Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 29 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great Pad
 from Brooklyn, NY,  Mar 30, 2011

The price is right and it is a great pad. The runner in our hallway is now a pleasure to walk on and does not slip around. Also, I agree with the other reviewer who said you won't need to trim this to fit. Our runner has the exact same dimensions as this pad - and it fits perfectly!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good product
 from marriottsville, md.,  Jan 1, 2011

Like the way the runner doesnt shift much on our hardwood floor. Had to trim a bit, but is easy with regular scissors. Have since purchased three more for my area rugs. Stays put while you place a large rug on top.Will purchase more for the rest of my rugs.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just as Expected
 from Centennial, CO,  Nov 30, 2010

The pad is exactly what I wanted. It fits perfectly under my carpet runner while protecting my hardwood floor. The carpet stays put and does not slide off. Am very please with this prduct.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Solid Rug Pad
 Oct 15, 2015

This is a pretty thick rug pad which can be used on both solid surfaces and carpet (you just flip it to the other side - rubber is for solid surfaces, felt is for carpet). It keeps my runner nice and put. It might be almost too thick for the runner I have it under, but that's my only real issue with it if you can even call it that.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good product
 Sep 23, 2015

Used in kitchen under wool runners

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
carpet rug pad
 May 14, 2015

Great quality - right size! Happy with this pad!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sized wrong, but great quality
 from Southern California,  Nov 15, 2014

This is a great quality pad. Rubberized on one side and textured on the other, which is perfect for our oriental carpet on top of hardwood floors. It is thick, and much better quality than typical rug pads. But here's the problem: I ordered the 2'6" x 12' size, and the packaging stated the same. However, the pad length is actually 9' 10", so if you needed it for a 12' rug, it absolutely wouldn't work. My rug is 6' long, so I was intending to cut the pad anyway and use the leftover under another rug. The width of the pad is perfect, shorter by about 1 inch on either side of my 2' 6" rug so it doesn't show. Despite the size problem, I decided to keep it anyway, and will just use the remainder under a smaller rug. But it is frustrating to pay for the larger size and not get it. I could have just ordered the 2'6" x 6'.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great carpet mat
 from Denver CO,  Oct 29, 2014

A much nicer alternative to those rubber mats that deteriorate over a year or so. Very cushiony.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rug Pad great buy
 from OHIO,  Jun 13, 2014

You cannot beat the quality of this rug pad. It needed a little trim but was easy to do with my kitchen shears. The 12' long oriental carpet no longer lies crossways after someone walks over it. This is the 4th pad I have bought from Overstock and have never been disappointed, I finally found rugs pads that work.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
first try
 from Mobile, Al.,  Dec 26, 2013

we'd never used a rug pad under our hallway rug, but wow, this pad feels great, stays put and lays flat, thanks

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Carpet rug pad
 from Buena Park Ca 90620,  Oct 19, 2013

Love this carpet pad works well very pleased I will buy another.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect fit!
 from Santa Fe, New Mexico,  Jun 12, 2013

I have purchased this pad in a larger size for our living room rug: this size is perfect for a runner.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It is accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This is a heavy pad, very well made - reversible for floor or carpet.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality pad
 from Portland, Oregon,  May 28, 2013

We purchased a quality pad and wished we had done the same with the rug from Overstock. The carpet pad works well but the rug is full of wrinkles that have never disappeared. The pad will serve us well when we find a quality rug replacement.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very acurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fine rug pad
 from NY,  May 13, 2013

This is a quality rug pad. It doesn't slip, it is flat, tightly woven, all one could ask for.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? ok
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. ok
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? ok
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Rug Pad
 from Ormond Beach, FL,  Mar 28, 2013

Well made, true to size (I did not need to trim it) adequate thickness to protect rug. For some reason, although it does not move around when being walked on,I have to continually re-position it to the center of the hallway. It sits on tile. Other than that, I'm happy with it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yes
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great!
 from Baltimore, MD,  Aug 28, 2012

This is a great rug pad. It's got a nice about of padding, it's perfectly sized for a rug of the same dimensions (so no trimming!) and it's clearly of high quality. Great for hardwood floors. It does NOT keep the rug TOTALLY stationary, especially if you have a doggy who's running around--the rug will still wiggle a little bit and you'll have to adjust it. That's normal, though. Good, worth the money.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
perfect size I needed for the hall carpet
 from Belfair, Washington,  Jul 27, 2012

Just what I needed for my hall carpet. Had this very thin waffle pad and it was not enough for my heavy oriental carpet. This new pad works perfectly and it's a perfect size for my long carpet. very happy

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color right on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? described very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just what a rug needs
 from Washington State,  Feb 24, 2012

This pad makes a huge difference if you are putting rugs over hardwood floors. My new runner does not slip at all and feels more luxurious. I had to trim just a bit from the side and end to keep the pad from showing, but it was easy to trim with regular scissors.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very nice
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accuragte
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Deluxe Rug Pad
 from MI,  Feb 23, 2012

Very Nice Pad - I am happy with this purchase and quick delivery as always!!

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very Good Quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great product
 from San Jose, CA,  Jan 7, 2012

Kind of hard to go wrong with an under rug pad, and this product didn't dissapoint. Solid quality, doesn't slip and works great for my entry way runner.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? As described
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 29 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought