Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 23 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Good pads, good price!
 from Oregon,  Jul 16, 2012

This rug pad is scratchy on one side and rubbery on the other. We have laminate floors, so we use it rubber side down. So far, the rubber doesn't seem to come off on the floor, and it seems to grip it pretty well. The scratchy surface helps it hold onto the back of the rug. The pad is thick enough to soften the rug, and I can still open doors over it. We are using this particular pad under a long (9') runner., which is particularly hard to hold still, since it's long and narrow and has no furniture on it. The rug and runner still move around a bit, but I think nothing short of double sided tape would hold it any tighter. We are pleased with the product.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? about the same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. seems fine
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The best
 from Blue Ridge, GA,  Nov 5, 2014

This is the best carpet pad for a runner. I had a synthetic rubber type waffle weave pad for my 2.6X8 runner & all it did was bunch up under the carpet every time one of my dogs "danced" on it. This pad,however is the, best. I put the runner on top of it & it has not moved - even with my 2 95 lb dogs running & jumping on it. You can't go wrong with this carpet pad.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Pad
 from CT,  Jul 21, 2014

The Pad is great makes the Rug even cushier to walk on.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great pad!
 from North Carolina,  Apr 11, 2014

This pad is SO much better than those cheap yoga mat type foam ones I have bought in the past. I purchased a long one and cut it to size to go under 3 area rugs. Pad is thick but easy to cut with scissors. Keep rug from slipping, even when the dog does a running slide. Also cushions the area rug. Well worth the price!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best area rug pad I've had!
 from Decatur, AL,  Jan 28, 2014

The felt upper adds to the comfort of the runner in my heavily-trafficked hall, and the rubber bottom keeps the rug in place. I feel very secure walking down the hall, even with the dogs capering about me. The little grandchildren were here for Christmas - my primary reason for buying the more expensive non-slip pad - and I was very pleased with the results.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Carpet pad
 from Illinois,  Jan 25, 2014

The only confusion for me was that I don't know the difference between "deluxe" and "supreme" when they were both priced the same. I'm very happy with the item.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice pad, easy to cut
 from downers grove, illinois,  Jan 10, 2014

the pad is good, however if the rug you purchase is light weight, then you need to velcro the rug to the pad otherwise is always moving around.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Little too short
 from NJ,  Jan 1, 2014

Does not keep the carpet from slipping on the wood floors. Wish it came longer.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This carpet pad works!
 from Alabama,  Oct 9, 2013

This dual surface pad does exactly what a carpet pad is supposed to do: protect the hardwood floors; keep the carpet from moving; add to the plush feel of the carpet. Bought it on sale and am very pleased with this product.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
excellent rug pad
 from NY, NY,  Jun 9, 2013

Finally found a rug pad that works under my runner on our hardwood floors. The dog is constantly running through the house and the rug goes with her...not anymore. It works great.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. high quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great item
 from Winston Salem, NC,  May 28, 2013

Really recommend these, they are great. I purchased two rugs for my hardwood and these made the rugs much thicker as well as kept them in place. They don't move.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Perfect
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rug stays put
 from Kennett square, pa,  Mar 2, 2013

Now the runner stays put when the kids run past. It is fairly thick, so it barely fits under the pantry door. Great quality.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Carpet pad
 from NJ,  Jan 29, 2013

Works great on hardwood floor with dhurrie mat. Does not slide on floor and the pad grips the mat well. Size is accurate.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rug Pad
 from MDI, ME,  Sep 22, 2012

Purchased to go under my Kashan runner rug to give it a longer life & stop the slipping, which it does. Perfect rug pad & priced right

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? matched
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very nice quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate description
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Works great.
 from White Bear Lake, Minnesota,  Apr 19, 2012

This works well with an 8-foot rug in our front entry, which is where we all come and go from the front door and the garage. It gets a lot of use and holds the rug well. It exceeded my expectations.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I am very happy with the quality of this rug pad.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great pad
 from escondido, ca,  Mar 3, 2012

fit perfectly, only wish I could sizes to fit some of my other odd shaped rugs

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Why the folds?
 from Tacoma, WA,  Feb 20, 2012

I guess since this pad is for a runner, it's not as big a deal. But it comes folded, not rolled and the folds never really "puff" back out. The material is the same high quality as the larger pads and you don't roll around on a runner rug, so you'd probably never feel the lines. However, the next time I order rugs, I'm going to price compare getting a pad that's way too big for my large rug and see if I can cut off an edge for the associated runner. Most of the runners are not 2'6" wide anyway.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? not applicable
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
"Walking" Pad
 from New York City,  Feb 17, 2012

The pad slowly creeps horizontally across my wood floor and the entire rug must be adjusted every few days. I'm annoyed and disappointed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best Rug Pads EVER
 from TX,  Jan 19, 2012

These are by far the best quality rug pads I have ever used or seen! They are thick and made of great quality! As soon as I put them under my rugs I noticed a huge difference in the softness of the rug itself! My dog used to slide the rugs all over the hallway..now they won't even budge! Great product..I highly reccommend them!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? the same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 100% accurate!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good weight
 from memphis, tn,  Dec 30, 2011

It slips a bit but is not too bad; maybe it's my dogs that move it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 23 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought