Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 40 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Nice, but not as thick as Supreme.
 from SE Texas,  Sep 2, 2011

It turns out that the Supreme, which is less than the Deluxe in every size I checked, is a thicker pad. I could have saved some money had had better pads if I'd known that sooner! This is a very good rug pad and will certainly do, but I would not have bought it if I'd known I could have had a thicker pad for lower price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This pad is thinner than the Supreme pads, which cost less.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? All the rug pad descriptions should state the thickness.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great, sturdy, easy to cut pad
 from NC,  Dec 1, 2012

This pad is perfect for our needs. I put it under a medium weight acrylic (aka kid safe) rug. It's over hardwood floors so I put the rubbery side down to grab the floor. It was easy to cut to size, because my rug was 7' vs 8'. It's been down for a couple weeks and no complaints. The rug doesn't slide, it's a nice barrier between the rug and the floor, does exactly what I needed it for.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Deluxe Hard Surface and Carpet Rug Pad (5X8)
 from Houston, TX,  Dec 8, 2011

The pad worked perfectly under our rugs. We have used both sides depending upon whether the rug was on wood or carpet flooring.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Terrific pad
 from VA,  Jul 27, 2011

This pad is great! Nice and thick. Keeps my rug in place even when our 86 lb. Lab mix scrambles up frantically for whatever reason seems appropriate to him.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great rug pad!
 Jan 7, 2015

This rug pad has helped several of our rugs not only stay in place, but last longer as well. Good purchase!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Pad but slightly pricey
 from Port Deposit, MD,  Jan 1, 2014

It was more than I wanted to pay, and the dimension short at only 4.5'. Since the long edge of the rug is not fully padded so I just centered the rug over the pad. It works pretty good, but slight shifting still occurs due to my 3 and 5 yr olds running around. I like the cushioning it provides for the play area.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good buy!!
 from Utah,  Jul 30, 2013

Worked perfectly under my rug. Tried both sides...on existing carpet and on tile. Both suited my needs.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Looks like the color on the computer.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Seemed like a good quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Spot on
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Carpet rug Pad
 from Wisconsin,  Jul 8, 2013

I have been looking for this type of product for what seems like forever.. Perfect just installed now the true test is if the dogs can move the carpet while they wrestle on it. Thank you.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? n/a
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Just as described
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Works just fine
 from Chicago, IL,  Jan 3, 2013

Only disclaimer is that it's been a month, but I'm totally happy with this after doing about 45 minutes of scanning internet reviews.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same, but who looks at the color? It's under the rug.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Seems fine--have had it about a month.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Spot on
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great rug pad-
 from North Alabama,  Dec 20, 2012

Received rug pad and rug in record time- 48 hours:)I knew we would have to trim a little bit on the pad. It was very easy to do with fabric quality scissors.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good pads, good price
 from West of the Mississippi,  Nov 24, 2012

I've purchased several of these pads. I like the dual surface and the bit of extra padding it provides.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Does the job
 from Wilmington, NC,  Sep 27, 2012

The rug pad does what we need it to do, adds a touch of padding while keeping the rug in place on my hardwood floors. I have no complaints and like the dual sided usefulness.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? who cares?
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Poor dogs
 from Mid-Maryland,  Aug 14, 2012

Our three dogs are not having as much fun skidding on our carpet runners, but we are loving having our carpet runners stay where they are supposed to be. I highly recommend this product.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? matched
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. top quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exact
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent rug pads
 from CA,  Jul 29, 2012

I've had many kinds of rug pads, and these are by far the best -- solid, hold the rug and the floor, and with just enough thickness to add some cushion to a rug on a hardwood floor without taking away from the rug itself.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent. Best rug pads I've purchased
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
carpet pad
 from missouri,  Jan 18, 2012

good product, shipped promptly, typical experience that I've had with Overstock.com. I've always been very satisfied with everything I've gotten from them.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? not applicable
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. happy with the quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exactly as described
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pad is great
 from Columbia, MO,  Jan 3, 2012

Rug pad is substantial and produces a good floor covering.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? N/A
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
not as soft but adequate
 from new york, ny,  Oct 27, 2011

wasn't as cushiony as anticipated - but its works underneath my new area rug

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? n/a
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. adequate
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? the description implied softer feel
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good pad
 from MA,  Sep 29, 2011

A good buy. The pad makes a big difference underfoot under the rug. No slippage. No bunching. Protects my pine floors from scratchy rug backing. I bought a few of these and am happy overall with the purchases.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very true
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Rug Pad! Made my new wool rug shed less!
 from Evanston, IL,  Sep 20, 2011

I am very happy with this purchase. I didn't want to pay that much for a rug pad but I am SO glad that I did because it was well worth it! I ordered the 5'x8' and then cut it down to size to fit my 5' x 7'6" rug. I immediately noticed a difference in my high-pile wool rug after the pad was placed between it and my hardwood floor. First, the rug doesn't move all over the place anymore, even when vacuuming! Second, the pad is thick, which helps the rug feel extra soft underfoot. And finally, my wool rug sheds MUCH less with this rug pad underneath it. I'm very pleased with this purchase and highly recommend this product to others.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality! The rug pad helps my rug feel soft underfoot.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
carpet pad great
 from West Hartford, CT,  Sep 1, 2011

Nice carpet pad, reasonably priced, works beautifully

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 40 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought