Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-15 of 15 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Rug Pad
 from Chicago, IL,  Dec 1, 2010

This is a great pad. However given the thickness of the rug I purchased, I cannot use the pad with the rug in front of one of my doors as planned. The thickness makes it higher than the threshold so the door will not open properly. Don't forget to take this into consideration when ordering the pad

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It is what it is...
 from South Bend, IN,  Apr 1, 2011

Nothing to fabulous to write about... it is exactly as described. A rug pad for under a small area rug. It is very thick. The area rug still seems to slide which is due to the surface it is on. I am using it in a bathroom and it is on tile which is slippery by nature. With that being said, I guess my only disappointment would be that it still slides even with the pad but the rug stays firmly in place ON the pad.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? N/A
  • How is the quality of the product? Nice and thick, seems to be good quality.
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
delux rug pad
 from Santa Fe, NM,  Mar 4, 2011

When I first ordered a rug pad from Overstock, I got a thicker pad. I was very happy with it because it made the floor beneath feel very lush. I placed a second order for a rug pad and got one that was half the thickness...I had to order a second pad for this rug to give it the same feel. I thought I was going to get a thicker pad the third order around...but got the same thin pad...that came with the second order. Though I am happy with the feel of the two thin pads...it was more expense and work for me to get what I wanted. I would appreciate Overstock writing down the dimensions of things so that I know what I am getting before hand...

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect
 from Laguna Niguel, CA,  Jan 11, 2013

Since this is an out of sight product, appearance is irrelevant. What matters is size and performance! This product was a home run on both counts.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly matched, not that it matters!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rug pad
 from Portland, OR,  Jan 8, 2013

It has a no-slip backing which keeps those small rugs in place. This is the first rug pad I've tried that actually works. I'm only buying these from now on!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Rug Pad
 from nj,  Jan 8, 2013

Nice rug pad. Proper size and nice thickness. Prevents the rug from slipping.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good Quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Carpet rug pad slippage
 from Portland, OR,  Aug 26, 2012

This rug pad is made of quality material. We use on hard wood floor to hold rug in place at entry door. The mat is comfortable under the rug and adds some extra cushion. The only problem we see is that the rug slips somewhat on the pad. The pad is installed properly, with the rubber side down against the hardwood floor. About once a week or so we have to adjust the rug back square onto the pad. Would still recommend this product, even with this minor slippage issue.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? N/A
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Product was good quality as advertised
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exactly as described
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Deluxe Hard Surface and Carpet Rug Pad
 from Woodstock, GA,  Jul 27, 2011

I brought a number of these rug pads to use under the rugs I purchased from Overstock. They do not slip and the rugs lay perfectly on the rug pad. The rug pad gives the rug on top just enough cushion so that the rug feels heavier and softer to walk on.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. mid grade
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exact
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Does exactly as it should
 from Boston,  Jun 21, 2011

A decent basic rug pad for a good price. Shipped fast and was exactly as described.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Good
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great product
 Mar 22, 2011

Does what it says it will do! I bought the pad to place at the bottom of my stairs in the entry area. The carpet does not move even with my great dane tearing around. I bought a larger version for an area rug in my living room. The pad provides more cushion than the less expensive versions.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
rug pad does the trick
 from Quad Cities IL,  Feb 1, 2011

I've ordered several rug pads from Overstock, and all have performed as expected. This small pad fits under an Oriental at the bottom of our staircase. Pad holds the rug flat and in place, no slipping nor sliding. As usual, Overstock's service was outstanding.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Still Slides
 Jan 1, 2011

This pad is not what we hoped for. We purchased a small one to test it but the rug (a very thick Transocean rug) still moves and needs to be put back in place daily.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great
 from Tampa, Florida,  Dec 30, 2010

The pads work great, just what was needed to keep the rugs from moving.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice
 from VA,  Dec 7, 2010

Very good quality for price paid...............................

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rug pad
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Oct 5, 2010

Excellent. Does the job. Keeps the rug in place.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-15 of 15 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Supreme Felted Dual Surface Rug Pad (8' x 10')
Sale $63.89
Was $70.99
Compare $104.99
Save 39%
(611)
Ultra Non-slip Rug Pad (5' x 8')
Today $21.49
Compare $33.33
Save 36%
(289)
Supreme Felted Dual Surface Rug Pad (5' x 8')
Sale $39.59
Was $43.99
Compare $50.03
Save 21%
(253)
Supreme Felted Dual Surface Rug Pad (8' x 11')
Sale $76.49
Was $89.99
Compare $110.99
Save 31%
(123)
Back to top