Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-19 of 19 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
"deluxe" is right!
 from SF CA,  Feb 9, 2011

Wow, I am really impressed with these rug pads! I've had an area rug on a "non-slip" pad for 15 years and although I had to move it into position now & then, it wasn't really an issue until I adopted two very lively cats a couple of months ago. They love to run into the bedroom, take a flying leap onto the bed, and then jump off the bed onto the rug in order to skid it across the hardwood floor. I bought the Deluxe Hard Surface and Carpet Rug Pads in order to slow down the skidding, but I honestly didn't expect it to stop entirely. Boy, was I wrong! It's like the rug is glued to the floor now.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stays Where You Put It
 from Tequesta, Florida,  Dec 25, 2013

I bought a total of 5 of these pads (in different sizes) for a variety of rugs for our hew home, based on another review that recommend this product. These are thin and fairly light weight, initially seeming cheap. I unfolded them and put the rugs on top, and I have to say they really do make a difference: 1. they keep the rugs firmly in place; 2. as thin as they are, they do add a certain plush/cushion to the rugs. I have used these under woven sea grass, dhurrie, and plush rugs. I am using them on ceramic tile, and also bamboo flooring. I totally recommend this product and plan on purchasing several more as I have a few more rugs to purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
exactly what I wanted
 from McLean, VA,  Aug 10, 2013

I bought the pad six months ago to go under a Persian carpet that is in a high traffic area. The pad is a perfect thickness for the medium-weight carpet, and keeps the rug from slipping even when our dogs run through the hall. Before, they were always moving the carpet which had a good quality horse hair pad. I am now ordering more rug pads for other carpets. I highly recommend this pad for its quality, value, and ability to prevent slippage.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
excellent purchase!!!
 from Houston,  Aug 4, 2012

I'm so glad I ended up with this one! We just went to all wood floors but got some accent rugs for the bedroom. This rug pad really grips! Also has a little bit of cushioning I think. Much better than the waffle kind especially if there's no furniture to hold it down. This one keeps the rug in place even when there are dogs chasing cats all over it :-)

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? spot on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good!!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Judy in LC
 from Las Cruces, NM,  Jan 28, 2012

I have purchased these before and always very pleased.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? N/A
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality and price.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate description.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
perfect, love it
 from Mercer Island, WA,  Sep 15, 2011

This pad is perfect. It is nice and thick, safe for hardwoods and makes my area rug look expensive.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? na
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
HighEndForLowCost
 from Chesapeake, VA,  Jul 24, 2011

I've always been happy with the rug pads I've purchased from Overstock. As soon as I purchase a rug, I get the rug pad also. They are always quick on delivery and the prices are great for the quality.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good Quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect
 Feb 10, 2016

Using this under a nice area rug. It arrived quickly and works very well!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Waiting To See
 Nov 12, 2015

We bought this pad for some new rugs we bought for out new house. We close in a couple of days and the rugs and pads will go down. This is the pad that the rug store said we needed but we saved half by buying it through Overstock. Way to go Overstock.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rug review
 Oct 31, 2015

Everything I was looking for!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Harriet Ables
 Oct 29, 2015

Good pads! No skidding! Enjoy it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The best
 Oct 23, 2015

These rug pads are the best. It's the only ones I use throughout our home. Will never go back to the cheaper honeycomb type.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Much smaller than listed
 Oct 9, 2015

This item is of the expected quality, but it is not the size described. It was supposed to be 7'8" long, which would have been perfect for the rug it was supposed to pad, but it came less than 7' long. Disappointed by this, and not worth spending $$ in return shipping. Overstock: get your descriptions together: not sure how others didn't notice this. Maybe I just got a different item.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great pad!
 Jul 7, 2015

Just as expected, works great under my 5X8 rugs!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not great on carpet
 Jun 2, 2015

This rug pad has a nice cushy feel to it. The area rug I used it for, adheres well to the pad, but the pad "walks" on a carpeted area. Conversely, I bought another one for use on a wood floor, and that works perfectly, with no slippage.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Hard Surface and Carpet Rug Pad
 May 29, 2015

This is perfect for the area rug I just purchased.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
No slip pad
 Apr 21, 2015

This is an excellent pad, gives a slight bit of extra padding but the best part is it doesn't slip at all. We have a large dog and 3 cats that love to slide if they can but not on my carpets any more. No more having to strengthen out the throw rugs all the time.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Does the job perfectly
 Apr 19, 2015

Just enough padding and rugs do not slip. PERFECT! Better than that waffle weave padding that sticks together.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Carpet rug pad
 Apr 15, 2015

Holds carpet in place and doesn't slip on wood floor

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-19 of 19 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought