Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 44 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Hard Surface Rug Pad
 from Glendora, CA,  Mar 12, 2013

My rug stays in place on tile. Have 2 active labrador dogs that are constantly running across the rug -and it stays in place. Sometimes when the rug will move the thickness of the pad and the rug on top, it is easy to move back in place. Before this pad, I had a very thin "bubble" pad, and the rug constantly moved, and the pad folded under itself when I moved the rug.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color matched
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Deluxe Hard Surface and Carpet Rug Pad
 from Northern California,  Jul 15, 2011

I am using the pad under a rag rug on the floor in front of the kitchen sink after being frustrated with the rug sliding around all the time. Since I put the rug pad underneath the rag rug - it has not budged. The pad is good quality, good price and does the job. And the shipping was fast.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was correct
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Recommend
 from Mobile, AL,  Nov 29, 2010

I have bought six rugs from O for various rooms and placed a deluxe rug pad under all of them. I originally bought a thinner pad, at a local super store, and was not happy with the ptoection for my rug and hardwood floors. This is perfect.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It's a rug pad!
 from Bluffton, SC,  Oct 1, 2010

What can you say about a rug pad? It came on time, it was the right size and it works under the rug. It works on carpet or hardwood floors, the instructions were clear on which side to go down, and it feels good on your feet under the rug, keeps it from sliding. OH the most important thing - the price was right!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Glad I read the reviews.
 from Port Charlotte FL,  Mar 22, 2014

I have never bought a rug pad before, so I went through reviews carefully. This one seemed to have the qualities I was looking for and I am happy with how it performs. Gives a nice padding to the rugs and holds them in place well.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
recommend it
 from Newton, MA,  Oct 31, 2013

If you are going to get a nice rug it is important to get a good pad. Better to not scrimp on the pad and this pad is excellent.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
rug pad
 from Finger lakes,ny,  Jun 18, 2013

nice rug pad for the $$ I have hardwood floos & has a nice backing so no slipping would recommend

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? right on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just fine.
 from Northern California,  Mar 6, 2013

It's a fine rug pad. It keeps the rug that sits on it from moving too much, but the whole package does tend to shift a bit on a hardwood floor. I think that's just the nature of the beast. I would not want to place a rug on a hardwood floor without a pad like this.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Rug Pad
 from nj,  Jan 8, 2013

Nice rug pad. Proper size and nice thickness. Prevents the rug from slipping.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good Quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Rug Pad
 from Austin, Texas,  Jan 7, 2013

I purchased three different sizes of this same rug after receiving the first one. A fine value of superior quality. They have made a difference in the feel of my rugs.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same as described
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Outstanding
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great quality pad
 from Seven Valleys, PA,  Dec 11, 2012

Needed a rug pad for our new carpet. Works perfectly.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good rug pad
 from northern New York,  Nov 27, 2012

This pad does the job it was purchased for and I like the fact that it can be flipped over depending on the type of floor it is being used on.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? doesn't really matter but it is an accurate picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Keeps rug in place
 from Crosby, Tx,  Oct 27, 2012

This pad is rather thin, but it does the job of holding the area rug in place. I think I would have like a thicker pad to provide more cushion for the rug.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Product appears to be good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Spot on!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Does the job!
 from Royal Oak, MI,  Aug 21, 2012

This rug pad is decently thick. It stays put and it creates a comfortable amount of cushion under my thin rug. It's a keeper!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exactly the same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? fairly accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
carpet slides on top
 from Los Altos, CA,  Aug 13, 2012

I am going to return this item and try something else. The rubber side of the pad sticks well to the floor, but the carpet on top slides easily.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Better than expected
 from Near Pittsburgh, PA,  May 18, 2012

I bought three of these - two runners and the 3 x 5 size to go under rugs on new flooring. I have three dogs and three cats, all of which sent rugs flying on hardwood floors. Not any more! These pads make the rugs feel much thicker than they really are, absolutely stay in place - even when vacuuming. I really am really happy with the quality of these, and would not hesitate to purchase again.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? n/a
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rug pad slips on tile.
 from Duluth, GA,  Apr 16, 2012

This pad provides a nice cushion under my rug and the rug sticks to it, but the pad slips on my tile floor. I had to buy a rubber pad to put under this one to hold it in place. The cushion it provides is great but I wish it held my rug in place on the floor.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Pad
 from Rochester, NY,  Jan 17, 2012

I bought one of these years ago at a large department store and it worked great for a large area rug adding a sturdiness to the area rug and also kept it from moving. The one I bought on Overstock is for a small, front hallway rug and it works great and you can't beat the price.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
These pads fit the description perfectly.
 from Redwood City, CA,  Jan 7, 2012

I am very pleased with this product. They do not slide on the floor, nor does the carpet on top slide off. I purchased this for a client of mine who has balance issues, and I am confident in this product.from my evaluation of it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Thick and sturdy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exact
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best pad on the market
 from Georgia,  Dec 28, 2011

This is the best rug pad that I have found. It is heavy and does not slip. I used it with a very large rug over a ceramic tile floor and have had not problems with the rug moving around. Highly recommend this pad.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? not applicable
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality - very heavy and does not slip on the floor.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 44 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Premium Dual Felted Rug Pad (3' x 5')
Sale $24.29
Was $26.99
Compare $30.13
Save 19%
(1)
Xavier Rug Pad (3' x 5')
Sale $19.27
Was $21.41
Compare $26.01
Save 26%
(2)
Rotell Rug Pad (3' x 5')
Sale $19.34
Was $21.49
(3)
Back to top