keeps rug in place nicely on my wood floors. I'm going to purchase another for the bedroom rug.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Who cares about color. It's a rug pad
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice...but perhaps not worth the price
 from NY,  Nov 29, 2011

This is a great carpet pad...my only complaint is that it cost the same amount as my carpet! It is very thick and definitely makes my carpet more cushy.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It's definitely a high-quality carpet pad
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Great rug and pad do not hesitate to buy this one you will not be disapointed

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I went shopping for rug in my local store and found that the quality and price of this rug far exceeded my expectation
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice pad
 from Tampa, FL,  Sep 10, 2011

Thinner than I was expecting but has worked well. Good product for the price

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? acurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good, but can't use nonskid on new hardwood floors
 from Buffalo, NY,  Apr 9, 2011

My newly refinsihed hardwood floors should only have natural rubber or felt as pad, so I have to use it felt side down. That means it slides a little, if I knew what kind of rubber it was made of then maybe I could use on hardwood, but I'm not going to risk it and it's not worth returning.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? good
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Deluxe Hard Surface and Carpet Rug Pad (7'6 x 9'6)
 from Washington, DC,  Nov 15, 2011

I would have returned it but since we were having so many difficulties with the rug we ordered from Overstock as well, I was hoping it would help and it did a little. The area rug we ordered was also not the correct size. It was not cut in a straight line and the size differs from one end to the other. I guess that is what you get when ordering from basically an outlet. The carpet looks nice but it would have been better if it was straight.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The product is not 7'6 x 9'6, it is short and not cut evenly. The product also came with a patch on it where it apparently tore and was attempted to fix it.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? It does not hold the carpet in place, the size is not accurate. It was cut short and uneven.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-9 of 9 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought