For a Limited Time, Get Free Expedited Shipping On Select Jewelry and Watches*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 24 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great Pad
 from Brooklyn, NY,  Mar 30, 2011

The price is right and it is a great pad. The runner in our hallway is now a pleasure to walk on and does not slip around. Also, I agree with the other reviewer who said you won't need to trim this to fit. Our runner has the exact same dimensions as this pad - and it fits perfectly!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good product
 from marriottsville, md.,  Jan 1, 2011

Like the way the runner doesnt shift much on our hardwood floor. Had to trim a bit, but is easy with regular scissors. Have since purchased three more for my area rugs. Stays put while you place a large rug on top.Will purchase more for the rest of my rugs.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just as Expected
 from Centennial, CO,  Nov 30, 2010

The pad is exactly what I wanted. It fits perfectly under my carpet runner while protecting my hardwood floor. The carpet stays put and does not slide off. Am very please with this prduct.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rug Pad great buy
 from OHIO,  Jun 13, 2014

You cannot beat the quality of this rug pad. It needed a little trim but was easy to do with my kitchen shears. The 12' long oriental carpet no longer lies crossways after someone walks over it. This is the 4th pad I have bought from Overstock and have never been disappointed, I finally found rugs pads that work.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
first try
 from Mobile, Al.,  Dec 26, 2013

we'd never used a rug pad under our hallway rug, but wow, this pad feels great, stays put and lays flat, thanks

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Carpet rug pad
 from Buena Park Ca 90620,  Oct 19, 2013

Love this carpet pad works well very pleased I will buy another.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect fit!
 from Santa Fe, New Mexico,  Jun 12, 2013

I have purchased this pad in a larger size for our living room rug: this size is perfect for a runner.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It is accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This is a heavy pad, very well made - reversible for floor or carpet.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality pad
 from Portland, Oregon,  May 28, 2013

We purchased a quality pad and wished we had done the same with the rug from Overstock. The carpet pad works well but the rug is full of wrinkles that have never disappeared. The pad will serve us well when we find a quality rug replacement.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very acurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fine rug pad
 from NY,  May 13, 2013

This is a quality rug pad. It doesn't slip, it is flat, tightly woven, all one could ask for.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? ok
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. ok
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? ok
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Rug Pad
 from Ormond Beach, FL,  Mar 28, 2013

Well made, true to size (I did not need to trim it) adequate thickness to protect rug. For some reason, although it does not move around when being walked on,I have to continually re-position it to the center of the hallway. It sits on tile. Other than that, I'm happy with it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yes
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great!
 from Baltimore, MD,  Aug 28, 2012

This is a great rug pad. It's got a nice about of padding, it's perfectly sized for a rug of the same dimensions (so no trimming!) and it's clearly of high quality. Great for hardwood floors. It does NOT keep the rug TOTALLY stationary, especially if you have a doggy who's running around--the rug will still wiggle a little bit and you'll have to adjust it. That's normal, though. Good, worth the money.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
perfect size I needed for the hall carpet
 from Belfair, Washington,  Jul 27, 2012

Just what I needed for my hall carpet. Had this very thin waffle pad and it was not enough for my heavy oriental carpet. This new pad works perfectly and it's a perfect size for my long carpet. very happy

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color right on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? described very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just what a rug needs
 from Washington State,  Feb 24, 2012

This pad makes a huge difference if you are putting rugs over hardwood floors. My new runner does not slip at all and feels more luxurious. I had to trim just a bit from the side and end to keep the pad from showing, but it was easy to trim with regular scissors.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very nice
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accuragte
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Deluxe Rug Pad
 from MI,  Feb 23, 2012

Very Nice Pad - I am happy with this purchase and quick delivery as always!!

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very Good Quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great product
 from San Jose, CA,  Jan 7, 2012

Kind of hard to go wrong with an under rug pad, and this product didn't dissapoint. Solid quality, doesn't slip and works great for my entry way runner.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? As described
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This does the job...keeps the rug in place
 from Gig Harbor, WA,  Nov 1, 2011

I have ordered this rug pad for the many runner rugs we have and it's just what we needed on our hardwood floors. Our big dogs race around on them, and they no longer slide into a clump when they do. They're thin enough that they don't raise the height of the rugs much, and that's a plus because the rugs are pretty thick.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? n/a
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This seems like a high quality product....time will tell
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
DELUXE HRD SURFACE AND CARPET RUG PAD (2'6X12')
 from California,  Sep 14, 2011

I have had this hard surface pad for just a couple of weeks but it seems to be doing a good job. Runner on top of it has stayed in place. I would definitely recommend this product.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very close as shown on site
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I ordered this hard surface pad as we recently had hardwood floors installed in our house and needed to protect them from scratches and heavy traffic. I also ordered a carpet runner to go with this pad. Both seem to be of very good quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great rug pad!
 from Kansas,  Jul 12, 2011

Great rug pad that prevents our jute rug from slipping all over the floor. Quick delivery as well.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Completely accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
THE BEST
 from SAVANNAH GEORGIA,  Jul 9, 2011

These are the best carpet pads I have ever bought. Two sides: one for hard flooring and one for carpets. I have hard wood floors and once this pad is under the carpet it goes NO WHERE! I am always concerned with people slipping or tripping on area carpets but with these pads that is not an issue.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Carpet Rug Pad
 from Mandeville, LA,  Jul 2, 2011

This was an easy purchase that saved me time and money without any sacrifice to quality.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? NA
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is as good as those purchased at retail stores that specialize in rugs.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? What you see on the Overstock website is what you get. No surprises.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 24 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top