Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-8 of 8 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
rug still slips
 from McLean, VA,  Feb 22, 2011

Good pad. Nice and thick. Has two sides; it says the rubber one face down for hard wood floors and the felt one down for carpeted floors. Is shorter all the way around than I expected for an 8 foot rug (like 6 inches on each side instead of a couple). The only problem is my rug keeps moving on top of it; it doesn't hold it in place. But great value. I might try it flipped the other direction to see if that stops it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Helps rug to feel plush and cushy.
 from Oregon coast,  Dec 12, 2012

We placed the rubber (gripper) side toward the rug to protect our floor from the rubber. The rug is under our dining table and with the rubber side next to the rug, we can pull rug, table and all out when we use insert leaves in the table.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? NA
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Have only had it in place for 2 weeks. It does keep the rug in place
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just what we needed
 from Washington, DC,  Jun 16, 2012

This rug pad was exactly as advertised, which was great, because that's exactly what we needed :)

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? N/A
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This rug pad was exactly as advertised
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? This rug pad was exactly as advertised
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just what we wanted
 from Portland, OR,  Feb 8, 2012

We were looking for a pad that had a little padding (so as not to be to high and catch people's feet when walking) and that would hold the area rug in place on recently refinished oak floors. This pad was just the ticket and for a very reasonable price. It doesn't provide a lot of padding but that is what we wanted.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? NA
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality and what we wanted
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Don't buy
 from Ohio,  Oct 25, 2011

This pad is constantly shedding tiny rubber pieces, as if the rubber is old and crumbling.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. poor
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Does the job
 from Charleston, SC,  Jun 15, 2011

I purchased this rug pad because we have hardwood floors with a rug in our family room. We now have an infant who is learning to roll, etc. and I just wanted a little more padding for the hard surface. The rug pad is not that cushy and thick, but I do think it makes a difference.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Improves the Rug Appearance.
 from Murphy, NC,  Apr 26, 2011

This rug pad was my second rug pad purchase within a few weeks. I have wood floors and never use to buy the rug pads. I purchased a new area rug and could not believe what a difference it was in appearance and comfort so I ordered another for my other area rug. I went with the "Deluxe" because of other reviews I read. I could not be happier. It fit perfect. No trimming was needed. It made my older rug look new and plush! My neighbor could not believe it as she thought I had purchased a new area rug. It did make that much of a difference on the plushness. I'm happy and will never go without the rug pads. The packaging was excellent and the delivery was quick.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent
 from Newcastle/Seatle WA,  Dec 16, 2010

We had just had the floor finished so i I want a pad that wouldn't scratch the floor. It met my expectations so i would buy this kind again. The rug looks great on it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-8 of 8 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought