Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-12 of 12 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
immovable!
 from Columbia, MO,  Jan 29, 2013

Just what I needed to place between a woven rug and an old hardwood floor. The rug absolutely does not move even when desk chairs are rolled over it. It is thick and greatly adds to the comfort of walking over the rug. These pads are a great bargain and make such a difference in the look and feel of area rugs.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Safe & Secure
 from NJ suburban resident,  Nov 2, 2012

It made my braided rug safe to walk on and did not damage or leave any residue on my hardwood floors. Good service from Overstock is always reliable.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This rug pad was perfect.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? It was accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
These rug pads are exactly as pictured
 from Olylimpic Penninsula, Washington state,  Sep 5, 2012

I have several throw rugs that had lost their none-slip backing from repeated washings. The top surfaces are in very good condition. Currently, I am using them in a room with carpet. However, in the future, I anticipate using them on hard surface floors, so they are the perfect solution to my problem!

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. thick, high quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? the description was right on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great rug pad
 from Raleigh, NC,  Aug 20, 2012

This rug pad is great. It did smell a little funny when it first arrived, so I let it air outside for a day or so before placing it under the rug in my kitchen. So far it's worked well and added some extra cushion under my feet when I wash dishes!

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality, exactly what I expected
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good
 from San Diego,  Jul 5, 2012

This is exactly what i ordered. I put this under my flokati rug on my marble bathroom floors. it still moves around a bit, but only when im' trying to move it with my feet. I'm not worried about slipping or anything. true to size, wish it was a bit thicker for extra padding on the hard floors but it's doing its job.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect rug pad
 from Chicago, IL,  Oct 21, 2011

i actually bought 2 these rugs pads for a runner and rug that i also purchase on overstock. they worked out perfect!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? n/a
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great carpet pad!
 from Chicago area,  Oct 13, 2011

This is the 3rd rug pad of this kind that I've ordered from the O and it is the only type of rug pad that I will use. I have engineered flooring and this pad type is the only one that will 1) not damage my floors; and 2) holds the rug in place. Granted, there is slight displacement from time-to-time, but this pad type is the one that has the lowest amount of displacement. Delivery was SO quick. I've ordered quite a few products from the O and love their low shipping costs and quick delivery.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Pad is exactly as shown on website
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is great.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description of product was very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Quality Rug Pad
 from Chicago, IL,  Jun 13, 2011

I was looking for a rug pad that really prevented my cotton throw rugs from sliding on the tile floor - - and I found it. This was the size advertised, it's thick enough to provide cushioning on the hard tile surface, and the rug never moves - even when my two cats try their hardest to get it to. I recommend this product.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Good Quality
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Did the trick
 from Salem, OR,  Apr 12, 2011

Hoped this would tame a small area rug placed on carpeting. Opted to use carpet tape to attach the pad & rug. The rug stays in place now, almost no migration. No longer have to straighten the rug daily...more like weekly now. Very happy with this pad.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comfortable
 from West Alexandria Ohio,  Jan 6, 2011

I love my new rugs, but the padding made a world of difference as to the thickness and the feel.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect
 from Mobile, AL,  Nov 29, 2010

I have bought six rugs from O for various rooms and placed a deluxe rug pad under all of them. I originally bought a thinner pad, at a local super store, and was not happy with the ptoection for my rug and hardwood floors. This is perfect.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
does not help
 from AZ,  Jan 18, 2011

I bought this for a small carpet that keeps trying to hide under the furniture. It is crazy the way this thing goes under the furniture. This does not help with that at all so I just keep pulling them both back out.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-12 of 12 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top