Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 48 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating

I purchased this because I have a lovely rug at my front door and guest continually were slipping because the rug would move due to the hardwood floors underneath. Therefore, a rug pad was desperately needed to avoid injury and this one works perfectly. My only concern when buying was whether it would damaged the floors underneath, but it seems to be fine. I guess I won't know for awhile whether it is safe on the floors. Overall, great rug pad. I am very pleased!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pad
 Dec 21, 2014

Great price:) fast shipping

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great rug pad!
 from Princeton, NJ,  Oct 30, 2014

the rubber backing is REALLY non-skid! My rug which was formerly sliding all over the place stays put perfectly. It is also low profile so that if it is not exactly the same size as the rug it will not create an 'edge' on the rug showing where the pad underneath stops. Definitely a great value. And super fast shipping.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent on tile and hardwood
 from Valparaiso, IN,  Aug 7, 2014

I have six of these in all different sizes on both tile and hardwood floors. They work great compared to other rug pads I've used.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Glad I read the reviews.
 from Port Charlotte FL,  Mar 22, 2014

I have never bought a rug pad before, so I went through reviews carefully. This one seemed to have the qualities I was looking for and I am happy with how it performs. Gives a nice padding to the rugs and holds them in place well.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
recommend it
 from Newton, MA,  Oct 31, 2013

If you are going to get a nice rug it is important to get a good pad. Better to not scrimp on the pad and this pad is excellent.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
rug pad
 from Finger lakes,ny,  Jun 18, 2013

nice rug pad for the $$ I have hardwood floos & has a nice backing so no slipping would recommend

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? right on
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Hard Surface Rug Pad
 from Glendora, CA,  Mar 12, 2013

My rug stays in place on tile. Have 2 active labrador dogs that are constantly running across the rug -and it stays in place. Sometimes when the rug will move the thickness of the pad and the rug on top, it is easy to move back in place. Before this pad, I had a very thin "bubble" pad, and the rug constantly moved, and the pad folded under itself when I moved the rug.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color matched
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just fine.
 from Northern California,  Mar 6, 2013

It's a fine rug pad. It keeps the rug that sits on it from moving too much, but the whole package does tend to shift a bit on a hardwood floor. I think that's just the nature of the beast. I would not want to place a rug on a hardwood floor without a pad like this.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Rug Pad
 from nj,  Jan 8, 2013

Nice rug pad. Proper size and nice thickness. Prevents the rug from slipping.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good Quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Rug Pad
 from Austin, Texas,  Jan 7, 2013

I purchased three different sizes of this same rug after receiving the first one. A fine value of superior quality. They have made a difference in the feel of my rugs.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same as described
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Outstanding
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great quality pad
 from Seven Valleys, PA,  Dec 11, 2012

Needed a rug pad for our new carpet. Works perfectly.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good rug pad
 from northern New York,  Nov 27, 2012

This pad does the job it was purchased for and I like the fact that it can be flipped over depending on the type of floor it is being used on.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? doesn't really matter but it is an accurate picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Keeps rug in place
 from Crosby, Tx,  Oct 27, 2012

This pad is rather thin, but it does the job of holding the area rug in place. I think I would have like a thicker pad to provide more cushion for the rug.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Product appears to be good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Spot on!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Does the job!
 from Royal Oak, MI,  Aug 21, 2012

This rug pad is decently thick. It stays put and it creates a comfortable amount of cushion under my thin rug. It's a keeper!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exactly the same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? fairly accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
carpet slides on top
 from Los Altos, CA,  Aug 13, 2012

I am going to return this item and try something else. The rubber side of the pad sticks well to the floor, but the carpet on top slides easily.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Better than expected
 from Near Pittsburgh, PA,  May 18, 2012

I bought three of these - two runners and the 3 x 5 size to go under rugs on new flooring. I have three dogs and three cats, all of which sent rugs flying on hardwood floors. Not any more! These pads make the rugs feel much thicker than they really are, absolutely stay in place - even when vacuuming. I really am really happy with the quality of these, and would not hesitate to purchase again.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? n/a
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rug pad slips on tile.
 from Duluth, GA,  Apr 16, 2012

This pad provides a nice cushion under my rug and the rug sticks to it, but the pad slips on my tile floor. I had to buy a rubber pad to put under this one to hold it in place. The cushion it provides is great but I wish it held my rug in place on the floor.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Pad
 from Rochester, NY,  Jan 17, 2012

I bought one of these years ago at a large department store and it worked great for a large area rug adding a sturdiness to the area rug and also kept it from moving. The one I bought on Overstock is for a small, front hallway rug and it works great and you can't beat the price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
These pads fit the description perfectly.
 from Redwood City, CA,  Jan 7, 2012

I am very pleased with this product. They do not slide on the floor, nor does the carpet on top slide off. I purchased this for a client of mine who has balance issues, and I am confident in this product.from my evaluation of it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Thick and sturdy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exact
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 48 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought